California Motors Direct in Montclair is renowned for its exceptional customer service and friendly atmosphere. Praised for their efficiency, the team ensures a swift and satisfying car-buying experience, making dreams come true without delay. They stand out for their willingness to work with customers, ensuring they find the perfect vehicle without pressure. Despite a bustling lot, the no-frills approach translates to great prices, and the staff, including standout members like Eddie, Gabriel, and Ricky, are commended for their straightforward, no-nonsense assistance. Whether it's finding the ideal car for a family member or navigating financing hurdles, California Motors Direct is dedicated to a stress-free, transparent, and customer-focused journey to car ownership.
Google Review
5 stars
Garet, Pat, and Daniel are complete life savers!!!! I went through too many hoops when purchasing from Santa Ana that I was totally forced on Fontana to take care of me and to pick up the lack of Santa Ana! At the EOD all 3 staff came together to get me newer tires, all weather license plates for front AND BACK, and an all around peace of mind!! THX GUYS at Fontana location!!
- april caddell - Feb 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin was super helpful
- Marco Alcazar - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent Service and professionalism.
Amjad was really good!

the whole crew was super nice and the place feels like the have great work ethics. Business still running at 11.10 pm!
we just rang the 🔔 on closing on our purchase PORSCHE MACAN 2019.

GREAT DEAL
Thank you California Motors Team! ⭐
- Arkee Linden - Feb 22, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very straight forward and helpful through the process. For a first time buyer i was very satisfied and Jamal was very cooperative.
- Davon Jones - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Josh helped us get a great car!
- Marcos Perez - Feb 22, 2024
DealerRater Review
5 stars
Aston was WONDERFUL! The whole experience was amazing and easy. He went out of his way to find the perfect car for me and to take care of all of the details that needed to be completed prior to the purchase.
- Rose Mayer - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We had the pleasure of working with John and Jonny! I got in a car accident and totaled my car so buying a car was not on my expectations list of 2024. John and Jonny listened to our needs and showed us cars that fit those needs. We found the perfect car and was able to get it at a price that was reasonable given the unplanned circumstances! We drove out with the car the next day (they let us sit on the big decision). Thank you for making this process easier for us considering we are having a tough time with everything else after the accident!
- Phoebee Cadrez - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a great experience working with Deshan and Ronit!!! They were super helpful in walking me through the process of buying a new Prius. They were attentive, kind, articulate, detail oriented, and extremely patient to answer my many questions. Some unexpected add-ons were tacked onto the prices given online, which I found objectionable, and I made that known. They willingly worked with me to get to a price point that felt comfortable. Nicest guys, and very professional. Thank you so much!!
- Shannon Romano - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Shoutout to Raul & David for making things happen at California Motors Direct! If anyone's looking for a car, consider scheduling an appointment with them for a great experience.
- Paul - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jose was very courteous and knowledgeable. He answered all my inquiries and more. My experience was nothing short of great and ease all through the process of acquiring the car. I’m a happy camper😊
- Limuel Liwanag - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jonathan was one of the most amazing sales rep I could have asked for. Very down to earth and professional I would recommend him 💯
- Daisy aguilar - Feb 21, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great experience getting my car. Jonny is really knowledgeable and a great and fair person to work with. Great experience overall
- Christine R. - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Trey was super helpful and transparent with helping me get an awesome deal!
- ruben vasquez - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Angel came in on his day off to help me get my new car! With going back & forth within a week. I’ve learned that he is very thorough and he will go to bat for you. I really appreciate the help he’s shown me with purchasing my car. Couldn’t be more thankful. California Motors Direct is definitely a dealership I would go back to. Thanks again for your help Angel.
- Kamoree Mckinney - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I love this place the sell person austin scott was 5 star very help .will buy again from them.
- Gene Arena - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Shout out my boy Jiovani Contreras, made what I wanted happened, make sure you make an appointment with him to come see a car at Fontana Motors Direct! You won’t be disappointed
- Francisco Cisneros - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Stopped by today and met with Austin. He answered all my questions about the car I was interested and the process went so smooth. Definitely a 5 stars from me, will be coming back in the future for my next purchase!!
- jr pizano - Feb 20, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great experience here. My sister was looking to replace her car and found this place online, we went and felt no pressure. Peter was great and assisted us. My sister ended up getting a car she liked and was very happy with her purchase. Awesome service!
- John Williams - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Luis was an amazing salesman ..when calling this location he was extremely informational and able to put together an amazing offer over the phone ..can in next day and signed ..I would refer family and friends to this location . Huge selection of veichcles with great deals and awesome warranties..
- Irene Soliz - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had the best experience with Frank at California Motor Direct. He made my experience smooth, fast, and got me great deal. I would definitely recommend them and will definitely come back for my next car .
- Roisin Dobbin - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Deshan Gunasena was amazing, great deals and great car!!
- Jazmine Soto - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience with my wife purchasing a 2021 Subaru WRX with Deshan Gunasena
- Rose Perkins - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Johnny G. helped me with everything perfectly and answered all my questions. Started with the car I wanted and went through everything in a few hours. Great employee and was a huge help!
- James Koo - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Austin and Albert did a great job attending and being patient with us getting a new car! It was great dealing with them and recommend going to them for your next new car!
- Eva Moreno - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service ,great attitude , hooked me up with a great deal would recommend jiovani to any future buyers.great communication,friendly, and didn’t waste my time
- Bryan Beltran - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Aston and Jon went above and beyond to make sure we got a great deal and that we were comfortable throughout the whole process.
- Bobbierut - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Dakota was a great help. The car i wanted sold but he found me a better option with a better price and helped me take it home 🙏
- steven guerrero - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excelente servicio y muy buenos precios gracias Dakota por tu excelente atención y explicarnos todo haces un excelente trabajo .gracias mi hijo esta feliz con su carro 😊😊
- Rocio Mancia - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Ask for Christian, great customer service, very helpful. He made it happen for my daughter. Thank you for helping her!
Josh, thank you for helping us with the paperwork!
Sure recommend Montclair location!! 👌
- Patz Gonzalez - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
George was super helpful, respectful and supportive which led us to leaving the same day with our new car.
- Jovante Morales - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I Recommend this dealership for everyone they are so nice and welcoming and I would like to thank Frank for helping me getting my new family car he did awesome job by making this deal happen he has strong opinions so helpful you been amazing thank you .
- sinan salman - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Andrew was a great help!
- april caddell - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Guillermo was amazing! I was in n out! Definitely recommend him if you are going to buy a car here. He kept me in the loop the whole time and made sure I had all the amenities. 10/10 definitely would go back!
- Alexandria Vasquez - Feb 17, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Joshua is the man to talk to here. He was able to help me get my dream car. He was professional, transparent, and kept me up to date on the entire process. I would recommend everyone to come see him if you want a car. Thank you Joshua!
- Kevin P. - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The buying process was very smooth. George helped us today and was very thorough and informative with the entire process. Thanks for the help!
- ryan frank - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andreas made buying a car simple, and took a lot off the stress away. It’s usually not a walk in the park when buying a new car, being hassled by car salesmen etc. Coming to CMD has been a good experience though having to not deal with any of that. Thanks again Andreas, and I’ll definitely speak the dealership into my circle
- Wollffus - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Johnny is good! Ask for him
- Raheem Odomes - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing Customer Service. Andrew is the Best. Referred my family members.
- Ashley TAYLOR-VAUGHN - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent help. Answered all our questions and worked with us.
- hector cavez - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andres was extremely professional and helpful with explaining the history of vehicle. Quick and efficient. I was in and out quickly with the vehicle I wanted. Thanks Andres.
- James Smith - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Austin Scott was very helpful with getting me approved for the car I wanted. Great customer service and gets things done on time.
- Sarkis Tajikyan - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was helped by Anthony & Benjamin & had such a great experience in getting my car! They were so nice & helpful! Totally recommend it!
- nereida Gomez - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
They work with you hard workers I appreciate all there help 🙏🏾
- Tattana Hazelwood - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Shout out my boy George with the excellent service he provided me
- Jordan Lankford - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Judith and I came in together
We had a great experience with Peter V
I highly recommend the dealership
- Nikki B - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Aston had great customer service and was very easy to work with. Would definitely recommend buying from him.
- Alex Arroyo - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jose was very helpful and had great communication with us with updates about the car and very hospitable!
- Jesus Castaneda - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience with Raul he was very knowledgeable and made me certain that I was getting the best deal I could get on my car. 10/10 would definitely come back through cause they show mad love
- kyle king - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Really good price and efficient buying process. Time is money and they saved me both.
- Rick Collins - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I really loved my experience with Juan he was a GREAT help after so many bumps in the road with getting into a nice vehicle. I was happy with my results and would most definitely refer my friends and family to Fontana motors.
- Giovanni Holmes - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
A fantastic buying experience. I came into this dealership knowing exactly what I wanted and Johnny didn't try to sell me. He respected MY priorities and worked out a very fair deal when at first it didn't seem like it was possible.

My plan on not only trusting them with my next car purchase but also sending my family in friends here.
- Ray Holdridge - Feb 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Found this dealership via CarGuru and they reached out quickly, Aston was very helpful and very easy to contact. Friendly and knowledgeable. Made buying my first car as easy as possible.
- Alex Zarate - Feb 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Gabriel good guy. He is good sale man
- Anthony Tran - Feb 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Anthony was great he got me in my brand new car no hassle straight to the point process
- Daya Travillion - Feb 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Aston was absolutely amazing. He has impeccable customer service. He is so personable, knowledgeable and kind. Aston made my entire experience seamless. I would love to work with him again. I would definitely purchase from California Motortrade Norco again.
- Tina Garcia - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I’m a first time car buyer and Andres was very helpful in guiding me through the process. He was very nice and did not pressure me. Had a good experience overall (:
- yamileth - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Frank n Josh are d best
- Ruben Yeah - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Adan is great! Really helpful getting me my new car!
- Alexander Sawyer (SHANESHOW) - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Luis Serrano has made my car buying experience flawless and easy! From being received by all staff as soon as I showed up and being directed on where to go. From road test to final signature on the paperwork was a breeze! I highly recommend these guys to anyone!
- Harvey Montoya - Feb 13, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
This dealership is by far the best in customer service & making sure you get the best price for the best car. Anthony was the Sales representative that assisted me getting my new Honda accord & I'm very grateful that he made The process was stress free & easy. Thank you again for my experience & service. 10/10
- Michael M. - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Luis was our salesman he was fabulous. He was kind nice and didnt pressure us. It was such a good experience. I will give everyone his name to come to this dealership couldn't be more happier with my new vehicle.
- Me You - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Brittany Minor - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a great experience at California Motors Direct with Andres. His communication was great, he was very thorough at answering any questions that I had, and showed me an overall excellent car buying experience. Definitely recommend this place for any used car purchases as they have some great stock!
- Yung Hysterik - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Fue una gran experiencia me gustó como ayudan y es muy recomendable
- Manuel Arel - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Christian G. Was very kind and quick. Very helpful and informative. I recommend coming here
- usalion - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Thanks to Trey for helping us out with my new family car. He showed me many deal and car options. Very patient with us, thank you for your help Trey!!
- Erusely Espinoza - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Worked with Daniel. He was easy to work with and negotiated well.

I would recommend people to come here.
- Jonathan Semple - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Christian G was very helpful and easy going! one of the best car buying experiences i’ve had! highly recommend
- Victoria Olivia - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Christian G. Was very helpful with our pricing budget. He made sure it fit to what we could afford.
- Jaime Ramos - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Deshan help us a lot
- Janz Bosque - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Came in looking for a car and was helped by Junior the sales associate as well as David the finance manager. They helped us with all of our questions pertaining to the vehicles. They even had the car driven in from another one of their lots so we wouldn't have to drive out there. Definitely recommend coming in if you're looking for an affordable car.
- Juan Charlesrodriguez - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Muy buen diler la persona queme atendió fue fue raul amalla y el gerente de ventas david que me ayudó con un muy bien interés
- Gerardo Carrasco - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Austin and team treated us great and gave us an excellent deal on purchase. Highly recommend them if you are in the market for a car.
- Ivan Hernandez - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
George helped me get into a great car at a really good price and made the whole process super easy and stress free! I would recommend this place to anyone
- Mariah Ertl - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Miguel couldn’t have made my purchase any easier. I took an Uber from Santa Barbara (which they were kind enough to share the fare)to buy a car from CMT Norco & when I arrived, all paperwork had been completed, car was clean & fueled up & I was on the road quickly. Love my little Honda Fit! Thank you!
- Gail Renga - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Came in knowing what I wanted. Christian Gray helped me with what I was looking for. Amiable, knowledgeable, great working w/ him.
- Julius Dorfman (Joolius) - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a great experience, Miguel made the process smooth and comforting. I appreciated their service.
- Dani.Hunting - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Caleb was super cool and patient when helping me out with my car. Highly recommend going through him!
- Chris Aguirre - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Josh helped me get my dream car. He is so patient even i asked him a lot questions. Thank you!
- Piyapat Suphap - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you George Kunkel for being a great salesman and making this a great stress free experience for us. Always honest and straight up with us.. 2nd time buying vehicle from you and will continue to contact you for our future family vehicle purchase. Thank you for everything my family really appreciates your service.
- C Deros - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Good service and friendly sales people, helped me get myself into the truck that I wanted
- Caleb Harasek - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Gracias Frank, excelente servicio.
Hiciste que todo se ajustara a mi presupuesto, soy una clienta feliz.
- Estefany Yepes - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Aston Martin was extremely helpful and patient. Prompt and upfront. Appreciated it greatly.
- MARGIE PRATT - Feb 09, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Johnny was extremely professional and helpful in the first car purchase my 18 year old made Can't say enough about how happy we are with the car and dealership!!
- Jenny Lynn K. - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
George was able to help with my car purchase experience
- Henry_ Mtz - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I am so grateful to Ben and Steven for finding me my dream car! Not only are they incredibly knowledgeable, but they truly fight to get you the best deals on the market. Their honesty, kindness and efficiency through the whole process is rare to come by. I couldn't be happier :) Thank you again for making an otherwise daunting experience quick and painless! I would recommend this dealership and Ben/Steven to everyone!
- Kelly Yang - Feb 07, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Raul was such a great help with finding & selling me a great first car.
- Emerie E - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a pleasant experience, very professional and helped me get a car in the same day. Wry happy with the service
- Sissy Clinton - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a great experience over at direct motors Santa Ana. Everyone had amazing hospitality and Aiden got me taken care of with no issues. Would definitely recommend them for your future purchases.
- Adam Trippon - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly and efficient staff, totally recommended if you are looking for a vehicle.
- Osmin Hernández - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The sales associate Aston was amazing when it came to finding a car that worked for me! He was extremely helpful, went out of his way to make sure I was able to get the car I wanted and overall was amazing to work with!!
- Hannah Fowler - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Smooth transaction with Adan, excellent deal.
They have a wide selection of cars with absolute better value compared to other dealers.
- jeff battista - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Caleb: very helpful, supportive, great customer services
- Erick Reyes - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I highly recommend Christian! He was really helpful and great person. Hands down best car dealership!
- Victor Guizar III - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Josh was very professional and provided excellent service. I definitely recommend him to anyone looking for great customer service and supportive feedback. He kept his honesty and helped out to his utmost potential. I appreciate it and definitely will be back someday !
- Manny Garcia - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Bryan was great with us! I am a big pain in the butt when it comes to buying cars. I know what I want and what I am getting and I don’t budge. Bryan was very understanding and patient with me. Even stood in the rain while I wondered around. Some salesmen just try to shut me down because I am a women. He didn’t treat me like that. He understood that I knew what I wanted and he helped me get the car I was happy with. If you have someone like that you need to hold on right to them. Salesmen wouldn’t have such a bad stigma attached to them if you had more like Bryan. I will be referring friends and family to him specifically. This is our 4th car purchase in the last year and I wish I would have done business with him first. Great job employing this young man.
- Jeanette Marroquin - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience, Andrew Hidalgo really took care of me!!!
- erik Martinez - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service! Shout out to Juan!
- Judith C - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Austin was very friendly and welcoming, he helped us find a car and trade in our old one, great experience!
- Emmie Staci - Feb 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Benjamin & Gabriel provided us with outstanding customer service. Both helped us get the vehicle wanted. Definitely would recommend California Motors Direct to our friends and family.

Thank You Benjamin and Gabriel for all your efforts.

Sergio & Jannete
- Jannete Baltazar - Feb 04, 2024

123>


California Motors Direct | 10385 Central Avenue, MOntclair CA 91763, United States