At Beyond Physical Therapy at Berry Farms, nestled in the heart of Franklin, clients discover a transformative healing experience. Led by the highly skilled Javier, the team specializes in innovative treatments like dry needling, which has proven effective for conditions such as Tennis elbow. Their personalized approach includes creative exercises tailored to individual hobbies, like simulating river wading for fly fishing enthusiasts. Praised for their exceptional patient care, timeliness, and hospitality, Javier and business manager Ashley have cultivated an environment where recovery is not just a goal, but an enjoyable journey. Whether it's a child's first injury or an adult's long-term rehabilitation, Beyond Physical Therapy is dedicated to restoring full range of motion and enhancing the quality of life for all their clients.
Google Review
5 stars
- Barb Fields - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The treatment I received for my back pain was successful. All the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly.
- M. M - May 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Megan Tisdale and the entire team at Beyond Physical Therapy exceeded my expectations for what physical therapy means. They are all so friendly and caring, and I felt like I was hanging out with friends each time! It has been such a positive experience for myself physically, but also emotionally in many ways. I will highly suggest Beyond Physical Therapy and Dr. Megan every time.
- Stephanie Frederick - Mar 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Megan is terrific! After several months working with me, my shoulder feels great. I haven’t felt this good in 10 years. Thank you Beyond Physical Therapy!!
- John Sharp - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The staff are friendly and professional. I was able to achieve excellent results with their guidance. I would recommend them highly!
- Wayne Parr - Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Pere and his staff are amazing. I came in with a sprained MCL and he quickly diagnosed and got to work on exercise to rehabilitate my sprain. Being a mid 40 year old, starting to really focus on my fitness levels the guidance I received from Beyond PT helped me to understand my body more and given me the confidence to continue pushing myself on days at the gym. My knee sprain is still there, but slowly and steadily improving. Dr. Pere said I'd probably be better in 4-6 weeks as long as I showed up for therapy and kept up with exercises at home, and that's about where I'm tracking for recovery. I highly recommend Beyond PT!
- Tone Southerland - Nov 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Scott Allender - Oct 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience with dry needling. Javier really knows what he’s doing. Welcoming staff and I didn’t have to wait weeks for an appointment. Highly recommend.
- Julie Anne Davis - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was diagnosed with frozen shoulder. I’ve heard stories of people spending months, sometimes five or six months to rehab, this particular injury. I listened closely to the professionals at beyond therapy. I did the work. And we were done in seven weeks. These people should wear capes, they are superheroes.
- Brad Barnett - Aug 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great place, Javier and his team are kind, funny and hard working PT’s. big thanks.
- Jill Johnston - Jun 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had the best experience with Javier at Beyond Physical Therapy!

I came in with the worst neck pain and he immediately went to work on figuring out my issues and getting me back to normal life! I was feeling better after my first visit and am now back in the game! I loved that they had multiple options for treatment and the exercises I was given in between really helped!

Thank you so much!
- Shannon LeBlanc - May 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Javier was my go to PT in the past with my sports injuries. He knows his stuff and has kept me going through years from running, bike, gym stuff. Plus nice fellow who cares about his patients..
Now they have their own practice with excellent location plus one on one with him has helped my recovery even more.
Excellent staff too. Happy for all involved here. This needs to be your PT practice of choice. Let your DR know..
- Jimmy Moore - May 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Beyond Physical Therapy was wonderful to work with and so convenient . Megan was caring and supportive. Highly recommend.
- Cindy Massey - May 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I normally don’t leave reviews but Beyond has been the best physical therapy I’ve ever received. I had a major foot surgery in November and had experienced several complications following it. I had very little strength and mobility and thought that I would simply have to live with that forever. But, Dr. Megan was really patient, encouraging, and helpful, and now I’m able to return to dancing/performing. Thank you to everyone at Beyond PT, hope to see you all soon!
- Maddy Prazak - May 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Pleasant group. Very attentive and knowledgeable.
Enjoyed it.
- Shay - Apr 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience with Javier and his staff! He helped identify an underlying problem that was contributing to what I was looking for help with. Gave me the understanding and tools to keep making progress, too.
- Rob Eynatten - Mar 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Peré is a fantastic physical therapist. Professional and attentive to detail. I appreciate how he now only helped me rehab my injury but also optimize my training and prevent further injury. Ashley at the front desk is also awesome and is always on top of things!
- Nicole Poirier - Mar 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Javier quickly & professionally identified a solution to my surgery complication. Top notch PT at a great location.
- david christensen - Mar 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Extremely knowledgable and took care of my problem. Great facility. Thanks for the help!
- Rick Sanders - Mar 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My 10 year old son had his first serious soccer related injury and he was nervous about the idea of starting physical therapy. Javier and his team made the experience wonderful for him and after the very first session, he looked forward to all future sessions and really enjoyed learning about his recovery and maintenance long-term. Javier is a wonderful physical therapist and I would highly recommend beyond physical therapy to anyone who has therapy needs.
- Jason Giglione - Mar 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had the best experience at Beyond PT that I could possibly have asked for. Dr. Javier Pere helped my back feel 100 percent better, and he was innovative in trying various therapies as well as a good listener. I didn’t want to leave when it was time for him to dismiss me, because I enjoyed talking with him and the office manager Ashley so much. They are both such friendly people who really care about making you feel comfortable and about improving the quality of your life. The treatment I received at Beyond PT, both socially and physically, was top-of-the-line, and I highly recommend this business to anyone needing physical therapy.
- Molly Darr - Mar 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jessica Missall - Feb 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I first choose Beyond PT at Berry’s Farm for its convenience but the care and treatment proved to be the right choice! Ashley (business manager) and Javier (owner and therapist) have a great prospective on patient care, timeliness and hospitality…a rare combination these days. 👍🏻👍🏻
- Andy Marshall - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Beyond PT has provided me with best experience I’ve ever had with PT. After just a few months, my shoulder is back to full ROM and I’m able to get back to lifting/working out. Can’t thank Javier & Ashley enough for everything they did!
- Annaleisa Matzirakis - Jan 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
10/10 Definitely recommend this place. The people are great and they made a night and day difference with my shoulder pain!
- Victoria Shaw - Dec 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Javier is very knowledgeable and skilled. He listens carefully and seems to intuitively recognize what’s happening. I’m recovering from ankle surgery and Javier even came up with a creative exercise to simulate wading in a river while fly fishing. I definitely recommend Javier and all the staff at Beyond PT.
- David Dunn - Dec 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Javier has been my PT for many years. I can depend on his knowledge and experience in guiding me through my injuries and recovery. I would highly recommend Javier.
- Jackie Javor - Nov 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Javier and his team at Beyond Physical Therapy in Berry Farms were great to work with. The location was convenient to me and the attention was great. Javier is trained in dry needling. His treatment helped me recover from a bad case of Tennis elbow. I am on the mend and ready to begin resuming my activities before the injury. I would highly recommend Javier.
- Mark Wainner - Oct 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Thomas J. Nagle - Oct 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Gene Witkin - Oct 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Ashley De Wilde - Oct 04, 2022



Beyond Physical Therapy at Berry Farms | 3100 Village Plains Blvd., Franklin TN , United States