Nestled in the heart of Escondido, Comfort Inn Escondido offers guests a delightful retreat with exceptional service. Visitors frequently praise the hotel for its clean, spacious rooms, some boasting balconies with scenic views. The friendly front desk staff is noted for their great service, ensuring a smooth and welcoming check-in experience. Guests can start their day with a delicious, hot breakfast, often highlighted as the best in comparison to other hotels. The location is a hit, providing easy access to various dining options and attractions. While some areas may benefit from a touch-up, the overall comfort, combined with the inviting pool and jacuzzi, make for a stay that many are eager to repeat. Comfort Inn Escondido is recognized for delivering a pleasant surprise in value and quality.
Yelp Review
5 stars
Comfortable, clean room & bathroom / Breakfast was excellent with variety / Customer Service very professional = A+
Would definitely come back to stay again!!
- Leslie S. - Feb 26, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
One of the best stays I have had in recent memory, incredible customer service, snacks in room were above and beyond and the breakfast in the
morning was perfect! Will definitely come again!
- Harini K. - Feb 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Late night arrival, no reservation and nothing could have been more perfect - A+ in every category.
- Missdeb Can - Feb 21, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. Nice amenities.
- Mick B. - Feb 20, 2024
Yelp Review
4 stars
Very friendly staff and helpful, very clean establishment. Definitely stay again, nice location.
- Ron S. - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The whole hotel and experience was great …. The people were nice , service was excellent. Breakfast was good, and the location was perfect. Thank you.
- Carmella Buquid - Feb 19, 2024
TripAdvisor Review
5 stars
I usually love my stay here. But I will definitely be asking for a top floor. I was on the bottom level and the smell of the room is not the same as the ones on top. And the sounds are also more prominent down here. Someone came knocking on our door at around 11:30pm and it was the front desk associate. I don’t know why or what the reason was, I called and was told it was a mistake, but it just rattled me and I couldn’t go back to sleep.
- Renee M - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent place to stay, Breakfast is really good. I recommend this place.
- Haydee Hill - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Clean rooms, friendly staff, a surprisingly good continental breakfast, and just a lot of little nice details that show they really care about their hotel and service.
Close to the San Diego Safari Park and Stone Brewing!
- Emily Draving - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Best stay ever!!! Inexpensive and nice!!! The hubby and I booked the hot tub suite for Valentines day. The in room hot tub was AMAZING, with jets and all!!! Will do every time we need a room in Escondido, CA! Thank you!
- Gabbie Claybaugh-Vandergriff - Feb 16, 2024
TripAdvisor Review
5 stars
This hotel was by far the best Comfort Inn that we have stayed in traveling across the US these last 5 months. It was clean, lots of extras made the room and breakfast nice, and the location worked just great for our needs. Friendly staff and wonderful place. We would highly recommend and stay there again❤️❤️❤️
- Kathleen S - Feb 14, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Always a great stay at the Comfort Inn! The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is abundant and the service is awesome!
- ROSALIO - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Deyanira Rodriguez - Feb 11, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
The rooms was spacious, and clean. The breakfast was amazing. Customer service was always friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend to my family and friends.
- Adlean A. - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Walking into the lobby I was welcomed by a friendly team member. Room was clean. Lobby coffee and water available and free parking. Water was hot for shower. Team members helped with pool towels and hot tub was hot! Free in room coffee, snacks and water. Look forward to visiting again.
- Michael Flores - Feb 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kevin Brase - Feb 02, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
The staff always goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes well. This is the fourth time I've stayed there and I definitely will be back.

- viola bledsoe - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ryan Barker - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Management was extremely helpful with special needs of my group. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Free snacks and water were greatly appreciated, an breakfast was delicious!
- PHYLLIS COLE - Jan 28, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I really enjoyed our stay. Work event. 1 night. Convenient location, quick food & Target right close. Check in was easy, room was clean. Front desk verified reservations & kept in reasonable contact to achieve that. I thought the bed was very comfortable & sheets cozy.
- NEOMA HEINS - Jan 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Room was clean, close to the activities we planned, and the breakfast was wonderful!
- Antoinette Young - Jan 28, 2024
Yelp Review
4 stars
Rooms were clean and neat and a bit too warm for our sleeping preference. We did try to lower the thermostat. The mini fridge had a separate freezer, super convenient as we have meds that require ice packs and a cooler when traveling. Breakfast was nice. Walls allowed us to clearly hear our next door neighbors' whole conversations (at a normal speaking volume).

- SHAUNA SEGUNDO - Jan 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The jacuzzi room is awesome! Place was clean, morning breakfast was great, staff was helpful and kind.
- Debbie Rose - Jan 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excelente
- Keyla Colon - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Steve and Alicia Vidaurrazaga - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Yvette Perez - Jan 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome hotel
- Lawrence Fitzgerald - Jan 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Quiet, and hosts,workers are the best!
- Frank Gaillardet - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Went down to Escondido from Stockton to buy a car. Proximity to the dealership was great; rooms were clean; free hot breakfast in the morning was perfect for us & all of the staff were friendly. Lots of good places to eat nearby. A nice place to stay.
- Bob Schaeneman - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Our room was clean and had great amenities, including water and snacks. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.
- Terry Hall - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Joey Mazz - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Price is reasonable, clean, helpful staffand i love the jacuzzi inspite of the cool weather
- Hazel Yabut - Jan 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great location, price & service was great. Some plumbing fixtures need attention.
- Quang Tran - Jan 14, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I got a room with hot tub. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Great customer service. I will definitely be back.
- Jackie C. - Jan 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excelente
- pedro rodriguez - Jan 13, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Had a great time and enjoyed the jacuzzi-left feeling relaxed.
- Linda Wentz - Jan 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Staff is over the top helpful and curtious . Stayed 4 nights in last month
- Jeanene Huber - Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great location to so many things! There are no lack of restaurants!! The hot tub was very warm and clean! Hotel was pretty clean, the rooms were very clean too! Housekeeping, breakfast and front desk workers all very nice! The breakfast had the most I’ve seen in any hotel! Great variety and we especially loved that there were many fresh fruit options!
Hotel could use a little tlc in the way of renovation however it was quite clean and we were very happy with that! Would stay here again :)
- Adrienne Hartigan - Jan 08, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Wonderful, clean and very helpful staff. Nice breakfast with many options. Will enjoy revisiting when we travel.
- MOLLY RANDALL - Jan 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great hotel for the price- quiet, comfortable bed- free water and snacks in the room and free breakfast
- Lori Brackett - Jan 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The best place to relax a few days.
- Sigi Jiminez - Jan 06, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
this is one of the few Comfort Inns that I will stay at. This one is great, Hunting Beach is terrible,
- John A. - Jan 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This was our second visit to this Comfort Inn. We stayed New Year's Eve weekend and we had so much fun relaxing, eating, drinking on the balcony and in the jetted tub/mini Jacuzzi. Nice place to go for a weekend getaway. Breakfast is free everyday! ♥️
- LaShawn Nichols - Jan 02, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Friendly, helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Although close to the freeway ambient noise was more than acceptable.
- Evelyn L. - Jan 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great place to spend the night,I stayed more nights than planned. Everyone is so nice here.
- Ana G - Dec 30, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
We stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn on our trip to visit the San Diego Zoo Safari in December 2023. Our experience at the hotel was very pleasant. Our two rooms both had modern A/C and heating from a "mini-split" system with remote controls. It was very effective. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The person at the front desk was very helpful when we had questions about the area. The breakfast was good. We really had no complaints.
- George B. - Dec 29, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, what more can you ask for.
- Patrick Chartier - Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend this location
- Odelio Silva - Dec 27, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
My wife loved it 🥰
- Oswaldo Magana - Dec 26, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Bathrooms are dated, need some upgrading. Rooms are excellent, these do show that they have been recently upgraded. Very comfortable beds and excellent location for activities for the family. If ever in the area will try to stay here. Very convenient to local restaurants.
- John Wick - Dec 23, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Clean well kept with great customer service good breakfast selection.
- cynthia davis - Dec 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I felt Very Safe!
Excellent Location lots of Great Food Choices and Shopping!
Very close to major freeways which is great because I have to travel to my jobs!!
Love the snacks in the room!!
Beds are very comfortable!!
- Vickie McPherson - Dec 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Chris Litson - Dec 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Tim Huegel - Dec 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service, clean and comfortable room,
- Laura Montejano - Dec 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Comfort Inn Escondido and i must say, i was thoroughly impressed with my room, from the moment i walked in i could tell that the room had been meticulously cleaned and prepared for my stay.
The first thing that caught my attention was the comfortable and inviting bed, the sheets were crisp and clean, and the pillows were fluffy and plentiful, i had no trouble falling asleep and waking up feeling well rested.
The room itself was spacious and well designed, i appreciated the thoughtful details, such as the desk and chair for me to work at and the ample storage space for my belongings, the decor was modern and tasteful making me feel right at home.
The bathroom was also impressive, with a large shower and plenty of counter space, the towels were soft and absorbent and there were plenty of toiletries provided for my convenience, one of my favorite things about the room was the mini fridge and microwave, it was so convenient to have these amenities in the room allowing me to store and heat up snacks and drinks during my stay.
The overall cleanliness of the room was top notch, i could tell that the housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work as every corner of the room was spotless.
The staff at the Comfort Inn Escondido were also friendly and welcoming, they were quick to answer any questions i had and made sure that i had everything i needed for a comfortable stay.
The location of the hotel was also ideal, with easy access to nearby restaurants and attractions i was able to explore the area and then come back to my cozy and comfortable room.
Overall, my experience at the Comfort Inn Escondido was fantastic, the room exceeded my expectations and provided a comfortable and relaxing stay, i highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient stay, i will definitely be returning on my next trip.
- Adam Hinojosa - Dec 11, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
VERY nice hotel! Just stayed there one night, but I must say, the young lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful! And the hotel/room looked recently remodeled, VERY NICE! Even the complimentary breakfast was good!
Overall, no complaints at all, great hotel!
- David S. - Dec 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Gary Simpson - Dec 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Only minor issue I had was there were no complimentary toiletries avvailable (comb) as I managed to get out of the house without mine. Again a minor issue. Room and property were clean and well lit. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic with plenty to choose from both hot & cold. Front desk staff were helpful with the few issues and questions I had. Location was great, nestled in a lot with several fast food establishments, a gas station, and a restauraunt or two; Conveniently located across the street from a Target with groceries.
- Charles Barker - Dec 07, 2023
TripAdvisor Review
5 stars
I've been staying at Comfort Inn Escondido once weekly for months now, for business — the rooms are always impeccably clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast is a great added value as well!
- Bill M - Dec 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service from the time I checked in til the check out. Wonderful continental breakfast as well.
- Jahmir Moore - Dec 04, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
A simple, comfortable yet dated location in the Escondido CA area. Everything is clean. The exercise room could use an update.
- Timothy Flunker - Dec 03, 2023
TripAdvisor Review
4 stars
Positives: Comfortable beds and pillows, hot breakfast, basic economy rooms, free parking, location is close to food and shopping and other necessities, helpful & kind staff
Negatives: There was a roach on the toilet and a few ants in the bathtub. This motel is nothing fancy.
Read less
- Angela - Dec 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have been staying at this location for many years with my hockey teammates, everytime we come down to play a tournament in Escondido this is our go too spot. It is conveniently located right off of the freeway and is surrounded by many food options and retail stores. They are consistently upkeeping the property to improve it instead of it getting worst or staying the same. It has a relaxing jacuzzi perfect for being sore after hockey games and nice warm breakfast in the morning if you don’t want to go anywhere. Also a bonus that all rooms have a balcony which depending on the room and where you park you can see your vehicle from your room.
- Dylan Lander - Dec 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very good experience nic breakfast great service
- Jose Dominguez - Nov 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great stay
- Steve Susral - Nov 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- jn moore - Nov 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very easy online reservation process. Very friendly and helpful young lady at check in. Room was clean and comfortable bed. Free in room snacks, coffee, and breakfast. Parking lot well lighted. A great deal.
- Ron Cuevas - Nov 19, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
I am on the road for work quite often. There are a lot of dumpy hotels out there but this one is pretty darn nice. They leave a lot of little treats for you when you check in plus a couple waters which is always a nice surprise. There are also plenty of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Also it is quite affordable.
- Steven S. - Nov 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Emily Watkins - Nov 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Rooms was clean and super nice, great little breakfast and hospitality. Will be returning
- nicole mora - Nov 12, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
The staff was very friendly. I showed up after driving for over 24 hours, tired and exhausted . AT 630am they had breakfast! Waffles, omlettes, bacon, sausage..so much more!
The rooms were clean, coffee water and a basket full of snacks.
I recommend this hotel!
- Breanna M. - Nov 11, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very clean rooms and Friendly Staff.
Near freeways and restaurants.
They are very accommodating to my needs.
- Juan E. - Nov 11, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
very clean and security place good ubicacion personal very friendly good place to breakfast good food and clean eating room
- Olivia M. - Nov 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Front desk was helpful and friendly would definitely stay here again given the chance
- Patrick Lee - Nov 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I stay here about every 4 months, easy in and out.
Great breakfast, rooms are nice with refrigerator and microwave and lots of snacks too in the room no purchase necessary.
- Ward Collins - Nov 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing staff and service. Maria was very helpful with checking us in, and the young gentleman who let me return to our room when I forgot and a jacket and few other items the drawers, thank you! Room was very clean and full of complimentary beverages and snacks. Location was great with many stores and restaurants within walking distance. And breakfast was great! Really great experience with this stay.
- Ryon Schafer - Nov 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Nice quiet and clean.
- Dina Perez - Nov 06, 2023
TripAdvisor Review
5 stars
Excellent place to stay. The beds are extremely comfy after a long day, and they are equipped with a variety of pillows for your liking. The staff is always accommodating, friendly and helpful. The place is very clean and the breakfast is probably the best I have had in a long time. There is something to be liked by anybody. Eggs, waffles, bagels, sausage, gravy, biscuits, fresh fruit, cereal and potatoes, are just a few of the items available for a fulfilling breakfast. I highly recommend this place and when my future travel needs require a stop in Escondido, I will always make this Comfort Inn, my first choice.
- Travel guy - Nov 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- taylor atchison - Oct 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and bottled water. Location was great .Breakfast was very good and lot of choices. Fresh coffee and water in lobby and snacks in room on arrival.Look forward to staying here again .Were here 3 nights.
- Susan Christensen - Oct 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Room was very comfortable, and breakfast was good , staff was friendl throughout my visit theres plenty to do around the general area would definitely stay here again, plus no deposit and a quiet hotel
- Joshua Heisler (Josh Heisler) - Oct 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- LILLIAN HRUTKA - Oct 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Big beautiful and fluffy beds...we had a wonderful quiet nights rest.
- Rebekah Jaggars - Oct 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Room was clean and the maid even made up our room when we didn't ask for it ! :) Service and location were just what we were looking for. Breakfast was good as well.
- Tom Knoff - Oct 25, 2023
TripAdvisor Review
5 stars
Excellent stay! Stayed there while attending a wedding and all was perfect. Room was clean and made up nicely every day, breakfast was outstanding and buffet was kept full, front desk was responsive and friendly. What more to ask? Only small issue was parking area was full almost every night, probably from other businesses in the area. Park early and no issue.
- jotenn - Oct 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This is an older hotel but it is great! Best breakfast with fresh fruit everyday. We stayed 7 days. Staff was always very friendly.. Great location. We could get to San Diego in about 30 minutes. There are great eating places near. We would stay here again.
- Cindy Smith - Oct 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Murphy O'Dean - Oct 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- A M - Oct 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful rooms and comfortable pillows. Nice free snacks and water included. Great breakfast including various flavors of waffles and bacon and sausages. It's older and a very tiny elevator. The pool was very cold. But the hot tub was great. A decent area of town. I felt safe. I would come again.
- Lindy Taylor - Oct 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The breakfast is great and the hotel is close to everything.
- Pat Drussel - Oct 22, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Room was above our expectations. Its had snacks and water. Refrigerator was working great… really cold, which is what we need in this hot sunny weather in san diego. Staff was really friendly and smiled when they walk past us.

Will come back again. Thank you.
- Fernando Lopez - Oct 21, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
The Comfort Inn was a great, affordable place to stay and is highly recommended! The room was nothing extraordinary, but it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit cramped, but there was a large mirror and table outside the bathroom that made it a non-issue for us. I would 100% stay there again, especially with the offered breakfast items.
- sean t. - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer services!
- Thi Thao Bui - Oct 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My stay was to visit my granddaughters attending CSUSM and CSUSD. Great location, very clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Very friendly staff. A special shout out to Sara at the breakfast dining area. Always friendly and very tentative to our needs, i.e. there was no more boiled eggs or yogurt, etc. she was very fast in getting it to us, always with a smile.
- Evelia Gomez - Oct 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Good service!
- Daisy Lam - Oct 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Phuong Dinh - Oct 17, 2023
TripAdvisor Review
5 stars
We stayed at Comfort Inn Escondido during our visit if San Diego Safari Park. The amenities the hotel provided are impressive: free buffet breakfast, free coffee, water in the lobby area, free snacks in room (crackers, Orio cookies), bottled water. Nice stay. 100% recommend.
- DaryaKLA - Oct 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very comfortable stay. Room had microwave and fridge and complimentary snacks and water bottles. Free breakfast was also tasty.
- H M - Oct 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The room was clean and had enough space for us. The bathroom is quite small, but isn't a deal-breaker for us. We were provided with complementary snacks and water bottles that were placed in the coffee station. We had a balcony with a pool view, which was nice. So much food and shopping close by, within walking distance. And it's right next to an In-N-Out!

The best part was the free breakfast! I usually skip breakfast at other hotels, but I gave Comfort Inn a try. O.M.G it was the.best.ever!!! So many food options, cold, hot, and everything in between. The biscuits and gravy was just the icing on the top. A plethora of beverage options were right at our finger tips. We were blown away by how much the hotel provided for us. We've stayed at hotels that costed twice as much with half the effort for their guests. So, we will definitely be staying here again.
- Mai Chi Griffin - Oct 15, 2023

123>


Comfort Inn Escondido | 1290 West Valley Pkwy, Escondido CA , United States