Appliance Repair Guy, based in Roy, is your go-to expert for all appliance malfunctions. Dale, the praised technician, is celebrated for his prompt, professional service, ensuring your essential household machines are back in action swiftly. Whether it's a washer stuck on an error code or a dryer needing a thorough clean, Dale's expertise and personable approach make appliance woes a thing of the past. His dedication to customer education, offering a maintenance guide for proactive care, and his support for veterans are just a few reasons why locals highly recommend his services. For reliable, honest, and efficient appliance repair, Appliance Repair Guy is the community's trusted choice.
Google Review
5 stars
Absolutely Awesome!! Dale is honest and upfront! I wouldn't use anyone else and I highly recommend. He came out fast, fixed the problem and was affordable! Dale also offered great advice for preventative measures. Thank you, Appliance Repair Guy (Dale)!!!!
- Neidra Merrill - Feb 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
SUPER FAST AND HONEST. WILL USE AGAIN IN FUTURE
- VIP Grooming - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Good service. Got to the problem in a hurry.
- Ken Nichols - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was quick to come to our house and broke down the problem, the cost, and the pros of buying a new washing machine. He provided us with the things to look for, the things to ask, and even offered his availability by phone if we had questions come up while shopping. His honesty was refreshing and he is now our goto repairman.
- Denise Hamblen - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I used him twice for my dishwasher. He was very knowledgeable, polite and punctual. I would definitely use him again and recommend him.
- Jamie Smith - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Everything was great, always very honest and reasonably priced!
- Christen Larsen - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Dale has helped us twice, once with a washer and once with a dryer. He's friendly, courteous, and boy does he know his stuff! He's been able to do repairs that saved us money, and he's happy to share tips about how to keep things running smoothly. I'd recommend him to anyone.
- Richard M. Romney - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very,nice and informative...
- Shirlene Edwards - Jan 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- The Marks - Jan 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Our dishwasher was leaking. Dale came out, found the problem, ordered the part, came back replaced the part. Our dishwasher runs like new!

Dale is a professional and is knowledgeable. He fixed our dryer and told us how to make it more efficient. We feel his prices are very reasonable, as well!

If you need a household appliance fixed, call the Appliance Guy!
- Janet Cottrell - Jan 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Have had Dale out a few times. Once on a dishwasher then on our washing machine. Not only is he honest and caring, he’s very knowledgeable. He educates you. Shows you where and why it’s doing the what. He cares for your well being. He’s very honest letting you know if it’s even worth fixing, depending the age of unit and what not. I’d recommend him to anyone.
- Mandy Howard - Jan 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience and it was nice that he has an online appointment reservation feature.
- Andrew Sieler - Jan 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Service was great. We received a window for the time of service and the technician was prompt and took great care of our dryer issue in an efficient manner. Thank you for helping us resolve our issue and get to where we could tackle or laundry needs.
- Joshua Tanner - Dec 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was kind, courteous, he showed up within the time he said, and very thorough. Although the dishwasher worked correctly, he still took time to run through the fault codes and give me some good maintenance tips on making sure the washer worked correctly going forward. I appreciated his honesty and the time he took going over the schematics for the washer and his professional opinions on what to look for and how to research the ideal dish washer if we needed to purchase a new one in the future.
- Chris Jones - Dec 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was very professional. He fixed my oven and was very affordable. I will definitely be using his services in the future!
- Bsjacq - Dec 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very fast efficient service! Went above and beyond what I expected. Would definitely use him again.
- Celeste Howe - Dec 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I noticed my dryer wasn’t working Sunday night. A Monday morning search for a
service repair company brought up Appliance Repair Guy which showed outstanding review ratings. Put in for a same day service request and was up and running again that same day! No hassle repair issues that helped this busy mom out greatly!!
- Janelle Wells - Dec 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We have had great experiences with The Appliance Guy and will continue to use him.
- Brandon Boudman - Dec 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service! He was honest and made sure to explain what options there were.
- Marshae Stokes - Dec 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Quickly responded and was over the next morning to repair my dryer. Very appreciative and satisfied with the experience. Will definitely be calling for any future repair needs.
- Taylor Porter - Dec 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was on time and gave a quote. He stayed until the job was finished. He ran into a couple of problems, but he took the time to make it right. You can count on Dale to always make things right. Does not skip corners or ignore things. He just makes it right. Makes for a great piece of mind.
- Richard Nielson - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was prompt, polite, and super knowledgeable about appliances and repairs, and was easy to get scheduled for service on his website. He was meticulous during inspection and repaired broken dryer belt and few other issues, and had dryer up and running again, super quick. Would highly recommend to any one with a broken appliance.
- Kristi Bunker - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service. Appliance Repair Guy was easy to schedule and was he was prompt in coming to my home the next day. His diagnosis was quick and accurate and he took extra time to fully explain my options. I would highly recommend him and will certainly call him again.
- Lorinda Jones - Nov 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great job with timely service, would recommend Dale to anyone who needs an appliance repair. Thank you
- Troy Bradford - Nov 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Was on time and had my dryer fixed quickly! Very professional and affordable. Thanks!
- Monica Sulser - Nov 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Scheduling was so easy with the online system and next day availability was such a great suprise! Dale was on time, friendly, and super knowledgeable. My dog loved him, too. Lol. He even gave me tips on maintenance and taught me so much about keeping my washer in tip top shape. Highly, enthusiastically recommended.
- crystal abernathy - Oct 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly, thorough and honest!! Would recommend to friends!
- Gina Bertagnolli - Oct 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was very responsive to our need. He had appts that same day and he was very helpful in our decision whether to fix the dryer or replace it.
- Cory Martin - Oct 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Set my appointment up online he was there promptly and saved the day for me. Thank you I would recommend this guy to anybody.
- Lorilin Buckway - Oct 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
SHOWED UP ON TIME AND VERY HELPFUL.
- Jason Bremer - Oct 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Was very fast to respond. Was pleasant and very honest about my repair. Gave me great advice on purchasing a replacement.
- Martha Karling - Oct 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Having the convenience of an online booking system and ability to text was great! Dale was knowledgeable and was able to do the repair on our washing machine quickly. He took time to answer additional questions I had and offer his advice when purchasing future appliances.
- Brandalee H - Oct 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very happy with service. Was on time to appointments, knowledge of issue and professional. Would highly recommend.
- James Gates - Oct 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very quick, courteous and knowledgeable. We had an issue with our stove and he right away knew the problem. Explained and showed me the problem and quickly resolved the issue. I would definitely use him again for any future issues.
- Bear Constant - Oct 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend Dale. He was honest about what to do with our dishwasher and helped point us in the right direction with finding a new one. Will definitely be using him again in future with any other appliance repair needs.
- Madalyn Croston - Oct 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Sierra Patterson - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Diagnosed the oven issue quickly and clearly explained the repair needed. In and out in about an hour. Would definitely use again.
- Wade Forsyth - Sep 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale serviced our dishwasher. He was prompt and professional. I would use his service again.
- Holly Searls - Sep 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I highly recommend Dale. He was very transparent and honest with us about what was going on with our washer. Unfortunately our washer was too old and run down for him to fix but he told us all the things to look for when buying a new washer. We really appreciate how knowledgeable he was.
- Katlyn Tyler - Sep 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale came out to work on my oven and did a great job. He wanted to see if it was a simple fix first instead of buying new parts. He ended up cleaning the flame sensor and it worked. Saved me $130.
- Tony Jarry - Aug 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale quickly and accurately diagnosed our dryer problem! Very responsive and punctual.
- Matt Paulson - Aug 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Finally! Someone who goes above and beyond. OnTime, professional, quick and fair pricing. It’s really hard to find good service these days but this was a gem of a find. Thank you
- Bonnie Harger - Aug 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Kate Osborn - Aug 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I received great information about appliances and how to go about picking out new ones. I was able to find out the problem with my washer and it turns out I can still use it for the time being.
- Meredith Ashton - Aug 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Arrived on time and change the door boot on our LG washer. Well worth it. I was thinking of doing it myself but figured it would take me most of the day.
- John Van Natter - Jul 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Gene Morgan - Jul 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had such a good experience with Dale. He was knowledgeable and explained things very well so that I could understand.
He was very courteous and professional.
- Lisa Jones - Jul 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dave came on 6/22/23 to look @ my 5 year old Maytag washer. Told me it was toast. He gave me good info on what to buy & what not to buy. I hope I don’t need another appliance repair any time soon, but if I do, I will call Dave.
- Brenda Meibos - Jun 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Rich Younger - Jun 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our dryer wasn’t working we called within minutes he showed up. Turns out the dryer worked great. He located a power problem. Very professional gentleman. No pressure. I highly recommend.
- Maurice Fellows - Jun 22, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
The Appliance Guy diagnosed the problem with our washing machine within minutes of arriving. He explained the cost of fixing it compared to the cost of purchasing a new machine. When we decided to fix it, he already had the part he needed on his truck, and replaced it quickly. Fast, friendly, reliable service! We will definitely use this company for other repairs in the future.
- Cheri Slager - Jun 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Quick repair and good advice. Definitely will use again.
- Duffy Dereta - Jun 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great guy, great service, same day appointment. I highly recommend him.
- josh overturf - Jun 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale is great to work with! Did a great job and quick to get into.
- Becky Davis - Jun 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
He was phenomenal! He didn't waste time, and he knew what he was doing. So many tricks to the trade! He gave his recommendation, even though it meant he wouldn't be working any more on my machine. Upfront and honest. Highly, highly, highly recommend!
- Kara Hunter - Jun 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Afton Gunter - Jun 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was very professional and took the time to explain what was going on and what could be causing my washer to shake around violently. Would recommend him to anyone looking for appliance repair and diagnostics.
- Santiago Vega - May 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was prompt, professional and fixed our dryer immediately with the parts he had on hand. He cleaned up after himself and was done with the repair in less than an hour. 5 Stars all the way.
- James Jordan - May 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was prompt, professional and fixed our dryer immediately with the parts he had on hand. He cleaned up after himself and was done with the repair in less than an hour. 5 Stars all the way.
- James Jordan - May 19, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
He was very fast and efficient, as well as polite and professional.
- elizabeth shaw - May 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Best experience I’ve ever had with a repair company. He was professional, knowledgeable and got my dryer fixed in no time. Highly recommend him !!
- Robby Robinson - May 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was very kind, helpful and informative of what needed to be done with my oven. He came during the designated time and fixed it in a very timely manner. I will definitely call him again for future repairs.
- Kami Huff - May 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mike Whinham - Apr 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I needed services to repair my dryer. I found Appliance Repair Guy website and seen the excellent reviews, and now I know why. I was able to schedule a same day appointment online. Dale was super nice, professional, and found the problem fast. He explained what happened and only minimal work was needed. He did an excellent job and I will use his services from now on.
- Keelee Kristofferson - Apr 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale did an amazing job taking care of a few issues we had with our oven. I highly recommend him.
- Angie Terry - Apr 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale is very knowledgeable. He had my problem diagnosed and fixed within 30 minutes. Pricing is fair. Dale himself was super friendly! I will 100% use his services again and will recommend him to others 😊 …
- Kate Wilder - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We could not say enough good things about this company! We were able to get an appointment with Dale very quickly and he showed up right on time. He was extremely knowledgeable about the appliance and had the job done quickly!
- ryan king - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly and very knowledgeable. Gave me very helpful information. Would definitely recommend and definitely will call again.
- jesse bryan - Apr 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I usually hate when I have to call someone like a repair person, electrician, plumber etc. Not this time. Dale was honest and I didn't feel the anxiety I usually feel. He showed my husband what the problem was, how to fix it and where to find the best deal on parts. He only charged us for the trip out. I highly recommend him and will be telling all my friends and family about him.
- Kayla Sherman - Apr 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Gave a great deal of information into ways to prevent the issue from happening again and how to fix an extra-long drain line that was causing the problem with drainage.
- Ron McDonald - Mar 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional, great quality work
- Bob Sant - Mar 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Dale was very professional, explained what was wrong with my dryer and fixed the problem.
- Jenny - Mar 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Came on time. Clearly explained what was wrong and the service options and performed the repair. Would recommend and use again.
- Josh Wood - Mar 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale is such a perfectionist. I wouldn’t want anyone else in my house working in my appliances. He knows what he’s doing and always has the parts in his truck. His prices are fair. He’s also got this book everyone should own if you have a home.
I would recommend Dale to anyone.
- Jared Thiel - Mar 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Was easy to make an appointment. He was on time. Diagnosed the problem, let us take a few days to decide what to do. Did not pressure us. The repair was down and the oven works great. I highly recommend their service.
- Nate Schow - Mar 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Needed to move my vent from the back of the dryer to the side. Dale got LG official parts and moved it to the side so I could push my dryer back against the wall
- Debbie Maughan - Mar 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Audrey D'Ambruoso - Mar 16, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- Jeremy Spooner - Mar 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was very nice and friendly. Fixed my dryer in a timely manner.
- Zachary - Mar 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our dryer died. It was about 10 years old. Dale diagnosed the problem, showing me a burnt control board. Instead of replacing the board, which would have been several hundred dollars, Dale recommended that we save the money, just pay him a diagnosis fee, and we buy a new dryer. He was totally honest with us. He could have made more money by repairing the old dryer, but instead he just charged a nominal diagnosis fee. I feel he saved us a ton of money by being honest with us.
- Kepa Zubeldia - Mar 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale is awesome. He showed up right on time, was fast and professional. He also gave us a better understanding of what the common problems with dryers are. I would definitely use this company again, and I would recommend Dale to anyone searching for appliance repairs.
- Brandon Weyburn - Mar 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Harlee Molpus - Mar 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was looking for someone exactly like Dale, the friendly, neighborhood handyman. Didn’t want to deal with big corp company. Dale personally answers his phone and texts promptly. His schedule was very accommodating, he was at my place the next day. His work efficient n fast. He explained everything that was wrong n exactly how he would do to fix it. He went the extra mile to go to my daughter’s house jus down the street to look at her leaking dishwasher. Found the problem gave me his solution and ordered part came back and installed. I thought his prices were very reasonable. I’m very happy I found Dale. I have his card on my appliances because he will be my “go to guy” for fixing all my appliances and will recommend him to all! Thank you Dale
- Monalisa Hafoka - Mar 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Prompt and professional. Could not ask for better service!
- Audree Jones - Feb 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Keith Cady - Feb 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Alanna Hendrickson - Feb 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very happy with their work! Honest and professional. Highly recommended!
- Patricia Gonzalez - Feb 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience
- Jennifer Wright - Feb 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
He was on time, clean and professional. I will definitely use him again!
- Glenna Hard - Feb 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was just amazing! Very kind and polite and most importantly he was very honest! He will be my go to guy from here on!
- M Price - Feb 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience. Quick Response, arrived on time, priced right, identified the issue quickly. Gave details of what was needed and pricing.
Highly recommend
- kirsten finch - Feb 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was quick and professional. I just needed some help getting the door apart on our oven so I could clean the glass and remove some insulation that got stuck between. I wasn’t quite sure how to get it apart. Dale got it apart and allowed me to get it all cleaned up before putting it back together.
- dolphinsea0512 - Feb 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great work! Very knowledgeable and efficient! I would recommend the Appliance Repair Guy to all my friends!
- Jessica Halls - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Booking was super easy and was available the next morning to fix my dryer. Once he got here quickly got to work and found the problem to my dryer. He was fast and explained everything well. Highly recommend.
- Maria Gaeta - Feb 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Richard McKay - Jan 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Unfortunately, The repairs to our washing machine would have exceeded about $800, so we decided to just buy a new washer instead. But we were very pleased with the service that we received during the estimate.
- Shannon S - Jan 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Autumn Clancy - Jan 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Did an excellent job of explaining why the dryer was making the noise. Had all the parts with him and was able to fix it quickly.
- Nora Fowers - Jan 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dale was professional and kind. He serviced my dishwasher and then gave me great advice and instructions on how to maintain it to prevent future repairs. I will use his services again without hesitation. A very strong recommend.
- Delmar Reay - Jan 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Quick, understanding, and helped for future issues as well!
- josh hedquist - Jan 22, 2023

12


Appliance Repair Guy | 5024 S 4000 W, Roy UT , United States