Certus Psychiatry in Winston Salem is a highly regarded mental health practice, praised for its compassionate and professional team. Patients commend the attentive care provided by Dr. Kohl and therapist Melissa, highlighting their effective listening skills and valuable coping strategies. The practice's innovative approach, including virtual visits, is particularly appreciated by those with chronic health issues. Clients feel genuinely supported, noting the staff's dedication to understanding individual needs. Certus Psychiatry's use of cutting-edge techniques and commitment to personalized treatment plans instills hope and satisfaction, earning them stellar recommendations and a reputation for truly caring about patient well-being.
Google Review
4 stars
Personal Growth; That's what it's all about at Certus, and with my Therapist, Lisa Law. Thank you
-S. Sullco - Posted Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
I began my sessions with Certus during COVID when some of my pre-existing diagnoses were worsening by the day. I'm still a patient to this day. They have provided me with great resources and services that help to strengthen my resolve and relieve my symptoms. I've interacted with Elena, Beverly, and Denise and all of them are world-class professionals. It's such a blessing because all of my relationships have significantly improved and I take better care of myself and others. I'm a work in progress and will have these issues for the rest of my life, but I have a healthy tool-kit and a design for living that will see me through.
-Cam - Posted Nov 13, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
-haley west - Posted Oct 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Staff is friendly & knowledgeable. They communicate quickly & clearly. When I voiced a small concern they listened & took prompt action. After jumping thru so many hoops trying to find a match for a new therapist & psychiatrist, I’m genuinely excited to start my journey with Certus!
- Vicki Anderson - Oct 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional kind and very attentive
- John “WoozyPlayz” potter - Sep 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Staff is super nice, understanding and caring. I'm so thankful a friend referred me to them!
- Misty White - Sep 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone was so nice and down to earth. And, Amy, what a Sweetheart! She hung on my every word. She is fantastic!!
- Wuam Cat - Aug 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- James Martin - Aug 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amy Couch is very compassionate and really wants to know what's going on with the patient. I'm looking forward to finally getting the right help!!!
- Mike B - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They really go the extra mile to cater to their patients needs. From the office space to the staff to the service, it was easy and painless and straightforward without any fluff. I recommend.
- Dartanian Richards - Jul 19, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
People friendly n seemed to no their business n she took time n listened
- Shirley Orthwein - Jun 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Heidi Wilmoth - Jun 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great Customer Service.
They answered my questions and the therapist and the nurse was amazing.
No judgement zone.I appreciate that.
Clean and safe space.
Thank you
- Neli Baptista - May 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The Raleigh front desk are AMAZING!
- Jasmine Ackles - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
First time going to a Behavioral Health clinic of any sort and they made the experience and process of setting up any future appointments pleasant and seamless. I am excited to continue my process with them.
- Blake Draughn - Nov 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Every single staff member has been infinitely kind, supportive, and just wonderful to interact with. As a practice, they work to push the limits of standard practice to account for major strides in research - utilizing TMS and all sorts of cutting-edge treatments to really do their best by their patients.

They are also LGBTQIA+ friendly (yes, specifically trans-friendly. They will respect your name even though they also need the legal name for legal reasons). They're also pet friendly! We really love bringing our cat on his leash - the entire staff love spoiling him and he loves the attention haha

All in all, easily my favorite experience with a psychiatric practice. If you can, I recommend them (Raleigh office is definitely the most fun 😉 JK I've never been to the other office but I'm sure they're also great)
- Molly Cox - Nov 22, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
So far im extremely pleased with the care I've been given. Wonderful attentive and caring staff. Thanks yall
- Ethan Lesperance - Nov 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Can’t recommend this place enough! The staff are all very kind and understanding, and their front desk ladies are always fun to talk to!
- Mallory Driggers - Nov 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Best place ever
- Chase Cox - Nov 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great team, everybody is so nice. I would definitely recommend.
- Daniel Keefe - Nov 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I have been struggling with mental health illnesses my entire life. I've seen 5 psychiatrists over the years and run the gamut with most psychotropic medication. Certus Psychiatry & Integrated Care (Susan Schleith, PMHNP) provided a plan of treatment that feels certain and gives me hope that I can finally find relief from debilitating depression and anxiety. Also, shout out to medical assistant, Rachel Eddy. She has been extremely kind, helpful and reassuring during my ketamine treatments!
- Gail Morgan - Jun 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Aravel Diaz - Jun 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Greg made me feel comfortable. He explained everything to me and made me feel so much better.
- Carolyn McGarity - Jun 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service and great doctors to help with my young adult.
- April Grant - Jun 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome experience
- Todd Gentry - Jan 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Olivia Vaughn - Jan 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
A very professional environment full of people who care and are taking your mental health very seriously. They give you the option to run extensive diagnostics and they are implementing many new and emerging therapies for their patients. Would highly recommend.
- Freshly Bearded - Jan 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Denise Davis - Jan 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Cheyenne Mullins - Jan 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Lakisha Jones - Nov 22, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
This was my first trip to Certus. They had a great staff in a very comfortable environment. I was extremely pleased with the the place as a whole, and will highly recommend themin the future.
- Isaac Mckinney - Oct 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing experience. I’ve never met a doctor who actually cares about their patients well-being. Everyone is so helpful and if I could leave more than 5 stars I would!
- Rebecca Brown - Sep 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Staff is friendly and experienced
- Josh Zitovsky - Sep 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Jess Guthartz - Aug 12, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Certus is using some amazing techniques to help me "rethink" the way I look at problems and reconsider how they effect me in the present.
Working with Beverly Jarret has been most helpful and I am looking forward to my next appointment with her!
- Brenda Smith - Apr 11, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Dr. Kohl is an excellent psychiatrist and also a wonderful listener. She is spot on when prescribing medication. I went to Certus for a second opinion and wound up switching to them.
Melissa is my therapist and she is also a wonderful listener. She has many great suggestions regarding coping techniques, etc.
I am really happy that I switched!
- Denise Solomon - Apr 08, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Very friendly, they listen to your concerns. The therapist is helpful in talking and suggesting tools and skills to help with your situation.
- Teresa Sells - Mar 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Cristina Parra - Mar 09, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
personal care and very knowledgeable
- Aubrey Kidd - Mar 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- CarlMichelle Roth - Mar 04, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Jessica Moorefield - Nov 12, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Peggy Mcleod - Oct 16, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Georgia Flynn - Oct 09, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
I finally got the help I needed they understand my needs and are very friendly I give them a five stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
- Melissa Hegler - Aug 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Norma Anjelica Diaz - Jul 30, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
Great Staff all around!
- Mia Hairston - Jul 21, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I love the virtual visits as I have chronic health issues. The virtual visits make it so much easier to get the counseling I need. They are very professional and helpful.
- Amy Lamb - Jun 18, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
Great experience at Certus. Elena McGinty has been very helpful.
- Susan Lackey - Jun 05, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
Welcoming staff. Amazing service ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
- Katrina Peele - Feb 11, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Certus is awesome in everything that they do!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- Stuti Aghamkar - Feb 04, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
When I moved to Winston Salem it was hard to find some help as it was a very stressful move. Certus was able to help and all were very compassionate of my situation. Very professional and very sincere group. So glad I have help now!!
- Linda Watson - Jan 13, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
Everyone is helpful and places your well being first. I wish I had gone their sooner.
- Chuck Rowan - Jan 11, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Robin Willard - Dec 18, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
- ryder Walsh - Nov 13, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
- Bailee Meyer - Nov 04, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome place!!!!
- B Luc - Oct 31, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome facility! Friendly staff!
- Kayla Fulk - Oct 31, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
- Ela Medina - Oct 31, 2019



Certus Psychiatry | 1255 Creekshire Way, Winston Salem NC 27103, United States