Direct Security & Sound Inc., nestled in the heart of Hilmar, is a trusted provider of top-tier security and sound solutions. Renowned for their exceptional service, they cater to both residential and commercial needs with ease. Customers rave about the accessibility of owner Larry, the warmth of office manager Lisa, and the professionalism of their technicians like Javier. Whether it's a seamless installation or a system upgrade, their team is lauded for their expertise and dedication to customer satisfaction. With Direct Security & Sound Inc., clients are assured of quality products, meticulous workmanship, and a company that stands by its service, making them a highly recommended choice for anyone seeking peace of mind and impeccable sound systems.
Facebook Review
5 stars
Everything went perfectly. Gonzalo was geat, fast and efficient! and the price was right. I will only use DSS from now on.
- Jeff Souza - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very prompt to come out and review work that needed to be completed and to provide a quote. Showed up on the scheduled date and time. Rewired the entire house with new coax and switch box. Very fast and very neat. Very professional company.
- Leland Lomas - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service and employees very knowledgeable and friendly.
- Judy Honore - Feb 02, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Amazing Service!
We needed our surround sound system to be reconnected. Found this company near us, so decided to give them a try. WOW! From the first phone call to them to the work being completed, we could not have found a better company to deal with. They are courteous, knowledgeable, honest and all around great! In these times it's difficult to find service you can depend on. Look no further than this company. We definitely will continue to use them for any service we may need.

- Robert DeCosta - Jan 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Direct Security and Sound installed a camera security system at my restaurant. They were knowledgeable, prompt and professional.
- Michael Amabile - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I've had many services done through Direct Security & Sound. I've always felt comfortable and safe with every employee who has had to enter my home for install or the occasional repair. Larry is picky (which is what you want when you've just built a home). He found solutions to hide a vac pan for our central vac that would have otherwise been an eyesore, and was clever with some other tricky areas of our home. They are quick with responses and attentive to any issues or questions I have. Recently, I was away on vacation when we had a long power outage that caused an issue with the keypad. I texted Larry and within 10 minutes he had contacted my daughter and walked her through some steps to reset it. A week later there were a few more tweaks needed and Kathy worked a couple hours on her end to make sure everything was back to normal. I've mostly dealt with Larry & Kathy and they're wonderful!!! The quality of their work, clean up, product, and exceptional customer service is why I would always choose this company for my security, central vac or surround sound needs, highly recommend! A++
- V B - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The team is extremely responsive and always focused on our needs. Recommend Larry and his team without hesitation!
- Sonia Johnston - Jan 11, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very professional, very prompt and communicated very well throughout the whole process of installation so was never left wondering what was going on. I was thrilled with how it all turned out!
- Stephen M. - Dec 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Responsive, efficient, professional, and a valuable service.
- George - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I am a property manager of an apartment complex here in Newman California. We have a security camera system that started malfunctioning in September, I called several security camera companies to help me find a resolution to our problem. One of the companies that came out to the property stated that he would have to dig up all of our driveways to find out what was causing the problem, also they would need to do an aerial view of our property, before installing all new lines & equipment!! My maintenance tech called Direct security and sound inc.they came to our property the very next day, the technician Larry (I believe his name to be) was very, very, knowledgeable, professional and had our problem corrected within literally 5 minutes. He was very pleasant to interact with and worked with us to further improve our equipment in the future. From here on out, I will only use Direct security and sound Inc. as our security camera company. Larry was great (I'm going feel really silly, if his name isnt Larry,lol.)
- KRIS Goncalves - Nov 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Alison Izett - Nov 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service and employees very knowledgeable and friendly.
- Judy Honore - Nov 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent
- Judy Honore - Nov 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jeffrey Chance - Nov 01, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
***** is great. Very knowledgeable. I recommend him highly. I have used him for several years in personal and business issues.
- Becky Soderstrom - Nov 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Have been with DSS for 7 years now, their customer service is second to none. Always responsive and the few times I have needed support they were there to answer and at my house within a day or two. Strongly recommend to all my friends and family
- Michael Felix - Oct 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Always great doing business with Direct Security & Sound. Larry is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and helpful. He will find solutions for all of your sound and security needs! Also, it is pretty easy to get a quick appointment with them as they are very accommodating.
- Melissa Beach - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had Direct Security and Sound out again and they just never disappoint. Work is completed and always cleaned up after, as if they weren’t even there. Kathy in the office is always so incredibly kind and informative. She lets us know when the team is headed out and responds immediately. Highly recommend!!!!!
- Lindsay Miguel - Oct 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
A job well done,, my mom and I are very satisfied and happy 😊 Thank you
- Frank Linhares - Oct 12, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Did not clean up after themselves outside.

Installation was done correctly and product is so far what I expected.
- G P. - Oct 12, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
They did a great job putting in security cameras at my house and businesses.
- Trent Sherman - Oct 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Gonzalo & Manny were great! They were professional, knowledgeable and timely. Kathy in the office was also amazing. She kept us informed through the whole process of our install. Larry has built a quality team for Direct Security & Sound and we highly recommend them!
- Denise Maciel - Oct 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Direct Security is trustworthy, efficient and gives outstanding service.
- Cathy Chipponeri - Sep 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Gonzalo and Manny were great! Fantastic attention to detail and they made sure everything was working perfectly before leaving. They even offered to do some follow up research for us. Absolute professionals and as nice as could be.
- Cara Strom - Sep 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great company and and great service. Took care of our needs at the almond huller. Very helpful service as well call Larry for your security needs
- Dennis Nunes - Aug 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
5 star service. Great communication and attention to detail are what Larry and his team bring every day. We will definitely use again! Gonzalo and his assistant were professional and cleaned up really well.
- Andrea Skonovd - Jul 12, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
Direct Security is trustworthy, honest, quick and so personable as well as professional.
They are differently a 5 star rating in all areas.
Thanks A Million - Carol and Jim McRoberts for all your past and future work.
- Carol Bettincourt McRoberts - Jul 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Top notch business, this owner and Gonzalo are very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this team for your security needs.
- Jill Bettencourt - Jun 29, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Excellent customer service On-time Products description true to phone conversation Prices competitive
- VL T - Jun 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The professional and courteous experience I had with Direct Security And Sound Inc. has compelled me to inform all my acquaintances of the quality work, the good communications and the awareness that this company possesses. I am grateful for the hard working efforts and not only their staff, but of the owners who back everything they say, and perform. If someone is looking for what this company offers. I would highly suggest that they contact them and discuss their needs.
- Walter Wesson - Jun 15, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
As always Larry did a great job installing are upgraded driveway alarms. He has also installed our security cameras which we a very pleased with. Would recommend Direct Security for your security needs.
- Janiece S. - May 26, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
Loved working with them, very professional!!
- Patty Chesney - Mar 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great company, all the work they did was explained well and very professional 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ rating well earned
- joe lopez - Mar 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very prompt to come out and review work that needed to be completed and to provide a quote. Showed up on the scheduled date and time. Rewired the entire house with new coax and switch box. Very fast and very neat. Very professional company.
- Leland Lomas - Mar 20, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Love this team and the service provided. They have been honest and prompt through the whole process of have our security system installed. Highly recommend!
- Aj Z. - Mar 01, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Gonzalo provided amazing service! Gonzalo was able to show several of our staff members how to use our mobile devices to monitor our alarm and camera systems. He explained in detail how to playback recorded content to view our camera footage. Gonzalo is very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend Direct Security & Sound to anyone who needs service.
- Misti B. - Feb 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Direct Security & Sound is a fantastic option for any security camera needs. They are always willing to help and are amazing with troubleshooting anything that comes up. Very knowledgeable. We highly recommend them!
- Priscilla McCrea - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I love this company ! I’m so glad we have them ! The customer service is AMAZING ! And so are their services ! Thank you so much for all that you do !!
- britney salyer - Feb 11, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Larry was very knowledgeable , calm and professional. He did respond to our call quickly and took care of our requests.
I highly recommend direct security for any home entertainment need.
- Nelly T. - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great work. Very professional and helpful
- Big Al - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great business wonderful people to work with
- Gene Silveria - Jan 27, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
I've used this company in the past & had nothing but excellent experiences. I used them a couple weeks ago and the service was exceptional again. Keep up the professionalism & friendly service & you'll keep my business for sure.
Thank you,
John
- John T. - Dec 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
You can not go wrong with this company! Great staff, great company and very trust worthy! Kathy is amazing and always so willing to help! Highly recommend!
- Rella Kennedy - Dec 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Gonzalo and his assistant were amazing! They were on time, professional and finished the project in a timely manner. Gonzalo made few great recommendations that we went with for the cameras. I highly recommend these guys!
- Antoni Saatlou - Dec 09, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Very helpful, easy and helpful troubleshooting over a phone call
- Kyle Herd - Nov 16, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
They are very professional, excellent workmanship, on time an very helpful with meeting your needs.bHighly recommend them.
- Shirley Souza - Oct 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Larry, and the guys at Direct Security beat my other bid for security,and sound in a new custom home we are building, they were informative,professional, and fast. Also one of the only sub contractors who REALLY cleaned up after themselves, I will use them again, and you should too!
- Perry G. Jenkins - Oct 07, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
The technician showed up on time and was very professional explaining how the system works I would recommend this company to anyone thanks for your help
- Kelsey B - Oct 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Sumeet Bains - Oct 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Larry did a great job and was really fast getting things done even though it was really hot that day. I’m
- Patrick Gonsalves - Aug 18, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
They were very professional and took care of our needs at Reasonable time. I would recommend them time and time again I appreciate them very much
- Celia Baballe - Aug 18, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great service, knowledge, pricing, and trustworthy. Highly recommend for security and sound systems!
- Mary Neal B. - Aug 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We have use Direct Security & Sound, Inc. many times over the past 4 years. They do quality work and employees are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this company for installing security systems and top quality technical equipment.
- Carolyn Mendonca - Jul 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Linda Haney - Jul 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- ray gong - May 23, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Awesome and quick service!
- Whitney Arriola - May 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Katherine Cozzitorto - May 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing service quick, very experienced and knowledgeable technician his name Waleed. I do recommended for everyone.
- Adam F - Apr 30, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Excellent job, as usual! Professional, efficient, and completed exactly as we originally agreed upon. We always choose Direct Sound and Security as we know the job will get done right the first time. Highly recommend. Javier and Gonzalo were very communicative and truly wanted to make sure we understood and continue to understand our home security system. So thankful for them!
- Lindsay M. - Mar 31, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Love them at direct. They are professional on time people. They get it done on time. Answers you right away and gets to the job on time and answers your questions.
- Darlene m. - Mar 24, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
They installed cameras at Splash & Dash Car Wash in Newman. We’re SUPER HAPPY with their quality service!
- Sandi Solano - Jan 09, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Just updated our 20 year old alarm on our latest home and it works like a charm! Larry did my first home almost 15 years ago and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him for any of your low voltage-alarm needs!!! Excellent service and prices, I highly recommend him!!
- David Carillo - Jan 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The service Tec was very good and efficient
- Ken Amaral - Jan 07, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Been using them since I started my business. Always great to work with and always efficient!
- Jenny Roots-Sousa - Dec 21, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
I chose Direct Security to install security systems at my home and rental house. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and helpful. The technician arrived on time, was knowledgeable, pleasant and efficient. I appreciate dealing with a locally owned business of this caliber and recommend them to my friends without hesitation.
- Jeff Nunes - Dec 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Kyle Herd - Nov 26, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
As always Larry's installs come out clean and professional. No worries about how it's going to look when it's done.
- Andy Meneses - Nov 26, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Direct Security has been doing our security for several years. The office staff is great to work with for scheduling & the techs have always fixed our issues. We highly recommend and trust Direct Security
- Adam Chipponeri - Nov 24, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Worked with Larry and his associates for years. Great service, fair price and we would not call anyone else for security systems, indoor tech setup or outdoor tech setup!
- Jeff H. - Oct 24, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
We’ve had the pleasure of using Direct Security many times for multiple projects. We have always had a great experience with Larry and his staff. Always professional, clean and delivers exactly what is asked (if not more). Highly recommend and they’ll continue to be our go to company.
- Megan Silva Piro - Oct 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- kathy vaz - Sep 27, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Technician Gonzalo was great met and answered all needs during appointment. Thank you Direct Security Team
- David M. - Sep 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- John Borrelli - Aug 18, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Excellent work gentleman! Efficient, clean, and quick! Thank you foe the Surveilance system! You guys rock!
- Christian Guitron - Aug 18, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
The company was on time, knowledgeable and accommodating to what my goals were with the camera system and the areas I wanted covered. Their work was very neat and clean, and they also offered suggestions as to different locations and means to hide the wiring if that was what I wanted. They exceeded my expectations, were very efficient, and finished the job of installing and wiring eight cameras in about four hours. Would definitely recommend them and would use them again!
- Ashley Williams - Aug 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Great service, quick and so nice!
- Jac Jones - Jul 19, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Mark Campbell - Jul 19, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
We had a security issue at our house and called Direct Security to schedule a time for them to come and add additional sensors at our house. Because of our situation, the scheduled someone to come out first thing the next morning. The technician was timely (early!) and very professional. I’d recommend Direct Security to anyone who wants top-notch security of their home.
- Michelle Arakelian - Jul 19, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Great Customer Service…..
- Jonathan Foster - Jul 18, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Customer service at its best.
Larry and his crew have been a dream to work with. There attention to detail is impeccable and Lisa in the office jumps through hoops to get thing done.
Don’t hesitate to contact them for all you security & audio needs
- Robert Bell - Jul 18, 2021
BBB Review
5 stars
The Tech was great, he fixed our issues and setup cameras on my Iphone.
- American Dairy - Jul 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
TLDR: This company sets a very high bar for all contract work, even outside their field. Excellent work, excellent customer service.

Details:
I had been trying to find a reliable installer for months to do some ethernet cabling but every contractor I called ran the whole package of bad customer service: poor communication, not showing up on time, not providing any quote documentation.

Direct Security & Sound, Inc sets the bar for all contractors. Lisa always returned calls, was super helpful, super friendly, and even, (this is a real surprise) called the day before to confirm the the appointment. I don't know why it's so hard for all other contractors to do this.

The technicians Javier and Gonzalo did an amazing job and were extremely professional. They double checked with us for placement before cutting holes. They worked efficiently, not rushing but also not running up the hourly. They even took the time after the install to make sure my equipment worked.

When they were totally finished I grabbed my vacuum to clean up before putting furniture back to find there was nothing to clean! I was actually shocked to see all the work areas cleaned up so well that you couldn't even tell someone had done any work. They even wiped hand prints off walls!

Great company, great work, great employees!
- Warren Nanney - Jul 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
BEST service around, must try their services!!
- Raj’s Flame of doom - Jun 22, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- JOSH MADRUGA - Jun 22, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Ken Amaral - Jun 19, 2021
BBB Review
5 stars
Direct Security is very prompt, knowledgeable & professional. I highly recommend them.
- Mike K - Jun 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Bill Pelfrey - Jun 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Prompt response and excellent follow up. The staff has been a pleasure to deal with
- Gary Rossiter - Jun 02, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Good customer service and sufficient knowledge of the work they perform. Will definitely recommend them
- Tariq Abedi - May 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Ginger Keaton - May 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Monique Romero - May 26, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Larry and the guys do great work. If you have a problem they fix it. Plus Larry the owner is very accessible, and I really appreciate that. Lisa there office manager is very sweet, friendly and helpful and makes sure your messages and concerns get passed on to the right people. Thanks guys for your service. And thank you Lisa!
- Tim Swanson - May 26, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Service with a smile and professional
- Carlos Medina - May 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional intelligent employees. Very positive and great workers.
- Gustavo Duran - May 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Leonore Arevalo - May 19, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
amazing services perfect jobs
- Waleed Alzoubi - May 18, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Thank you Henry from Direct Security they did a Great job hooking up my speakers running the wires through my attic did a custom job really happy the way it turned out. Great job guys!!!
- Walt Gomes - May 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Atom storm - May 05, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
We are always please with the service we receive from Larry and his team. They are honest, efficient and best of all personable. Lisa in the office is amazing and was very accommodating to my crazy schedule. You definitely get what you pay for!
- Beth Dias - May 05, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I used Direct Security and Sound because I bought a non-standard TV Mount (a MantleMount 540 to be exact). I wanted my new LG OLED 65" tv to be mounted over my brick fireplace, and the MantleMount allows the tv to swing down from a high position over the brick to a lower, easier to view position midway over the fireplace opening.

Larry called about 1/2 hour before the scheduled time and when he arrived he was very friendly and congenial. He knew exactly what he was doing, which put me right at ease. We have shiplap above the brick, and I had a hard time finding studs before calling in the pros. Larry found the studs an had my brand new TV (and soundbar!) mounted and looking great in just a couple of hours.

I definitely would recommend Direct Security and Sound. They did a fantastic job for me and now our remodel is completed.
- Bill Latronica - May 05, 2021

12


Direct Security & Sound Inc | 7614 Lander Ave, Hilmar CA 95324, United States