Belk Builders, based in Charlotte, is a trusted name in home improvement, specializing in roofing, siding, windows, and doors. With a reputation for professionalism and punctuality, they have earned a stellar 5-star rating from satisfied customers like Paula C. Their team, led by the highly praised Kent, is known for their responsiveness and quality workmanship. Whether it's a roof replacement, new siding, or window installation, Belk Builders delivers top-notch service, often completing projects ahead of schedule and within budget. Their commitment to excellence is evident in every job, transforming homes with beautiful results. For those seeking reliable and professional home renovations, Belk Builders comes highly recommended.
Google Review
5 stars
Kent and his team were highly professional, collaborative throughout the process and not overbearing from a sales perspective. Financially, we found their proposal to be very fairly priced versus competitors. The Belk Builder team paid great attention to detail throughout the process of residing and re-trimming our house with Hardieboard, and we found the end-result to be high quality. The project was completed to our satisfaction within the project timeframe. We highly recommend Belk Builders.
- John Quigley - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Belk Builders replaced the siding and gutters on our 37 year old house. We found them by way of the James Hardie product website because we wanted hardieplank siding installed. Kent came out and gave us a clear estimate of the cost and scope of work. There were no hidden or add on charges later. The installation team was fantastic! Claudio, the project manager, was easily accessible each day of the job and very informative of the progress they were making. He answered all our questions along the way with clear explanations. The work was done with excellence to the most minor of details. They did a great job all the way around, down to the clean up afterward. We will definitely use them again.
- Kyle McCain - Jan 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Easy to work with. On time. Knowledgeable with the service needed. Friendly. I will definitely use them again.
- Kathryn Robinson - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Belk Builders replaced the windows in my home and my son's home. Kent is a good guy and his crews do great work! Thanks again!
- Cheryl Alexander - Jul 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great Company to work with always responds in a timely manner. Our farm house has now come to life! We can't thank him enough.
- Heather Berry Propst - Jun 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Belk builders Kent and his team were excellent; they fixed the wood rot and made my home safe and absolutely beautiful!!! I love the hardieboard!!! Thank you for all the hard work!!! I highly recommend Kent and Belk Builders!!! They exceeded my expectations and I am extremely grateful!!!
- Dawn Weeks - Apr 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Belk Builders helped me with a total remodel of the exterior of my home. They installed roof, gutters, windows, door and siding.
Modern farmhouse was the style I was shooting for and it came out perfectly, totally transforming a shabby post war mill house into the shining star on the block!
All work was done professionally and timely. What few issues there were ,were delt with to my satisfaction.
Kent understood what I was looking for and provided me with the results I wanted.
I highly recommend Belk Builders.
- Jason Scott - Apr 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
This is the 2nd time (two different houses) we have used Belk Builders for our roof. Kent and team are professional, respectful and super quick. Worked with us, our insurance company and was with us all the way. If I could give more than 5 stars I would.
Service: Roof installation
- Trey Perry - Jan 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Did a fantastic job of re-skinning my entire home. Quality work with new siding, windows, and gutters. Professional service, timely, and great results!
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Window installation
- Jeremy Castleman - Nov 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I love my new windows!!! Great installation crew they were awesome, professional and so quick. It was a great experience. I highly recommend Belk Builders
Service: Window installation
- Diane Villegas - Nov 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I've been using this business for over 7 years and they have now replaced every window in both my and my mothers home; I have also used them to repair wood rot and paint the exterior of my house. The service has always been reliable and competitively priced; they are the only service I call for home repairs and renovations.
Services: Window installation, General repairs & maintenance
- Andrew Oreste - Nov 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

Belk was wonderful to work with. They were professional and did a great job installing our windows. Danny communicated with us regularly about the process and quickly fixed some issues that happened when the windows were manufactured (not an issue caused by Belk at all).
Service: Window installation
- Casey Forbes - Sep 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Danny and his team did an excellent job! Everyone was very nice and worked their tails off in 95° weather!! I love the windows, gives our house great curb appeal and we’ll save money on our energy bills! I can’t wait for the weather to cool to open the windows during “sleeping weather”!!
- P Steuber - Aug 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Exterior finishing, Home renovations, Remodeling
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Chris Steuber - Aug 11, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Kent and his whole crew were very professional. We are very pleased. Our new roof is beautiful!!
- Tracey C. - Apr 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Home renovations
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Brad Blumer - Apr 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I highly recommend Belk Builders! Kent communicated often in order to ensure we were all on the same page every step of the way. I would absolutely use them again!
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Exterior finishing, Window installation, Home renovations, Project management, Exterior design services, Home extension services, Electrical work
- Gina Wells - Mar 23, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
We are very pleased with the work Belk Builders did on replacing our old siding with Hardie plank. The crew headed by Claudio was very competent and attended to our inquiries and concerns expeditiously. Only a few minor issues, but they were corrected quickly and satisfactorily. The finished product was everything we hoped it would be. I highly recommend Belk Builders for your home improvement projects.
- Bill M. - Mar 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Belk Builders replaced windows in our Summer/Winter sunroom. The business delivered the job two months early!! The workers were professional and courteous and kept the property clean. A very professional job... My wife and I are delighted with the results!!
Service: Window installation
- Ben House - Feb 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The crew was exceptional! They kept me updated on the progress of my work on my home as well as left my property neat and clean every evening. The quality of work was excellent. Very nice company to work with!
- Vicki Baptista - Jan 20, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
My wife and I were needing some work done to our house, and we inquired some other companies for quotes, and the their prices were very high and the salesman were aggressive in pushing their business on us. One day I saw a sign with Belk Builders and I called and spoke with Kent and it was the best decision. We are very happy with the work, and the workers were great and professional. I will recommend Belk Builders to anyone who is looking for a company that is good for affordable prices and great quality of work and materials.
- Rodney Smith - Jan 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Replaced my roof and did a fantastic job!
- Devin Secore - Nov 04, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Belk builders replaced the roof on our house after hail damages. My wife and I couldn’t have been more satisfied with the services provided. Kent was very responsive and helpful. We would highly recommend using Belk Builders for any of your construction projects
Service: General repairs & maintenance
- Reed Yancey - Oct 24, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and kept area clean. Installed siding. No hidden charges.
- Scott o'connell - Sep 27, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Due to hail damage, we needed a roof replacement. Belk Builders is a member of NARI (National Association of the Remodeling Industry). After interviewing a number of other roofing contractors, I invited the owner of Belk Builders, Kent Frerichs, to meet with me.

From that very first meeting with Kent, I was highly impressed with his knowledge, experience, and professionalism. In addition to discussing the roof replacement, we discussed a couple of areas of our home that needed James Hardie siding. We live in a four-sided brick house in Weddington, NC; however, there was a bay window, breakfast nook area where squirrels had chewed the bottom edge of the existing siding.

Every interaction with Kent was wonderful. He was highly responsive and the crew that performed the work for us did an amazing job! I would highly recommend Belk Builders for any project you have in mind.
- Elaine G. - Aug 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

We had Belk Builders replace the siding on our entire house as well as paint the trim, garage doors and front/back doors. Kent F. Was our point of contact with Belk. Kent was always professional and very prompt about returning any calls and /or emails and answering any and all questions that we had. He would also stop by frequently in order to check on the progress of the work. The work crew were all hardworking individuals who started working promptly at 8:00am and would often work until 6 to 6:30 pm. The entire project (replacing siding and painting) was a large one which Belk completed in a timely and professional manner. The house looks brand new! I would highly recommend Belk Builders for not only siding and painting needs, but also any remodeling projects that you may have.
Service: Exterior decorating
- Tom Drummond - Aug 06, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Belk Builders is an outstanding siding, roofing, windows & doors contractor in North Carolina! We received superior service from Kent Frerichs and his amazing subcontractors. They are all hardworking, respectful and dedicated to delivering outstanding service!
- Nan D. - Aug 05, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We hired Belk to install replacement windows based off a glowing referral, and we would gladly refer them to anyone else in need of their services. They are the best company I have ever hired to do contracting work in our home. Kent is extremely responsive, as well as professional and knowledgable. His window team was hard-working, courteous, and did an incredible job. On top of all that, they offered the best pricing for our project as well. We will definitely hire them again for our next project.
- Kelly Z - Jun 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I needed my masonite siding replaced with Hardy Wood and called a few companies for a quote. Kent was quick to respond and came out for an in person estimate. The cost was fair and very reasonable. I felt comfortable selecting them to complete the job. A week prior to starting the job my roof was damaged and needed to be replaced. I called Kent and he added that to the work to be done quickly and without issue for me.
His crews were top of the line. The roofers were done in a day and I couldn't find a single nail left over, which was amazing! The siding started soon after and they were professional and quick. They paid attention to all the details and I felt like family! The painters who painted the whole house were stellar! They were maticulous with trim and overall.
I'd recommend Belk Builders for siding, roofing, and painting. Top notch and professional all while being reasonably priced during the pandemic!
- Christina Butler - Mar 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Belk Builders took out our old windows from 1986 and installed new windows in our house. The sales team was informative and not pushy, the price was very reasonable, and the workers that installed the windows were friendly, prompt, and professional!
- Ali Field - Mar 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Excellent job installing Hardieplank and gutters. Prompt, courteous, stayed within budget. Beautiful workmanship! House looks brand new.
- Alice McLean - Feb 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

The folks at Belk Builders were responsive and friendly. The work was finished ahead of schedule!
- Tamara Johnson - Dec 07, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness.

From the start Kent and his team were prompt, clean and hard working. Materials were dropped off on the date stated, work began on the date agreed upon, and finished a day early. From new siding, to new windows, to gutter guards and finish work, A++ job all around. Highly recommended for your next custom home improvement projects.
- Ryan Hibbler - Dec 07, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
Belk Builders replaced my roof last month. Kent was so professional throughout the entire process. He called me back right away, make an appointment to come to my house within 2 days, explained the process very well, and his team did an excellent job on my roof. I would give Belk Builders 5 stars and recommend them to others.
Paula C.
- Paula G. - Dec 04, 2020



Belk Builders | 401 Hawthorne Lane - #110, Charlotte NC 28204, United States