California Motors Direct in Montclair is renowned for its exceptional customer service and friendly atmosphere. Praised for their efficiency, the team ensures a swift and satisfying car-buying experience, making dreams come true without delay. They stand out for their willingness to work with customers, ensuring they find the perfect vehicle without pressure. Despite a bustling lot, the no-frills approach translates to great prices, and the staff, including standout members like Eddie, Gabriel, and Ricky, are commended for their straightforward, no-nonsense assistance. Whether it's finding the ideal car for a family member or navigating financing hurdles, California Motors Direct is dedicated to a stress-free, transparent, and customer-focused journey to car ownership.
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful experience!
- Bailey Sullivan - Jul 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andrew was great. He guided ne through the entire process with no issues. Definitely recommend him for your next car
- J Saltuk - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Purchased a vehicle at CMD. Junior was great to work with, very friendly and competent. Christian made sure the financing went smoothly. 👍🏼
- Dane Yagi - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My husband and I visited California Motor Trade on June 7 looking to trade in our fairly new vehicle for a bigger more comfortable one and was not disappointed. Miguel Barajas helped us greatly by showing us some options of RAV4 models and made the whole process painless. We knew that we were going into this purchase with the potential of being upside down since our existing car was only a yr. old but with the help of Miguel we got a good deal on both the trade in and the RAV4 that we ended buying. The whole experience was fairly quick and seem less. Nothing but great things to say about Miguel and he was super friendly and matter of fact which we appreciated. We didn’t feel pushed or rushed in anyway as u normally do in dealers so for that I want to say Thank you Miguel. I would recommend him and California Motor for anybody looking to get into a good car at a good value.
- Veronica Plascencia - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This place was great!!! Very nice and helpful people, they explained everything | was getting into when purchasing my new car, all on the same day. The service was great too.
- Theresa Centeno - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Raul Amaya was amazing! He made everything easy and clear, will definitely be recommending this place and him to any future buyers i know !
- Emily Savard - Jul 11, 2024
CarGurus Review
5 stars
Awesome place and the guys are great people, I get the best price and deal, thanks, for your help and professional experience,
- Alcaraz - Jul 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Anthony was my salesman. He was very upfront and helpful with the purchase. This was probably the fastest that I was in and out in buying a car, great experience
- Argenis Gutierrez - Jul 08, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I really appreciate Johnny and Deshawn's help as I was trying to finance a vehicle . When I came in, Deshawn was very kind and attentive, I had low credit and not much down. Johnny was able to work with me and was able to get me approved for the vehicle I wanted. I was able to test drive the vehicle, which was in good condition. Deshawn made sure the process was simple and quick. I am very grateful for their help and cooperation, I do appreciate their time and patience with my situation. I can say that I will recommend others to this dealership.
- Jocelyn G - Jul 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic experience at California Motors Direct. The car I had in mind was unavailable but Frank, Joshua and Christian worked together to find a more than suitable alternative. What a find! I am super pleased with my 2011 Lexus RX 450h with 60k miles and in immaculate condition. The team honored my requests for cosmetic corrections and prepared the vehicle within 24 hours. Even after purchase and the initial drive, I discovered two minor issues which Frank acknowledged that CDM would correct without additional expense. Easy to work with, CMD is my dealership of choice for referrals and next purchase.
- Winton Smith - Jul 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
George and the rest of the guys were great. They helped me out with a loan, and I get to drive away in a nice car.
- Alexander Coltraine - Jul 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Happy customer right here! Thank you to Nicholas who helped us get our daughter into her first car. We absolutely love it!! And our daughter is super stoked!! Nicholas was very knowledgable and got things done! Great experience! Highly recommend! Come see Nicholas! 👍👍
- G M - Jul 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jonny and the whole team were very helpful and professional.
- Peyton Reed - Jul 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andrew Hidalgo was incredible! Made the experience low stress, smooth and fair. Got the car I wanted, and the minor issues (windshield crack, new battery) were fixed up! Excited for my new ride, and I would suggest to anyone to come check out California Motors Direct and ask for Andrew!
- Ryan Budvitis - Jul 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
George was awesome I was so stressed when I came in cuz I didn’t know I would qualify. But he made everything happen and I’m eternally grateful to him.
- Alyssa Rios - Jul 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Darrell was a great help! made it a smooth experience. Since the very beginning, he was the one to help with everything we needed!

if in the future we decide to buy a car again it will definitely be here and with Darrell!
- Ramiro Hernandez - Jul 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I highly recommend this business! Best experience. And very nice working with this business especially Jonathan he helped us out and worked with us to get my dream car 🫶🏻 definitely worth the time and wait !
- natalie Diaz - Jul 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Chris Vu - Jul 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Luis was very very helpful and when I needed something he was there to offer anything in need! Also offered any water/drinks if we wanted! So I wanna say thank you so much to Luis for helping us out and getting me my dream car!!
- Joshua Ortiz - Jul 06, 2024
CarGurus Review
5 stars
I recently visited the dealership with the intention of purchasing a Honda Civic Hatchback. From the outset, I was greeted by Michael, who provided exceptional customer service. After inspecting the car and taking it for a test drive, we discussed pricing. At no point did I feel pressured or intimidated. I appreciated their willingness to negotiate and arrive at a mutually agreeable price. Although buying a car can be challenging, the team made the process smooth and straightforward for me.
- Carlos - Jul 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I recommend nick he was very helpful with the whole process and make sure everything went smooth
- Elizabeth Z - Jul 05, 2024
Cars.com Review
4 stars
Went car buying with my girlfriend and after a few stops with no success at other dealerships we landed at Fontana motors and were able to negotiate a budget friendly deal to get a Honda accord thank you
- David Pimentel - Jul 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Just came in for the 4th of July and Joshua was incredibly helpful! He made by experience of being a first time buyer so easy!
- Mariela Higareda - Jul 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience. Raul was very helpful with everything I needed and very patient.
- Carlos Martinez - Jul 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Miguel was very helpful in making the purchasing process as quick as possible . We went in knowing the exact car we wanted and the staff made the process smooth.
- Milena Donahue - Jul 03, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had a great experience. Junior assisted me with the process. He was super helpful and very kind. He definitely made a stressful situation so much easier. I will definitely refer others.
- Celina G. - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Raul Amaya was a stand up car salesman who went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible with what little credit I had to my name. He was honest, straightforward, and made sure I was well informed throughout the whole process. Highly recommend working with him specifically, but the whole team at CMD were all great people. Fantastic experience overall.
- Joey R - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Raul Amaya was the best help and made my dreams come true today. Couldn’t have asked for better service!!
- Colin Chrisman - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Raul Amaya was great!
- Gwen Proctor - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had the opportunity to work with George as my sales man, I can say we were out of here as quick as we came, was polite, and genuinely well organized dealership, the manager and George were able to satisfy my parameters and from there I was history if you’re looking for a car, I would highly suggest coming in, keep in mind working with them helps you and helps them convince the banks.
- Kevin Franco - Jul 02, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Deshan took care of me! Had the car ready.
Got in and out with the car I was looking for, and great warranty!
- Christopher M. - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you Andrew for helping find me a car and being so nice throughout this whole experience.
- Arley Lopez - Jul 01, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
Recommended by a friend to go there, saw a car i like so i scheduled a test drive with ****** by phone. Car drove smoothly and did not seem to have any issues. Did the papers with ******, cool guy, made the process easy, explained all of what i was signing. He worked with my down payment and was honest the whole time. Would recommend to someone else looking to buy a car. Thanks ******!
- Joshua O - Jun 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
George was great to work with. He answered all of my questions and explained all the details for my purchase.
- Cesar Sangalang - Jun 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We had a great experience at California Motors Direct. Andrew made the process super easy and we are excited about our new car!
- Rachel Allen - Jun 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience, our sales rep Anthony was very helpful. He was respectful, understanding and provide excellent service.
- Melanie Romero - Jun 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This place really is great. Great customer service. Thanks you guys for making my buying experience really great.
- Julio Cesar Flores - Jun 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
It was a very splendid experience. Josh handled everything very professional and respectful. Answered all my questions accordingly. Josh went above and beyond today to help me out in purchasing my vehicle. Couldnt be any happier. Above all it was a quick and painless transaction here at California motors direct. Will 100% be recommending this place to friends and family. Ask for Josh , hes great.
- Jose Hurtado - Jun 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andrew was great! He was really helpful in trying to make this process as fast and easy as possible. Him and his manager went out of their way to help us find exactly what we needed. We truly appreciate their help and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for something affordable and reliable!
- Giselle Ibarra - Jun 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andrew is super kind and very knowledgeable.
- Brandon Wang - Jun 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience buying a vehicle here. Kevin was so kind, allowed me time to really see the vehicle and take it all in, and was prompt and ready to assist right at our appointment time. Everyone was helpful and checked in throughout the process, and the office was very comfortable as well. Thanks for making my car buying experience relatively easy!
- Lyssa Aruda - Jun 29, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- James Chen - Jun 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
It was a great experience with Andrew. He worked with me until I was satisfied. Kept me updated every step of the way and he made the process smooth sailing!
- courtney owens - Jun 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excelente servicio me atendió Arturo en español y me ayudaron con todo el papeleo del Dmv no tuve que hacer nada extra ellos se encargaron de todo , buenos precios
- cristopher morales - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience with johnny ! Highly recommend
- Kevin Mendoza - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I contacted after it was closed and Johnny Gomez got to me with in minutes. I came in the next day worked out a deal and walked out with the truck I came for with a good monthly payment I would recommend coming by and ask for Johnny
- Gio garcia - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Raul Amaya and David Orellana awesome! Recommend this place to anyone!
- Fany Suarez - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very kind and helpful. Making the purchase process as easy as possible
- Lindsay Luxenberg - Jun 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
frame!
- Lisa Barden - Jun 26, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Had the pleasure of meeting and receiving service from Nick Reading. He was very attentive during the sales process, listened to what I was looking for (rush free), and delivered accordingly. I recommend Nick for your next vehicle purchase.
- Nicolas Avila - Jun 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I worked with Johnathan today to purchase a dodge charger and my experience was great he was really honest and overall made it relatively simple and tried to work with me as much as he could. Overall a very good experience!
- Tyrese Smiley - Jun 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Thx Jesse and Jonathan loving the Hellcat
- Xavier Williams - Jun 25, 2024
Yelp Review
4 stars
Great sales team, Nice cars, good prices, Andrew took care of me and even hooked me up with a few extra goodies on my new mustang, great environment and good process.
- Daniel G. - Jun 25, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Just recently bought my car here and my sales rep was Cristian Z. He was so nice and friendly and really helped make my experience here seamless. He was very helpful throughout the process. From test ride to final signature. Couldn't have had a better car buying experience. Will definitely consider coming back when searching for my next vehicle!
- Carolyn E. - Jun 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andrew was super nice so was Angel they worked great and had a great work behavior and also they were supportive with the armed forces
- Brett Watkins - Jun 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andrew was very helpful with recommending me the best available options for my purchase. Was very clear and answered all the questions I had. He made the process very easy for me I would definitely recommend.
- Paul Garcia - Jun 23, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Darnell was very helpful, super nice, and really informative and communicative, also let us test drive the car and also tired to get everyone done as soon as possible
- Alex S. - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Josh did a great job and gave us a good deal on our car.
- Kristina Borunda - Jun 23, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Anthony and John were helpful, cooperative and ultimately facilitated purchase terms we accepted. Thank you CMD
- Raffy O. - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great dealership! Fair prices, lots of vehicles to choose from. Andrew made finding and buying a car an easy experience.
- Linnea Lieberman - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Gerardo helped my sister out with the car process. He was very helpful and explained everything well!
- Jennifer Martinez - Jun 22, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had a great experience today! Raul handled all my paperwork/ trade & sale.
I'm so happy with my purchase & he made it all so easy!

- Andrea M. - Jun 22, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Darrell Little made my visit to California Motors Direct super easy. With his professionalism and kindness, I was able to finance the car of my choice. I am thrilled to drive my 2019 Lexus ES 350 F Sport! Thank you Darrell!!

- Juan R. - Jun 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
California Motors Direct is GREAT they really met all of my needs and wants in purchasing a car for myself. Austin and Ruben were AWESOME I would definitely recommend my friends and family to purchase their car here!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY 2023 Tesla Model 3 ….. Thanks to Austin and Ruben !!!
- Christy Pesante - Jun 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
5 Star service from when we first talked on the phone to when we met in person everything was on point and I had a good satisfaction with my service that I had received. I was helped by Nicholas 5/5 would recommend for new drivers or previous owners 🦾🦾
- Chris H - Jun 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Nick was very helpful, they even found a charger for my phone while I waited. Great customer service
- Brandi Young - Jun 21, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Luis was great really helped out in finding out different options for me in this whole process.
I would recommend this dealership to those looking for a car/truck and advise you to ask for Luis.
- Nicko A. - Jun 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Josh was awesome and super helpful highly recommend him!
- Rafael Vences - Jun 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andrew Reading was patient, knowledgeable and fun! It was great connecting with Andrew over buying a car. Thank you for making my car buying experience an amazing one!
- Renee Del Castillo - Jun 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This is a little hidden gem. I found it via the Kelly Blue Book website and I left as a happy camper. Justin was fantastic at helping me out. He gave me some pointers on financing and he was very personable and easy to talk to. Two thumbs up. I'm happy with my BMW 😊

Just ONE gripe, not even a complaint, is that the windshield was EXTREMELY covered with streaks to where I had to pull over and wipe it down. If anyone at the dealership is reading this, have the guys who do the car washing be on their "A" game. They're getting paid to work not slack off.
- Leo 727 - Jun 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andrew was very helpful, did a great job explaining things to me as a first time car buyer, and I walked away with the car I wanted! Great experience overall.
- Aaron Greenbaum - Jun 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent Honest Service from Deshan Gunasena! Definitely coming back to buy another car from him!!
- Luis Quintero - Jun 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience and trustworthy with all there information.
- Matthew Quintero - Jun 19, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
David was very helpful in making the process of buying a car smooth and seamless. He worked with us to keep us within our price range and thoroughly explained each step in the process. We were in and out within 2.5 hours!
- Natalia C. - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Darrell is the best great at communicating and giving great customer service. Come and ask for Darrell
- Primo diaz - Jun 18, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
It was a super easy buying experience. They gave me just under Kelly bluebook value for my car, which made it easier. They had a large variety of vehicles to choose from and made the process easy.
- Andrea Fernald - Jun 18, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
It was a super easy buying experience. They gave me just under Kelly bluebook value for my car, which made it easier. They had a large variety of vehicles to choose from and made the process easy.
- Andrew G. - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Could not have asked for a better experience. From the moment I walked in to the moment I walked out Nick and Albert did everything in their power to make me happy. Thank you so much!!
- Lea Toledo - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andrew R. was professional from the 1st meeting and all the way through. Very helpful and patience! Thank you for an easy experience
- Devendra Sharma - Jun 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Raul was the best. Had so much patience and showed me everything I wanted to see.
Highly recommend you ask for Raul
- Jiselle Zermeno - Jun 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional, Daryl helped me out perfectly, thank you very much, love this place.
- Seth Williams - Jun 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
amazing service they listen and try to help you as much as they are allow to , I am so happy with my purchase of an used 2023 Honda civic si ,try to go to actual Honda dealer and they were rude and were playing under their own circumstances also try to work numbers around for their own convenience , shout out to Luis I would 100% recommended him for your next inquiry , really respectful and helpful.. never regret coming here , really fast and quick process..
- Ricardo Linarez - Jun 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Raul A was real friendly and had great customer service. Helped us get the best deal on the new car. Highly recommend.
- leonardo salazar - Jun 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This place gets you in the right vehicle for the right price. Hassel free financing and everything else. Plus our salesman Darell Little made us feel comfortable and made the process a great time.
- Daniel Nungaray - Jun 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experiience ! Joshua Villalobos was very helpful and professional. Our cousin David Orellana was great help.
- Eric Orellana - Jun 15, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Had a wonderful experience buying my car. Johnny is a great sales person and made me feel super comfortable and the purchasing process was fast. Truly will recommend this dealer to my family and friends.
- Thelma O. - Jun 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Raul was so nice helped us through the whole process. From start to finish he made sure that everything was in order and up to our standards. He kept in touch while the car was cleaned and the parts were being shipped and made sure the car was ready for us when we came back.
- Grace McCarry - Jun 15, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
you looking to buy come here best dealer ever and ask for Luis Serrano bro will hook you up and be there the whole way.
- Adrian R - Jun 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Working with Nicholas on my new car went super smooth, really helpful it couldn’t have went better! 🤝🏽
- Jesse Sandoval - Jun 14, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Jonathon went above and beyond for me to get the car I wanted. I would 10000000% recommend working with him to get a great deal on a car. He truly cares for his customers and the business!
- Jake B. - Jun 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Went in & right out! Jose helped us out & ran things pretty smooth. I’d recommend setting up an appointment with him, excellent customer service!
- Lyla Manumaleuna - Jun 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
If you are looking to get a great deal and in and out the door without being harassed about someone worried about making their extra buck for their sales. Ask for Jose!!

Great customer service, positive energy, great smile and top notch service from him , you won’t be upset.
He made the whole process so simple and quick!!

Thank you Jose!!
- Alicia Manu - Jun 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jose was a wonderful person and helped me find the car that truly spoke to me. Throughout the whole process he truly wanted the best for me and always had my best interest at heart. I would definitely come to him if I was in the market for another car.
- Darin Gomez - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Anthony Fernandez just sold us a nice car. Good customer service and goes that extra mile to make sure the client leaves satisfied.
- Hugo Martinez - Jun 12, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Excellent service. Thanks Joshua !!!

Made the process simple and gave me a good deal. I highly recommend to others your business.
- Guy L. - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Oh my God where do I start if your looking for quality honesty and understanding in one place this is it I came in a lil lost and frustrated but when I explained what I wanted and what I had to work with it was all up hill from there thanks to the great work NICK did he was down to earth honest and he was patient and very knowledgeable of what he was selling me and it was the best decision I could have ever made if you really want something reliable and something that you can grow in to this is the place YOU MY BOY NICK!!!
- DALE DALÉ - Jun 11, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
My dad and i had a great experience buying a car with Jonathon Alcantar, excellent customer service. I feel very satisfied with our purchase and the entire experience. Thank you!
- Stephanie L. - Jun 10, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
John was a great salesman I've ever seen I'm very glad to make deal with him I recommend this place
- Ezra M. - Jun 10, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Andrew was great and very helpful!! Service was great!! Everything was done with no issues!!
- Tony D. - Jun 10, 2024
CarGurus Review
5 stars
Andrew was great and very helpful!! Service was great!! Everything was done with no issues!!
- Anthony - Jun 10, 2024

123>


California Motors Direct | 10385 Central Avenue, MOntclair CA 91763, United States