Nestled in the heart of Escondido, Comfort Inn Escondido offers guests a delightful retreat with exceptional service. Visitors frequently praise the hotel for its clean, spacious rooms, some boasting balconies with scenic views. The friendly front desk staff is noted for their great service, ensuring a smooth and welcoming check-in experience. Guests can start their day with a delicious, hot breakfast, often highlighted as the best in comparison to other hotels. The location is a hit, providing easy access to various dining options and attractions. While some areas may benefit from a touch-up, the overall comfort, combined with the inviting pool and jacuzzi, make for a stay that many are eager to repeat. Comfort Inn Escondido is recognized for delivering a pleasant surprise in value and quality.
Google Review
5 stars
I stay here about every 4 months, easy in and out.
Great breakfast, rooms are nice with refrigerator and microwave and lots of snacks too in the room no purchase necessary.
- Ward Collins - Jul 12, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I use this motel whenever I am in town to visit my brother who lives in Ramona. Since I lived in Escondido many years ago, some things have changed but not enough to stop me from getting around. This motel is clean and run well. It is a safe haven.

- Larry O. - Jul 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I definitely going back again, the services was absolutely great, the lady in the cafeteria room Sara is amazing super helpful, kind, the housekeeping ladies clean good everyday the room, everything pretty good.
- Yonathan Angel Guerra - Jul 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Good time and good place
- Sergio Escobedo - Jul 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
It was great! Clean and good morning breakfast
- German Reyes - Jul 07, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
We stayed one night. Complementary snacks in our room, water bottles were a plus. Pool was clean and breakfast was exceptional.
- Shannon T. - Jul 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Louis Abraham - Jul 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- wendy lee margon - Jul 03, 2024
TripAdvisor Review
5 stars
Many thanks
My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Escondido after our daughter was involved in a horrific hit and run accident and was admitted to a rehab facility nearby. The manager Raj, could not have been nicer or more understanding as we navigated through this family crisis. The bed was so comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was great and having laundry facilities on site was very helpful. Many thanks to Raj and his team for helping us with our stay during a very stressful time.
- Liz R - Jul 03, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Stayed here from 06/07-06/09 2024. Came down to San Diego for my good friend's son's high school graduation party. Booking hotels nowadays feels like a hit or miss situation every time. The pictures may look good online but when you arrive, not so great.

It wasn't the case for this booking. First off, the location is perfect. Right off the freeway, you have Target across the street, and In-n-Out, Cane's and Del Taco across the parking lot from hotel. So many other stores around as well. Ross, CVS and 7-11 just to name a few.

The room itself was a 9/10. Clean, phone charging ports in the light fixtures by bedside, ice machine right around the corner from our room. Only issue I had was that our view was the backside of the parking lot. No biggie but it steered me away from wanting to be on the balcony all together.
- Eileen A. - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
After multiple stays… ast week was the first time the room smelled like humidity- dust- smoke…. The room was clean but the smell was not pleasant
- Michel González - Jul 02, 2024
Yelp Review
4 stars
Here for a softball tournament. Pretty good hotel for what it's worth.

Pros: Convenient location, right off the freeway. Close to San Diego Park Safari. Lots of food locations within walking distance, including an In and Out next door, target across the street, and Starbucks/Panera Bread.

The free breakfast in the morning is everything! The complementary snacks and water in rooms is better than most Pretty clean.

Cons: Rooms are outdated and have seen better days, hallways are loud and really hot in the summer months. Elevator was small and slow. I would up just taking the stairs on most days unless I was checking in or out.
- Lester R. - Jul 01, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Jason Rankins - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We were delighted with the bottles of water and basket of snacks in the room when we arrived.
The young man at the desk was very helpful getting my tablet to connect.
The breakfast is one of the best buffets we have had. Great little extras like the blueberries, strawberries and whipped for the waffles.
The only negative was that the toilet seat rocked a little when you sat on it. I forgot to tell them at checkout, my bad.
The room was very clean and the maid did a great job, as we stayed 2 nights. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
- Linda Schneider - Jun 28, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Excellent in every way. Great staff treated me good even after I acted like a rude grump. Great price actually for the room I had you would normally pay much higher. Great breakfast with everything you can imagine. Highly recommend for your travel enjoyment.
- Jim S. - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent bed. Balcony good for chilling. Close to restaurants.
- Jim Daniels - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
The owners are really friendly and the rooms are clean. The breakfast hours are packed and having a great assortment of options, fresh watermelon, grapes, cantaloupe. Breads, waffle maker, and the usual bacon, sausage, powdered eggs, biscuits and gravy. Only thing that I wish was kept better is the pool area. It’d be nice to pressure wash the pool area. It looks like it’s not been cleaned in a while. Debris in the pool water. When I look up at the roof where the chairs are situated, you see years or cobwebs hanging..
- Jack - Jun 26, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very nice stay, we were in town for a track meet and this hotel fit the bill. It is located in a perfect location. Close to food, groceries even pharmacy & shopping. Its not a new hotel but our room was clean with complimentary snacks. Staff at hotel were very nice and polite towards my family. House keeping staff very professional and do a AWESOME JOB! If ever in the area again we will book this hotel! Thanks Comfort Inn!
- Donyann M. - Jun 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
It was a great place to stay. The pool was clean and warm. The same for the spa.
- Jackie Ferrell - Jun 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Good location near places to shop and eat. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was nice.
- Jason Churchwell - Jun 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Peri Woodey - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Salina Carrillo - Jun 23, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very nice stay, we were in town for a track meet and this hotel fit the bill. It is located in a perfect location. Close to food, groceries even pharmacy & shopping. Its not a new hotel but our room was clean with complimentary snacks. Staff at hotel were very nice and polite towards my family. House keeping staff very professional and do a AWESOME JOB! If ever in the area again we will book this hotel! Thanks Comfort Inn!
- Donyann M. - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful experience, clean room and friendly experience. What more is there to say.
- Chet Burrell - Jun 23, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Room was excellent in size, clean, plenty of clean towels. Air conditioner worked excellently. Free snacks available.
Breakfast was delicious and worker was very polite.
The desk clerks were very polite.

- Iris D. - Jun 22, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
The only issue I have us the coffee in the lobby gets cold and they don't refresh it often enough. Rest is good. To many homeless around, but hotel can not do anything about that.
- JEFFERY NEAVE - Jun 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Chris Litson - Jun 20, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
The staff were pleasant and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. There are multiple restaurant choices, many within walking distance. The complimentary water and snacks were a pleasant surprise! Easy access to the I-15 freeway. I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

- Becky G. - Jun 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We got in kinda late may 17 2024 we were hungry for taco truck tacos so I asked the young girl at the front desk she recommended a place where I thought it was just a market ended up they sell all kinds of easy Mexican food this was the best information I received this that week I'm still full. Thank you Comfort inn
- Javier Duran - Jun 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Raj was the best hotel manager I’ve ever dealt with very professional very understanding excellent service I will definitely recommend it to my friends and family. Thanks again. Raj !!
- Shad West - Jun 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Noah Berliner - Jun 16, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
The staff were pleasant and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. There are multiple restaurant choices, many within walking distance. The complimentary water and snacks were a pleasant surprise! Easy access to the I-15 freeway. I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

- Becky G. - Jun 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Margaret Varela - Jun 12, 2024
TripAdvisor Review
5 stars
We had a wonderful stay at this property! The
room was clean, with a thoughtful treat basket waiting upon our arrival. The air conditioning was absolutely perfect! The beds were extremely comfortable!

A wonderful hot breakfast was available every morning with great options.

The entire staff were pleasant and accommodating. They stored my scooter for me.

It was located near an In & Out Burger which made it easy to locate due to the signage. There was plenty of free parking. The flower beds were beautiful and we enjoyed the sweet scent of jasmine every time we came or went.

This is a little older property but everything was clean and well maintained.

This was our first stay at this hotel and we will definitely stay again! It will be our “go to” for our future stays in Escondido!
- FlyingGrandma - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Lloyd Andrew - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Raj was the best hotel manager I’ve ever dealt with very professional very understanding excellent service I will definitely recommend it to my friends and family. Thanks again. Raj !!
- Shad West - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We had a wonderful stay at this property! The
room was clean, with a thoughtful treat basket waiting upon our arrival. The air conditioning was absolutely perfect! The beds were extremely comfortable!

A wonderful hot breakfast was available every morning with great options.

The entire staff were pleasant and accommodating. They stored my scooter for me.

It was located near an In & Out Burger which made it easy to locate due to the signage. There was plenty of free parking. The flower beds were beautiful and we enjoyed the sweet scent of jasmine every time we came or went.

This is a little older property but everything was clean and well maintained.

This was our first stay at this hotel and we will definitely stay again! It will be our “go to” for our future stays in Escondido!
- Connie Bright - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service. Convenient location.
- Sandra Bernal - Jun 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Perfect thanks
- Jose M Orozco - Jun 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This was a perfect spot. So close to stores and lots of food options, right off the freeway.

Staff were very friendly. The room/hotel was clean and has the cutest little patio too. The breakfast has great hours and plenty to choose from.
- dkg 1girl - Jun 04, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
I usually stay at Comfort Inns because I can always trust the good service and rooms when I travel. Comfort Inn Escondido is no different, our Vacation to the San Diego Safari Park was made that much better with our stay here.
- Zirk Mercer - Jun 04, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Took my child to the Safari park in Escondido for a birthday celebration and we stayed at the Comfort Inn for two nights. Had a great experience from beginning to end. We didn't like the balcony view from the first room we got but they were so accommodating to change it to a room with a much nicer view. We will definitely stay here again and so highly recommend if you're planning a family trip to the Safari park. Also worth noting is the complimentary hot breakfast they offer. It definitely makes the cost per night stay absolutely worth it! The waffles, biscuits and gravy, variety of choices are our favorite reason to be a Choice Member. My kids and I enjoyed the pool/sauna and took advantage of several food and shopping spots very close by. Like we literally walked to In-n-Out to grab some burgers. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience. Thanks for helping to make our weekend celebration trip even more memorable.
- Soila C. - Jun 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The front desk was amazing. He told us about about all the great restaurants and places to go. He was very accommodating.
- Demonica - Jun 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Son had a hockey tournament had a great time everything was fine breakfast was excellent pool was clean and refreshing
- David Leiva - Jun 02, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
For what it is, it's a great stay.
Pros: Right off the freeway. SURROUNDED by food locations, gas station, target, and Starbucks. Friendly staff!
Free breakfast! Complementary snacks and water in rooms! Pretty clean.

Cons: occasional homeless people lurking.
Outdated rooms, some are more beat up than others. Elevator has seen better days. Hallways are warm.

The pros make it worth the stay. It's reasonably priced as long as you know what you're getting into.
- Renee M. - Jun 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing hotel
Clean
Free snacks in room
Comfortable beds
Great FREE breakfast buffet
- Debra Frye - Jun 02, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Wonderful stay. Fully updated. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Caring, helpful staff.
- Dwight R. - Jun 01, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Fire alarm kept going off at 1:30 am. Called front desk and they said it would go off in a few minutes. It took 45 minutes. And then it happened the next night.
- Keith Funk - Jun 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The breakfast was great and the staff were very nice
- Jesse Slay - May 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was very satisfied with the Comfort Inn. Very clean nice hot breakfast before you checkout. Nice location. I gave it 5 stars. I was pleased.
- Darlene Simpson - May 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly staff and accommodations fit our needs
- Mark Hernandez - May 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The breakfast area was tooooooo small and it was hot.
- isela ruvalcaba - May 26, 2024
TripAdvisor Review
4 stars
Very clean room with nice staff. Breakfast was basic but fine. Hot breakfast included in stay. Snacks and water were provided I. The room which was much appreciated. Wish the lighting was more friendly and forgiving. In a fairly busy shopping area.

Bed was very comfortable in the large spacious room.
- DHallCalifornia - May 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Me and my boyfriend loved staying there. We definitely will be back soon. It's very peaceful, we loved it. 💯 Thank you
- Derrian Rawls - May 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ni Ho - May 23, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Fantastic customer service. I asked for late checkout at 1:00 pm they said yes without hesitation. The complimentary breakfast had so many items to choose from. All were delicious.
Front desk was so friendly. Great place to stay.
- Sharon C. - May 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We got in kinda late may 17 2024 we were hungry for taco truck tacos so I asked the young girl at the front desk she recommended a place where I thought it was just a market ended up they sell all kinds of easy Mexican food this was the best information I received this that week I'm still full. Thank you Comfort inn
- Javier Duran - May 20, 2024
TripAdvisor Review
5 stars
The hotel was clean, the staff friendly. We enjoyed having the small balcony to sit outside and the bed was firm but not too firm. They welcome you with complimentary waters and a basket of snacks, which was a nice touch. The included hot breakfast looked really nice although we didn't partake, but we noted the hours they served were perfect for early and late risers. And having an In and Out burger next door was a bonus!
- Navigator814886 - May 19, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
After a long 11 hour drive, I was greeted kindly by Maria at the front desk. She patiently and kindly answered all my concerns especially billing since not all motels/hotels bill consistently or properly. By experience last minute booking rooms are not going be comfortable as expected. For my surprise, I was very impressed with the clean room and amazing complimentary snack! I commend the housekeeping staff and the management team for keeping the high standard! Also thanks to Raj, Eddie, and Tham, and especially Maria for a kind welcome
- Projects S. - May 14, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Room is clean, comfortable, and quiet despite being fairly close to the 15. They have great amenities and a very helpful staff. Our family enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would love to come back again. A+++

- Joe M. - May 13, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
After a long 11 hour drive, I was greeted kindly by Maria at the front desk. She patiently and kindly answered all my concerns especially billing since not all motels/hotels bill consistently or properly. By experience last minute booking rooms are not going be comfortable as expected. For my surprise, I was very impressed with the clean room and amazing complimentary snack! I commend the housekeeping staff and the management team for keeping the high standard! Also thanks to Raj, Eddie, and Tham, and especially Maria for a kind welcome
- Projects S. - May 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Rooms and bathrooms were clean and very friendly front desk.
Thank you
- Mohammad Latifi - May 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Staff was welcoming and friendly. Very helpful with room upgrade
- Martin Kroschinsky - May 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great location, lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance.
- Fernando Perez - May 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Simply a great experience with great customer service. This was a last minute trip the Comfort Inn made it more enjoyable. I would highly recommend.
- Hassaan Rashaad - May 03, 2024
TripAdvisor Review
5 stars
We stayed for a couple of days after selling our house. Quiet room and a good breakfast. I was surprised at how nice it was. Nothing fancy but solid value. A little hard to exit, you have to only turn right but so does everyone else who drives in. We would stay again
- ChrisB_WT - May 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I send my workers to this hotel. Customer service is great. Rooms are clean. Work great with me when it's time to book rooms. Amazing hotel
- Elena Aguayo - May 01, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Our mini vacation was great. The hotel provided everything we needed and more. Comfortable bed, in room fridge, microwave and hot tub. Full breakfast with all the coffee you want. Friendly staff as well.
- Susan L. - Apr 28, 2024
Yelp Review
4 stars
We stayed here for one night, it was very convenient. The staff is very friendly, room is decent but the bathroom needs some TLC.
Complimentary snacks and water was a plus.
- Yeraldin M. - Apr 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great stay
- Elliott Alexander - Apr 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Cathe Johnson - Apr 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
One of the best! I added this hotel to my Favorites list.
Clean, Friendly and extras like snacks in the room, large towels, great breakfast. This hotel should be used as an example to all Comfort Hotels of how customers should be treated.
- Tony Marlin - Apr 22, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
we stay here a lot and love it!!! very clean and very easy to book. huge rooms!! wonderful breakfast!!!! wish we could get discounts for how often we go there but we love it anyway
- Precious M. - Apr 22, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
we stay here a lot and love it!!! very clean and very easy to book. huge rooms!! wonderful breakfast!!!! wish we could get discounts for how often we go there but we love it anyway
- Precious M. - Apr 21, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Dawn Baumberger - Apr 21, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Nice and clean! Very affordable and would stay here again. Beds were comfortable and everything was just peaceful. Checking in was easy. Employees were nice and helpful.
- Jenny C - Apr 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Cathe Johnson - Apr 21, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Staff was very welcoming and friendly. They were able to meet your requirements for a room. Room was very clean. Hotel offered snacks at no charge. Only request is more Almond Joy bars.

Breakfast exceeded expectations. While not cooked on site, food was good and a variety. Fresh fruit was outstanding.

I will recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.
- Martin K. - Apr 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This is the place if you need quiet. They are awesome.
- Joe Adams - Apr 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Comfort Inn was perfect for our needs. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel was clean, and it was near shipping and dining. We will definitely come back when we are in town.
- C Millett - Apr 15, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Oldy but goody for the price point we paid. Just needed a quiet place to stay that was safe. Parking lot was well lit. Next to several fast food locations and shopping area. Would stay here again
- Marco P. - Apr 14, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
The building is older and while it could use a little work the staff was excellent, the room was dated but clean and the breakfast was very good compared to similar priced competitors.
- Mike Hollifield - Apr 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Place was welcoming and very cleN
- Joyce C - Apr 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The place is clean and service was great. I will definitely stay there again.
- Otto Reyes - Apr 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Josh V - Apr 07, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Excellent service at check in, host was so nice, friendly and thorough, great job!
- M FW - Apr 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Perfect location. Next to a lot of restaurants that stay open late. Was the perfect stay while visiting family in the hospital, and the staff was super friendly.
- Quin Petty - Apr 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very nice hotel, it has all amenities needed, water, snack, the room is very clean and spacious. Breakfast is provided and Amazing. Highly recommended
- amy huang - Apr 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Michael Coleman - Apr 01, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
We had an amazing stay at the Comfort Inn Escondido. Check in was quick and easy. Customer service was great. The hotel is in a safe neighborhood and is located within walking distance of many different food options. We enjoyed the complimentary in room snacks and water. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and then slept soundly in our room. The breakfast buffet was absolutely amazing!!
- LAURA MORGAN - Mar 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Isabel Lopez - Mar 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Not far from SD and great value for your buck! The rooms were clean, plenty parking, the breakfast/buffet is generous and better than most hotels. The cherry on top of the cake was Sara the person in charge of the breakfast great attitude always and with a smile on her face :) on top of everything trying to keep up with the crowds by herself. A truly asset for this hotel hope management is aware of it. Definitely will book here again.
- Roberto Joya - Mar 26, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
We were very pleased with our stay here. Stayed one night, two adults two kids. Check in was quick and easy. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, had complimentary water bottles and snacks. Microwave with mini fridge/freezer. Lots of restaurants walking distance from hotel. Would stay again.
- Amparito A. - Mar 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The hotel went by its name very well, I felt very comfortable in my room. The breakfast was delicious and had multiple options. The room had free snacks, tea, and coffee. The staff were nice and didn’t make it a hustle for anything. Overall the stay was great and I do suggest this place if you are planning on staying the night.
- Katreena Htoo-Rybchinskiy - Mar 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Perfect location, near restaurants, stores.
- Clau Al - Mar 17, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
We all had a great time at the hotel..
Great customer service. The hotel was clean the complementary snacks in the room were a surprise. Not a lot of hotels do that anymore. Its a nice hotel in a great location. Will definitely be staying there again.
- Alex H. - Mar 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- David Dickinson - Mar 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The prices for the rooms are affordable. Very, very nice lobby, lovely and very clean rooms! I personally love the microwave and refrigerator. Also, having a balcony.
- Jeanne Stevens - Mar 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great hotel. Raj is very professional and treated us great! Recommend 10 out of 10.
- Kyle Wengel - Mar 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Another great stay! Best in the area!
- Bill Marsilii - Mar 13, 2024

123>


Comfort Inn Escondido | 1290 West Valley Pkwy, Escondido CA , United States