Black Cloud Tattoo and Piercing, nestled in the vibrant heart of Charlotte, is a premier destination for exquisite ink and body art. Renowned for their impeccable cleanliness and professionalism, the studio boasts a team of highly skilled artists like BeeBe and Manny, whose meticulous work garners rave reviews. Whether it's your first tattoo or piercing, or you're adding to your collection, the friendly staff ensures a comfortable and reassuring experience. With a reputation for tight line tattoos and gentle, precise piercings, Black Cloud is the go-to spot for quality and value. Clients leave not only with stunning body art but also with the confidence to recommend this studio to others seeking top-notch service in a welcoming atmosphere.
Google Review
5 stars
Kai was literally the sweetest person ever 🩷
- Tatiana Dailey - Jul 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
BEST IN TOWN!!! Go see BEEBE!!!
- Derrick Williams - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Cierra did an amazing job making sure I was comfortable while I was getting my piercing ! VERY PROFESSIONAL & pleased with the outcome!
- jala murvin - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Melinda Howard - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My daughter and I had the best experience with Cam. I plan on taking my other daughter for her nose piercing as soon as she's ready. Thank you!
- Kristal Greene - Jul 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Emily travels to many locations around Charlotte and mathews! She did not disappoint :) very happy with my ear cartilage piercing and will get the second one in a few months!
- Athena5801 sutherland - Jul 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly service when getting my nosed pierced.
- Kelmo7777 - Jul 10, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I was nervous about getting my nose pierced, but my tech talked me through the process, which was very comforting! It was over before I knew it! I love my piercing! Oh, I should mention, the place was clean and sanitary!

- Yolanda W. - Jul 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Chris did great work and was very quick, professional and made sure we knew he was using new, safe equipment. Will be back soon for sure.
- Emmie Carroll - Jul 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jena Daniels - Jul 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I walked in on a Tuesday to get a second nose piercing I had a coupon from when I got the first piercing. It was quick and easy. The lady who did it was friendly. The starter jewelry was good quality and the vibe was good because of the young lady who helped me. We went to the one at concord mills.
- Lateefah G. - Jul 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Piercer was super cute and kind. Did a quick job and let me see if it was lined up correctly before we started. Great shop
- Cassidy Eriquezzo - Jul 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jayden Todd - Jul 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Maria Rodriguez - Jul 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome job and can't wait to come back!
- Becky Bullard - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
I just got a little nose piercing over all the experience was good Didn’t hurt at all. Period. It looks so cute.
- natalie morales - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Got my lobes and septum here. Very good at what they do
- Ryan Tedeschi - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was a walk-in and they got me in really quickly. Girl was super nice and even gave me suggestions on where she thought my Cartilage piercing would look best at!! Highly recommend and they were pretty cheap considering I got my cartilage and third holes pierced!!
- Candis Hailie - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Kai was very patient and gentle with my
septum piercing
- RAVEN MKNY - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- German Bustillos H. - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were friendly and kind and had a great overall time
- that Peruvian guy - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
the lady who did my eyebrow piercing was so sweet and did it quick
- Allison Sanchez - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I would highly recommend Black Cloud Tattoo & Piercing to anyone in search of an awesome / affordable tattoo. Karlos, listened to what I wanted & I couldn't have ask for a more perfect (beautiful) tattoo (cover-up). Will most definitely be returning!!!!
- Sarah Ridgeway - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience!
- Alanna Terry - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional.They made me feel comfortable and I had a great experience!!
- Michelle Marshall - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great piercings! I tried to faint a couple of times and they put me in the back room so I could recover. :) I guess I was more hyped up than I thought! But the piercings look good!!!
- Amanda D - Jul 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Got my tongue done it was fast and Hannah helped me thru it the while time and got my mouth care from then as well stop my bleeding fast
- Diamond Thompson - Jul 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Carrie Alvey - Jul 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I went with my friend and I am super in love with my tattoo. The girl was very accommodating and I didn’t make it the easiest (I wanted to subtly change the design then went back to the original) and I am very happy with the result. It is healing and she did a beautiful job! 10/10
- Sunny Tapp - Jul 01, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
The employee piercing my ears was very helpful and capable! would recommend to everyone!
- Lori Daniel - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- leg. - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Rachel Beardsley - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a good experience. The young lady was very polite, knowledgeable and extremely patient.
- Tami Frater - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and excellent work. Will be back for my next few designs in the very near future.
- DJ Levi - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience!
- Bryanna Ross - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Aliene Saba - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jayla Allen - Jun 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This past Sunday my daughter and I decided to do something special. Since she is 14 and can't get mother and daughter matching tattoo's we dis ear piercings. Jeremy was very helpful, very professional. Will be coming back for my tragus piercing.

Thank k you
- Marlen Figueroa - Jun 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Miguel did a great job on my tattoo. It turned out so beautiful! He worked and communicated throughout the entire process. From design to implementation.

He was very thorough extremely clean and precise.
- tania fusco - Jun 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Customer service was amazing and tattoo was affordable and all artists are creative
- Timothy Mcdonald - Jun 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve been wanting a tattoo that has a lot of meaning to me and Philip made my vision of what I wanted come true. Not only did he put my vision of my tattoo together but he exceeded my expectations. So if you want a tattoo artist who can puts your vision down and exceed your expectations come to Black Cloud Tattoo on S Blvd in Charlotte and ask for Philip.
- Tania Masis - Jun 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Shanta Ross - Jun 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Desiree Dula - Jun 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Went to go get a nose pierced . Never had any other piercings besides an ear piercing. I was so nervous but the person who pierced my nose, calm me down. And it was super quick. And she was super nice. I totally recommend coming here. Make sure it’s done by a real professional. they are the ones you want to go to
- Keinani Johnson - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- tamara bess - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Azalia Perez - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I went in to get a set of spiderbite piercings. The artist was very nice and explained everything as she was setting up, and we were done in less than 15 minutes. I love the piercings so far (will love them even more when they finish healing…) and I will definitely be going there for future piercings!
- Madeleine Brown - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Me and partner walked in and decided to get piercings and it was so nice. I got my eyebrow and she got her tragus. The environment was very nice and the person doing it was so informative. Will definitely be coming back to do my septum later
- Venus Joestar - Jun 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I got a nose piercing and it was super easy! My piercer was very gentle and I highly recommend her, and I would definitely go back! The prices are great too!
- Jacob Tarasiewicz - Jun 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Kia is the sweetest person and very knowledgeable. She helped me decide on my piercings.
- Trracey Rice - Jun 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My daughter had her belly button pierced and the sweet guy who did it was awesome! The place was clean and bathroom was clean and it was just a great experience! Highly recommend them!!!!
- Jessica Payne - Jun 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
AMAZING work. Would recommend 100%. For my friend and I in and out. They even stayed until after closing for us. Get your next tattoo at Black Cloud Tattoo!
- Taylor Perrotta - Jun 20, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I got my eyebrow and septum piercing here, Dame was super nice and made sure everything was clean and safe, we went through the pain level, aftercare and he made sure i was breathing right. EVERYTHING WAS ALMOST PAINLESS. THANK YOU SO MUCH, I'm super satisfied with everything‍
I think i fell in love with him a little bit too
It's been 3 days almost and no complications at all
- Saruul B. - Jun 20, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Had a not so good start to my experience with being pierced in the wrong spot for a belly button piercing by a male piercer. BUT!!! when coming back Kai was very sweet and welcoming and helped me identify the problem which was the placement. She so kindly offered to pierce me for free whenever it healed, I went in the other day and now have a new and better piercing!!
- Lily M. - Jun 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly, clean, was able to walk in for piercings.
- Amani Murray - Jun 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
It was amazing! Had a piercing done and it was painless and he was quick!! Will go back again really enjoyed my experience!!! Tey them out you won’t be disappointed!!!
- Theodora Garrett - Jun 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Joe O'Faire - Jun 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Gr8 experience...
- Rashid Tankson - Jun 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
i had two, they were both really nice and quick
- Khloe Carfagno - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience! Would definitely go here again Kai made the experience getting my piercings easier. Super friendly and loved the atmosphere!
- Darrin Fisher-Carter - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ernestine Wardley - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Extremely clean and professional. Will definitely be back to see Chris for my next tattoo!
- Jacob Price - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kenneth Smith - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Clean, professional, welcoming, and informative: a great place to get your first piercing (or any). Went there to finally get my ears pierced for the first time and plan to return, as well as get some tattoos from them.
- Alyssa Voit - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kipp - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I would recommend Kaylan to anyone that is on search of a piercing. She is knowledgeable, professional and super organized. She puts your mind at ease as well.
- Nargee 123 - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Eric Barrett - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Beebe was very professional. He did an amazing job with my tattoo and gave through after care.
- Deniese Jordan - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Suretta Middleton - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Brought my 7 year old daughter in to have her ears pierced. I cannot remember her name, but she was absolutely amazing in taking care of my daughter. She made my daughter feel completely comfortable and made every accommodation to make sure of this. I highly recommend using their services for whatever it might be that you are looking for; whether a tattoo or piercing.
- Joshua Rabb - Jun 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This was my best piercing experience everrr!!! Thank you so much JEREMY😝
- Alicia Daniel - Jun 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Rissa Nolan - Jun 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Stephanie Rogone - Jun 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Would definitely come back
- Cyndi Hill - Jun 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Just great! I got a cheek dermal and was absolutely terrified, the piercer made me feel very comfortable and it went way more smoothly than I anticipated. He showed me exactly what he was using, how he was gonna use it and why and that made me feel much, much better. The alcohol to clean it afterwards hurt the worse lol. Very nice and welcoming great experience over all!
- Camryn Hall - Jun 15, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Took my daughter to get a nose piercing. They were very professional & took care of the situation in good timing. It was very nice & clean as well.
- Tammy Hollinshed - Jun 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Did a great job with an anxious tween. Great experience!
- Cat Everett - Jun 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kassandra Garcia - Jun 14, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
We went to the Matthew's location. They were fast and professional but the automated online questions and post visit questionnaire's are days late. Automated customer service is sub par and very impersonal.
- Lee Vang - Jun 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
So patient , professional ,caring , Does very good step by step instructions , Calming, Very bad experiences 3 times previously other places , Finally Feeling confident all will be well with my nose piercing 🦋💯
- Carole West - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Brady Banick - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Raven Brown - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
customer service was very good
- Rosy Diaz - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Exzavior did such a good job on tattooing my twin and I. He ensured we felt comfortable during the tattooing process and his lines are are ridiculously clean. He is very talented. Ive been tattooed by several artist and if I'm ever visiting SC again will definitely stop by! The quote is mine the vines are my twins
- Sydney Hernandez - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Super patient with my daughter and the family we brought in! The best experience it could’ve been.
- Jamielee Phillips - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Exzavior did a fine line botanical tattoo on my thigh 4 days ago and it is healing beautifully. He also did a quote on my twin sisters thigh. both tattoos were finished in roughly an hour and he charged us reasonably. He is clearly dedicated to his pieces and made me feel very comfortable throughout my experience at Black Cloud, would highly recommend him!!
- tab - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Exceptional tattoos! Very talented artist, exactly as requested. Healed well, no issues. Clean and sterile technique used.
- Anne Bolger - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Yesenia Hernandez - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Christine Judon - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Dannie J. - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Richard was amazing! Was nervous for my first “big” tattoo and he eased my nerves easy peasy. Does phenomenal fine line work and overall a great artist to work with.
- Cassidy Mccall - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Fast and painless!
- Grace E - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Nicole Thames - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Victor Armstrong - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience, love my tattoo
- Abigail Rodriguez - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Came in as a walk-in and was able to taken care of quickly. I pierced my ears, double forward helix on one ear and daith on the other. The piercer was professional and communicated the process well and made me feel comfortable. Truly appreciated the experience and would definitely come back
- sarah sharrock - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This was my second piercing at Black Cloud. Really friendly and polite staff, reasonable prices, and quick, efficient service. My piercing is clean and healing well. I would 100 percent use their services again.
- Diane Peters - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jessica Aguirre - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The young lady that did my piercing was awesome. I will be coming back for sure.
- Shantil Hubbard - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I’m so thankful that Elisha did both of my tattoos they look beautiful and I appreciate her very much, she has good hospitality and she makes sure that you’re comfortable. Yall need to come check her out for real because she is the truth.
- Ayisha Britt-Martin - Jun 11, 2024

123>


Black Cloud Tattoo and Piercing | 2814 the plaza, Charlotte NC 28205, United States