Chinook Heating And Air, nestled in the heart of Kennewick, stands out for its exceptional HVAC services. With a reputation for professionalism, punctuality, and quality, they've garnered a loyal customer base. Their technicians, like the commendable Antonio and Terence, are not only experts in their field but also exhibit unparalleled kindness and patience, even amidst playful pets and a barrage of customer questions. Whether it's a routine maintenance check, a thorough system diagnostic, or a new heat pump installation, Chinook's team is praised for their responsiveness and value. Customers like Monica Hatcher and Arlene Chinsky attest to the thoroughness and informative nature of the service, ensuring that every interaction leaves homeowners more informed and comfortable with their heating and cooling systems.
Google Review
5 stars
Good service and quick response.
- Jennifer Yao - Jul 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Henry was super helpful as always on time knowledgeable and super helpful with answering all my questions chinook has my business because of Henry.
- Brad 93 - Jul 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Christian did a great job while he was here! Very nice and informative and let us know everything he was doing. Let us know about the two capacitors that needed to be changed out and their price. Explain to us the program that we bought from you to come out and service our heater air conditioner twice a year and we bought it! Thank you for having such a wonderful employee! Randy Kemman.
- Randall Kemman - Jul 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Chinook answered my call after hours and attempted to troubleshoot over the phone. The tech had an idea of what the problem/solution might be, but they did not have staffing available that evening. But, they had a technician to our house by 9am the next morning. This technician was also very professional and communicated thoroughly. His assessment was the same as the one the night before, and he had it fixed in an hour!
- Gary Bradley - Jul 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Henry showed up late on Saturday to rescue us from an awful heat wave induced AC failure. Great service, went above and beyond to diagnose the problem and make sure we understood the proposed solution.
- Christopher Childers - Jul 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I can’t say enough things about how awesome these guys are! From the kind person who booked me, to the tech who communicated his arrival time and everything along the way. He even was able to locate my warranty and get the cost of the part covered. Call them, they are great!
- Cori Morris - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Shelly, Julio and Chinook Heating & Air are top notch! They are knowledgeable, professional and customer service is the best! Thank you!
- Dan Gonzales - Jul 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was given a 4 hour window for arrival and the technician Andres showed in less than an hour. Was very knowledgeable and had the issue diagnosed rather quickly and fixed. I highly recommend using them as we will in the future as well.
- Heath Lambert - Jul 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Our AC went out in the evening on one of our record heat days. Chinook was great, because I was able to call after hours and speak to a real person, who was so compassionate and helpful. They were able to get me a next day appointment and the tech did a thorough job checking everything and ultimately fixing our ac, and for a reasonable price. Everyone I spoke with was respectful, nice, and gave clear communication, which I appreciate immensely. I don’t typically leave reviews but they deserved to know a job well done. Thanks Chinook!
- Hailey Phillips - Jul 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Customer service was fantastic. Came out and solved the issue within hours of my call.
- Kary Kidder - Jul 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andre and Julio came during a record breaking heat wave. They worked through through some challenging issues.
Polite, knowledgeable, and hard working.
I would definitely recommend.
- R Inman - Jul 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
THANK YOU for the amazing service. Andres was great, did an excellent job.
- Donna Bagley - Jul 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Fast service. Contacted early Saturday morning and Andres was here by 1100. Great customer service and communication. Went above and beyond a diagnostic test. We appreciate him for getting our AC working again before we get into this crazy hot weather!!
- Jamie White - Jul 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Henry came out to repair our a/c today. He was courteous, prompt and friendly. He talked us through the repair process and got us back up and running quickly! Thanks Henry and Chinook Heating & Air!
- Lacy Kirschenmann - Jul 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Called Chinook for routine maintenance. They were polite and prompt. Henry was polite and helpful. Took time to explain things carefully. Answered my questions and concerns. Was very pleased and have them back
- Sonia Wendt - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
He did a thorough job in a timely manner. He was friendly and courteous. He didn't leave a mess. He explained what needed to be done.
- Marie Boles - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
He did a thorough job in a timely manner. He was friendly and courteous. He didn't leave a mess. He explained what needed to be done.
- Marie Boles - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
He did a thorough job in a timely manner. He was friendly and courteous. He didn't leave a mess. He explained what needed to be done.
- Marie Boles - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Both technicians who came to work on my problem were willing to explain the situation so that I could understand. They both took the time to answer my questions and concerns and educate me about the system as a whole.
- Susan Shugart - Jul 01, 2024
Facebook Review
5 stars
We just had a new HVAC installed, everyone we came in contact with were outstanding, not only personable, but very efficient,professional, and knowledgeable about everything they did!! We would recommend Chinook Heating & Air to everyone!! Wish we discovered them before now!! Thank you all for your outstanding, hard work!! 🤩
- Barb Slade-Rizzo - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andres from chinook was a rock star. He quickly got our AC working again. But most of all I felt like he was honest and transparent with us. I will definitely use them again.
- William Stout - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Really knew his stuff and cared about our situation
- James Hansen - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We recently purchased our home only to find out the home warranty wouldn’t cover the repair/replacement of our air conditioning unit. We called Chinook Heating and Air on a recommendation of our realtor, and we’re very pleased with the same day service with tech and sales agent. They helped us decide on what unit to purchase and the financing that was available to us. The amazing thing is that they were able to install the unit the next day!! Thank you so much! We would highly recommend this company to our family and friends.
- Jim Austin - Jun 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Good communication and good service. Well use them again.
- MasterCraft Design - Jun 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing Job Chinook. Your crew goes above and beyond.
- Justin S - Jun 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Henry was on time, professional, and very good communicator. He completed a thorough inspection and provided me with all my options. I would highly recommend Henry and Chinook.
- bud N - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Chinook is an excellent place to go when you’re looking for professional and reliable service for your a/c or heating needs. I have been w them for many years-even bought new equipment and I’m still in love w these good-natured, patient, and very knowledgeable folks. I’ve always had a contract w them which always means lower prices and a promise (and they’ve always delivered) same day service. U can’t beat that‼️ thank you Chinook for always being there. Joy Fitzgerald
- Joy Fitzgerald - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional
- Rich Rios - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service. Great communication and tech was very knowledgeable and on time. Would definitely recommend
- Gentry Baker - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- K.C. Bennion - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
When he arrived ~ finally! ~ was excellent. No problems in any way with his service and help. BUT we were scheduled to be service between 12 and 2 and he arrive at 4:45. I had major surgery recently and so it made it particularly difficult. Your service over the last four years has been nothing but excellent so will always use you in the future.
- laurie flippen - Jun 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The technician was very professional and efficient. He was respectful of my property and timely.
- Marcia Lingle - Jun 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They kept me informed of arrival. Henry was very knowledgeable and friendly. He quickly fixed our pool heat pump.
- Randy Valerio - Jun 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service with professional expertise
- Jim Bennett - May 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Chinook was able to get Julio, a service technician, out the following day to take a look at our furnace. Julio was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We also signed up for the service plan because it seemed like a deal and peace of mind that our furnace will be taken care of in the future without us needing to figure out the details. We highly recommend Chinook and Julio!
- Vanessa Álvarez - May 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Daniel Andrew - May 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andres, showed up today not only on time but early and done an exceptional job On both my AC in my heat system for its yearly maintenance for summer schedule. We’ve always had great luck using Chinook the people they hire are always very considerate friendly and complete. Thanks again.

Ron B
Richland
- ron bouslaugh - Apr 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andres, showed up today not only on time but early and done an exceptional job On both my AC in my heat system for its yearly maintenance for summer schedule. We’ve always had great luck using Chinook the people they hire are always very considerate friendly and complete. Thanks again.

Ron B
Richland
- ron bouslaugh - Apr 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jennifer Flores - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Top notch service! Ensured that the job is done right, comes back for quality check and reassures the client that the unit is working well. Henry and Victorino managed to make the unit working to its potential.
- Michael videos - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
German was very thorough. He found the problem right away and fixed it. My husband and I are very happy with his work.
- Teresa Hansen - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jake - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Outstanding! Super knowledgeable and helpful!!👍👍
- bjhomer99 - Apr 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Henry came and Vince came over to diagnose some heat pump issues for me. Their assessment was quick and thorough, letting me know my options and some of the pros/cons to them.
- Casey - Apr 15, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Knowledgeable, efficient, friendly tech.
- Mike Kildall - Apr 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Really satisfied with service. Technician German was very professional and took the time to answer all my questions. Highly recommend this Company.
- Elena cuevas - Apr 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service and Henry is vey “detailed” on his checks which is appreciated. Very good tech and very knowledgeable in his trade and hope he stays with chinook and will be requesting only him for my future services.
- Tom Stephenson - Apr 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Terry Zerb - Apr 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Eddy did a wonderful and thorough cleaning of all of our HVAC equipment today. Very nice young man & we would love for him to return in the future.
- S&S B - Apr 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Was prompt and efficient.
- woodrow ostic - Apr 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We recently moved to the Tri-cities area. Our new home had an electric furnace and heat pump. We had gas heat in our previous home. Because we were not familiar with this new (to us) electric heating system we wanted to make sure it was working correctly. We read the on-line reviews for Chinook Heating and Air. Trusting the reviews we called and were immediately impressed with the friendliness and promptness with which we were able to get an appointment with a technician. Morgan arrived on time, was courteous, professional and answered all our questions. He explained how an electric furnace worked in conjunction with a heat pump for maximum efficiency of both. After hearing Morgan's explanation we opted to sign up for a maintenance program on both the furnace and the heat pump. Upon signing up for the maintenance program Chinook Heating & Air contacted us to schedule the first service on our maintenance program. Nathan provided this service. He, too, arrived promptly at the appointed day & time was also courteous and professional. Nathan tested our furnace to ensure everything was working properly. He gave us more information on how the system works and reinforced our confidence in the decision we made to work with Chinook Heating and Air. That is why we gave them a 5 star rating.
Today, April 9, 2024, Henry Sharkey came to our house for a diagnostic service on our heat pump/furnace thermostat. Henry arrived promptly at the appointed service time, was courteous, friendly and very knowledgeable. The diagnosis was that our water heater and heat pump/furnace were mislabeled in our fuse box. Because of this we turned off our heat pump/furnace when we meant to turn off our hot water heater. Henry also patiently explained the settings on our thermostat so that we better understood how to adjust our personal preferences due to weather. Henry is a good representative of Chinook's services. That is why we gave Henry a 5 star rating.
- J W - Apr 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Randy Clark - Apr 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Our technician was great! Christian was very knowledgeable and polite.
- GINA ALVAREZ - Apr 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Did a great job. Very informative. Told us about our heating and cooling system and efficient
- Tim C - Apr 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andres G was fantastic. I really appreciated him and his supervisor coming out and making sure everything was good to go. They were polite and respectful. They recommended some services to be done prior to Summer but were not pushy about it. I’ve always had nothing but great service from Chinook.
- Andrew Burt - Apr 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We have an annual contract with Chinook to test and inspect our heating and cooling system twice per year, at the change of seasons. Their technicians are thorough in their work and respectful of home cleanliness. They know our system and it’s performance over time.
Today’s Chinook technician, German, checked my two issues, then did their normal and thorough inspection, and then cleaned the heat exchanger in the air handling unit which he found fouled with quite a bit of dust. We live in a high wind, high dust area. We appreciated his attention to details and could tell the improved performance immediately after he left.
- Eric Schmieman - Apr 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleased with technical services. Tech quite knowledgeable and courteous. Andy is the best!! Always a pleasure to welcome your techs. I appreciate their professionalism and courtesy.
- Thomas Powell - Apr 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Uriel was great. Besides standard cleaning he corrected two issues that were there since install.
- Ken - Apr 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
On time. Great service. Professional.
- Ted Sampson - Apr 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Heriberto is the man, he goes above and beyond each visit. This guy treats my HVAC like it’s his own. Very detailed, answers all questions, and best of all he’s been the same technician to visit the last several times.
- Aaron Sheppard - Mar 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Our technician Henry was awesome! Super friendly and professional!
- Kristin Schuster - Mar 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Chinook has great technicians and services. We just renewed our membership because of the stellar service provided by our technician, Julio. He demonstrated the behavior you want from someone entering your home. Fantastic job.
Update: Who is in charge of hiring the talent at this company? Everytime a technician services our system, I'm impressed. Henry had our back and diagnosed our issues quickly. Outstanding service!
- Matt Ramsey - Mar 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Carlos was fantastic. Thorough, timely and gave attention to detail. Would request him if we had issues in the future.
- Sierra Hill-Saddler - Mar 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Henry was right on time. Very professional and friendly. Did a great job and explained to me all recommendations moving forward. Thanks Henry jor a job well done!
- Farrell Ross - Mar 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Professional, friendly and knowledgeable. 5 stars! Highly recommend!
- Tami Boczar - Mar 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleased with technical services. Tech quite knowledgeable and courteous. Always a pleasure to welcome your techs. Carlos is the best!!! I appreciate his professionalism and courtesy.
- Thomas Powell - Mar 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Andres was great! Efficient, polite, and a great communicator!
- Zach Tompers - Mar 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
He was very pleasant and seemed to be quite thorough. Only question is whether he changed the filter.
- Jim Wagner - Mar 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
He was very professional and understands his craft. I would recommend Christian
- James Hicks - Mar 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- woodrow ostic - Mar 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Julio was very kind, respectful and informative! He fixed our Ac in no time!
- Harmony Christensen - Mar 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- JACK GRIGSBY III - Mar 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Carlos S. was awesome! He was very knowledgeable, professional and willing to educate us on what the problem was. He quickly got the issue identified, fixed and our cool air back up and running! Thanks Carlos!
- Annette Fox - Mar 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Technicians were excellent quick and professional. Very happy with service.
- B Norris - Mar 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleased with technical services. Tech quite knowledgeable and courteous. Always a pleasure to welcome your techs. Carlos is the best!!! I appreciate his professionalism and courtesy.
- Thomas Powell - Mar 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Henry is really knowledgeable and provides top of the line service. He has great experience behind him and carries an extensive amount of wisdom to ensure that your equipment will prolong its service. Great professional skills!
- Michael videos - Mar 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Your whole crew did a fantastic job again today as usual.
- Kerry Karlson - Mar 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Christian was very knowledgeable, informative and friendly. Did a outstanding job.
- Phillip Winterholler - Mar 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Bobby and Abraham came today to clean the ducts and dryer vent. They were friendly, explained how it worked, and kept at it when things were a challenge. They were considerate and friendly. Great job guys!
- Teri Miller - Mar 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was notified that my tech (Abraham) would be headed out to my house. He and his partner arrived on time and they were respectful of my flooring and carpeting by asking if I wanted them to wear shoe covers. They scoped the ductwork with a camera and identified multiple tears in the flex duct. They were able to patch these tears and cleaned out the areas in the ducts that they could see. Both guys were very professional and explained issues and solutions to me. I appreciate these guys and Chinook Heating and Air.
- Chris Bielstein - Mar 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Julio came out today and did my maintenance on my system check up doing as always an excellent job. J He answered a few questions I had and explained differences in filters and what works best.
I asked him about vent cleaning and he wrote me up an estimate as well as explaining the options I had.
Julio is friendly, helpful and informative every time! I highly recommend Chinook and Julio. :-D
- Teri Miller - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Our technician Henry was awesome! Took time to explain the system and answer our questions. We just moved into a new house with a new system we were unfamiliar with so it was very helpful! Super friendly and professional!
- Kristin Schuster - Mar 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service! Always.
- Elizabeth Carrasco - Mar 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Routine maintenance. Carlos was friendly, timely and did the job in a proficient manner. Great techs and office staff
- Terri Edden - Mar 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Julio was the BEST Service Tech I've been privileged to associate with at Chinook Heating and Air. He was extremely knowledgeable, professional and thorough with everything we discussed!! Thanks so much!
- Gloria Campbell - Mar 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Christian is a good maintenance tech.
Customer oriented and explained things that he did.
Great customer service.
- Ray Reonal - Mar 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Outstanding service. The techs Andres and Victorino were prompt, courteous and very professional. They answered my questions in terms I could understand. They worked efficiently and accurately. Thank you again for an Awesome job.
- Kevin Hoeft - Mar 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Eddy Guzman did an outstanding tune-up on our system today.
- Kathy Stringer - Mar 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Heriberto did a wonderful job. He was competent, thorough and informative.
- Shelley Magleby - Feb 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I feel very confident that Chinook does an extremely thorough job when they come to my house for my HVAC! They take their time, are friendly, answer all my questions and go over lots of good information/ programs to keep my unit working good for years to come.
- Piper Barton - Feb 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Service Tech was super knowledgeable about the system .Walk me through everything step by step and reassured me it was nothing major wrong .
Very happy I am signed up for there bi annual service to have peace of mind that I am taken care of year around
- Tim Harris - Feb 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Victorino did a wonderful job and went extra with helping me with my fireplace. Big thanks!
.Andres did a great job and no complaints. Claudette
- claudette bray - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Victorino did a wonderful job and went extra with helping me with my fireplace. Big thanks!
.
- claudette bray - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Victorino did a wonderful job and went extra with helping me with my fireplace. Big thanks!
- Claudette Bray - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleased with technical services. Tech quite knowledgeable and courteous. Always a pleasure to welcome your techs. Carlos is the best!!! I appreciate his professionalism and courtesy.
- Thomas Powell - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Rigoberto Vasquez from Chinook Heating was thorough and knowledgeable in servicing our new HVAC system. I recommend him highly.
- Frank Hewins - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Courteous very nice guy, very good explain things to me
- Christy Livesey - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- RD Goodman - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service with competent and experienced technicians able to service and diagnose potential problems
- April Nylander - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Always professional work and super friendly! Christian Aguilar was very respectful and did his job greatly. No complaints at all! Anytime I need a service tech, definitely hoping to get him.
- Zachary Cain - Feb 16, 2024

123>


Chinook Heating And Air | 303 n Belfair ct, Kennewick WA 99336, United States