Black Cloud Tattoo and Piercing, nestled in the vibrant heart of Charlotte, is a premier destination for exquisite ink and body art. Renowned for their impeccable cleanliness and professionalism, the studio boasts a team of highly skilled artists like BeeBe and Manny, whose meticulous work garners rave reviews. Whether it's your first tattoo or piercing, or you're adding to your collection, the friendly staff ensures a comfortable and reassuring experience. With a reputation for tight line tattoos and gentle, precise piercings, Black Cloud is the go-to spot for quality and value. Clients leave not only with stunning body art but also with the confidence to recommend this studio to others seeking top-notch service in a welcoming atmosphere.
Google Review
5 stars
I’m not sure who my piercer was, but she was great. She made my girlfriend and I feel comfortable and walked us through the process. We did a deep breath exercise before being pierced. I got a nose piercing, and my girlfriend got two ear piercings. Our piercer did such a great job, I came back for another piercing! My aftercare is going well. If you’re looking for a new piercing, Black Cloud is perfect.
- Ty’Ina Moore - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
nice and fast belly button piercing. I recommend cam
- Jazmin Vital - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- anita Simpson - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Joshua Little - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Morgan is soooo dope amazing piercer .
- Jamila - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Chanijah .T - Feb 19, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very friendly staff. They know how to handle when you get the spins. Will be coming back FOR sure! I got an eye brow piercing .
- Emily H. - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve gotten all 3 of my piercings here and had an amazing and welcoming experience every time.
- SquirrelaCorn_ 1217 - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jamonie Ryant - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I love my tattoo
- Hannah Stephens - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Cam ate my piercings uppp, I love them :)
- mekiah d. - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This went amazing 🤩
- yumaira betancourt - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Nakia Byers - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Eric Horton - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The girl who did my piercing was very nice and helpful
- Angela Rivas - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were very friendly and great and patient. I had a very good experience highly recommend.
- Tina Cohen - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a great experience I got a piercing done I seen Sam Thank you so much.
- Amee Haney - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Went to Carolina Place Mall Great service from staff Would definitely use again!
- Mike Powley - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Autumn Feather - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Sandra Cunningham - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Danielle Alamond - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
I got my nose pierced on 2.11.24. The piercer was very nice and helpful. She explained what she was doing and made sure I was ready when she was and that I was comfortable. She told me that I can change it in 4-6 weeks, but from what I’ve read, it should be 4-6 months. They should have follow-up instructions and care information to give to their clients.
- Lisa Jansson - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Andrea Villarroel - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jessica Hall - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent piercing experience! Placement was perfect and quick- I would definitely return to see Emily for my next piercing
- Rebecca Porter - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Sergio Salinas - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Angel Flores - Feb 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I am in love with my tattoo!! The tattoo artist was very very nice and gentle! His name is Xavier I highly recommend him💕💕💕
Service: Nose piercing
- Diamon Richmond - Feb 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Took time to be patient with my 15 old when she got pierced.
- Michelle HINTON - Feb 14, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Sebastian is the man!

Amazing fine line work.

Came in for something smaller on a whim, and now I'll be for sure going back to him here at the Matthews location to get my bigger pieces done.
- Jordan Webb - Feb 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
lovely, very sweet tattoo artist
- Nhi Huynh - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I got my first tattoo here, I've been wanting one for a while and couldn't be happier!
- Grant Murchison - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Squeeky VT - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Staff is very friendly and kind. Camilo was the tattoo artist that did my ink.He was amazing!
- Christina Busch - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was so nervous about getting my baby girls ears pierced. Cam made myself and my husband sooo very comfortable about the process. She was extremely knowledgeable about what to expect and the aftercare. Her patience and empathy for our sweet girl was unmatched! Thanks Cam!! You were amazing! Definitely recommend!
- MeAtta Hillery - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My daughter got her helix pierced and she was very happy
- Deanna Caldwell - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent experience. Very friendly staff. The lady that did my daughter's piercing was great, very friendly and did her ears perfectly. My daughter is 13 so she was a little nervous but everything went awesome. Definitely recommend 👍🏻😁
- Heather Miller - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jennifer Smith-Grant - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Christine Herring - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Got my Industrial piercing, fast and clean place ..doesn’t hurt
- Nails by Claudia - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very good pricing and painless and perfect
- dipti gajjar - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Kahmia was amazing! she was very patient with me when I couldn’t decide on what I wanted 😊
- Kiara Webster - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Reasonable Price and Easy Process i didnt even Feel it
- TheRight Mindset - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service! I will definitely go back!!!
- Isha Young - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This was such an awesome experience. Cam was so patient and thorough. My belly button piercing was nearly painless.
- Cori Kurtz - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
She was really cool and explained everything
- Joe Flo - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Michael Long - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Emma Slater - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Mark did an amazing job, made it a comfortable atmosphere. Thanks for the tat Mark!
- zlx Zeth - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Queso Camöflaug3 - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Tosha Patterson - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Kai was amazing and made the process of getting my nipples pierced smooth and comfortable!
- Arlene Perez - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Love this place! Cris did an amazing job, best in Charlotte area.
- Juliana Loaiza Gómez - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was so nervous to get my naval piercing, but the person who did the piercing for me made me feel so comfortable and I am so happy with my results!
- Tatiana Martinez - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
She did my friend and I piercings really fast with smiles and laughter. We def will be coming back!
- Alaia Ellis - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Seidi Rodriguez - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My piercings was clean and quick. The tech was wonderful, very professional and friendly. The environment was clean. She educated me about my piercing maintenance. Highly recommended
- Liya Wallace - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Erika Pratt - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great work by Johan!!! Will use him again.
- Dametrice White - Feb 09, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had a bad reaction to a nose ring I had done somewhere else! The young lady there was very helpful, cleaned out my piercing and put a new nose ring that was hyper allergenic!
- Natasha H. - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Unfortunately I did not grab the name of the person who did my piercing, however she was very kind, personably and we had a great experience. I went in on a whim to get my daith pierced and she was quick to help me. Space is clean and nice, highly recommended!
- Autumn S. - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Piercing done with care thanks
- ERROR 1000 - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly environment felt very relaxed and comfortable
- Kelly Mackin - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Meredith Buckanavage - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The Staff was incredible- I got 2 piercings and 2 jewelry changes done by Cam and she made sure to take the time and walk me through it all. The place was incredibly clean and everyone was so friendly. So far I’ve had no issues of irritation or problems healing like I have before with other piercings done at a different parlor. Will be going back for all future appointments, tattoos and piercings!
- Devon Gralsey - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Toni Wilcox - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
i came here to get my nose pierced and everyone was so nice! I felt comfortable and it was a quick and efficient process!
- Huda Hussain - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Richard did a Fantastic job on my tattoo. I love it.
- Amy Terry - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This was an impromptu trip and I was blessed with Carlos for my tattoo. He was great and I absolutely LOVE my tat!
- Diana Thomas - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Fast, easy, clean and friendly.
- Sam Floyd - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Tattoo came out perfect, the workers are very kind and skilled, they will work with you to make sure your satisfied. 10/10 recommend
- Walter Nichols - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- SHYTERRIA GASKEW - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Trill M - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Mark is a great artist!
- Joshua Figueroa - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Katy was amazing! She made it go by very fast and made me feel very comfortable in the chair! Will definitely be going back to her for any other piercings!!
- kayla tio - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My daughter got her nose pierced and the technician did such a great job. Definitely recommend!!
- Atiya Torrence - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Gatlin Hancock - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
If you want to get pierced ALEX at Black Cloud in the Premium Outlets is who you NEED! To say she is amazing is an understatement. I went in with my sister to get piercings and from the moment we entered Alex was such a ray of sunshine. She made our experience super enjoyable, we laughed, talked and just she really made the entire experience great altogether. She truly is amazing at what she does and is so easy to adore. I left wishing I had a pocket size Alex to take with me every where I go! Haha, seriously, go to her, you will not regret it, I HIGHLY recommend Alex!!

Thank you Alex for mine and Opals experience, we’ll be back in a couple of months for more!! You got forever clients in us now!😚🩷
- Adrian Dew - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Brought my daughter in for a piercing. Everyone was great. Wish I could remember names but the two ladies were super friendly. In and out in no time
- Blake LaPoint - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kathy Simpson - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly
- Robert Dorsey - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ronetta Bouchard - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They’re great here friendly atmosphere and welcoming vibe !! Very happy with my tattoo!!
- Soberrsinss ! - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Gabriela carrillo - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Chris and Richard did the best job on all of our tattoos. They were super accommodating with all four of us. The attention to detail and time they put in is unmatched! 1000% recommend going to Black Cloud!
- elisa lopez - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Staff was really nice and friendly.......
- Tony Clark - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Connie Burt - Feb 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
What a great experience! Kate did an amazing piercing, fabulous customer service and compassionate care towards my daughter (a bit nervous!) thank you to the entire staff for their kindness.
- Lisa McAbee - Feb 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Tash Parker - Feb 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
First tattoo andi couldn't have been more comfortable! Walk ins welcome and the desk girls were very friendly! I didn't catch the name of my artist but he took my idea andi couldn't have asked for a better tattoo!
- Sunflowergirl1 - Feb 04, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Q did me and my friend piercings and he is a 10/10. He explained everything well and makes you feel really comfortable.

- Biannca Dubois - Feb 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I got my nose pierced and the staff was friendly, quick, and efficient. Will definitely come back for more services
- Brittany Brown - Feb 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend. They’re so nice and gentle. Personally I hate needles and shots in general. They’re so fast and gentle. I got my noses pierced and the pain I was expecting was a 8/10 but in reality it was a 2/10 didn’t hurt at all. Love them most definitely going back!!!!
- Maggie Brannon - Feb 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I love this location, I got all my piercings done there. They have excellent client tail. Great customer service! If I need anything else done I sure will be back. Thanks ☺️ black cloud 😉😉
- Geneva Pugh - Feb 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a good experience. good service and i love my tattoo. I love the staff too they were pretty chill and cool to talk to
- red tornado - Feb 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
So friendly and funny! Piercings were smooth and easy!
- Aliyah Strout - Feb 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience, warm welcoming environment. Definitely recommend for piercings
- Derrick Burke - Feb 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kimberly R.C. - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I chose to have my nose piercing done at BlackCloud in Matthews. I had a great experience. Excellent, quick and swift customer service!
- Elyse Scacchetti - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very clean. Professional staff. Very friendly and put me at ease. I will absolutely be back.
- Jamie Watkins - Feb 01, 2024

123>


Black Cloud Tattoo and Piercing | 2814 the plaza, Charlotte NC 28205, United States