American Air Heating & Cooling, located in Walla Walla, is renowned for its exceptional HVAC services. Praised for their professionalism, punctuality, and quality workmanship, they have earned a stellar reputation among residents. Whether it's a minor repair or a complete system overhaul, their friendly technicians are known for their efficiency and responsiveness. Customers appreciate the value they receive, often noting significant savings on their electric bills following installations. With a commitment to excellence and a knack for prompt, cost-effective solutions, American Air Heating & Cooling is the go-to choice for anyone looking to ensure their comfort at home, all year round.
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and efficient. I was very impressed they were on time and ready to go at 8:15 like promised.
- Laurie Kalhar - Jul 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Was having issues with my AC system and they were able to come in same day to take a look at the system and get back and going in no time. Thank you so much for being my #1 favorite company for my Heating and AC needs . Highly recommend working with them and their services.
- Cynthia Torres - Jul 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We lost our AC in the middle of the night on the hottest day of the summer and Dan was there the next morning. Unfortunately it couldn't be fixed, but the very the next day they were back installing our AC and new furnace by 7:30am. They helped us through all the steps and had it installed by 2pm. I can't say enough about the whole team. From Dan to the office staff, the installers, and Tim who helped us through it all! They even set up a portable unit till ours was done so we could stay cool in one room. Don't waste your time on anyone else call American Air and heating! You won't be sorry!
- Tonya Keep - Jul 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
From start to finish, my experience with American Air was great. Tim provided great communication and guidance every step of the way. All team members were courteous, polite, and they did a great job.
- Chauni D - Jul 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Boonie Wato - Jul 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service and expertise.
- Doug Swenson - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Technicians were friendly, professional, and informative.
- Gregg Loney - Jul 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I could not be more happy with the response ( within hours of my call) and the quick work, explanation and great customer service. Wonderful people!
- Bill Wolford - Jul 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service! It was very professional.
- Alejandra M Davis - Jul 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service beyond polite and friendly.
- Lynn Tegland - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Nice, fast, professional installation! Highly appreciated the service
- Kevin Bascom - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience, highly recommended. They were very responsive, Great customer service and well priced too.

They came as referral from an industrial heating and cooling person, and we couldn’t be more thrilled that we found American Air.
- Ben Kaehler - Jun 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Knowledgeable and patient. Helped both my husband and me to understand the equipment and the overall process. Highly recommend!
- Sylvia Sargeant - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Richard Johnston - Jun 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jan Blair - Jun 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They came and fixed the problem quickly
- Sue Strickland - May 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were quick and affordable!
- Yadi Rivera - May 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great communication from Tim. The HVAC installers worked diligently and were very thoughtful about keeping our home clean and seeking our input when necessary.
- Michael Lasher - May 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had yearly maintenance for Central Air and a noisy fan in the furnace. They took the time not only with what I requested but cleaned some areas in my furnace. This is my second experience with American Air Heating and Cooling. Scheduled some other work next month. I will use this company from now on.
- Jenise Fry - May 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Seth did a great job, was informative, thorough and punctual.!
- Kerry Valentine - May 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jacob Carignan - May 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They showed up same day and fixed the problem. Great work
- Wes Granath - Apr 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very fast and professional service.
- Dave Brooks - Apr 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Always professional, and always reliable.
- Karl Seely - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Impressed with this service! They sent a technician out the same day I called. Seth was helpful, knowledgeable, and fixed the problem quickly. He answered all my questions thoroughly. I'll definitely use them again for future HVAC issues.
- Matthew Boeckman - Apr 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
American Air is great, we’ve been very happy with their service!
- Merrie West - Apr 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The repair man did an excellent job.by getting busy right away and fixing the problem. He was polite, patient and knew what he was doing
- Marcia Rowland - Apr 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Water heater installed. The entire process was professional, efficient, and punctual. Great crew of installers.
- Joe Drazan - Apr 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Tina Cowles - Mar 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ryan James - Mar 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Quick service and very direct with the solution. Everyone I spoke to was very friendly and professional. Two thumbs up!
- Jon Campbell - Mar 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Came for our emergency leak - thanks for the prompt service and fix same day
- Michael Johanson - Mar 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We worked with Tim and Seth, the PM and lead tech for our mini split project. Tim was knowledgeable and prompt with ordering and scheduling. Seth was great with some on the fly problem solving, and the entire install, functionally and aesthetically is professional and clean. I feel as though the pricing was competitive and fair. Especially for the high quality work. We are very happy and would be happy to work with American Air in the future.
- Patrick Craddock - Mar 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Natalie at American Air is very sweet, and Hayden was very prompt and caring. 100% recommend American Air!
- Tricia Mason - Mar 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very responsive and honest. Have fixed things other companies didn't catch.
- Joel Roberts - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They came out quick and fixed the problem at a reasonable price.
- jason vicari - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The American Air crew does excellent work. There attention to detail is awesome. If your in the market for HVAC work. Give them a call, you will not be disappointed with these guys.
- Trevor Gaines - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Employee was friendly and quickly fixed the issue. He discussed options and costs to ensure I knew the risks/benefits of each option before proceeding. We were given a text shortly before the employee got to our home and he showed between the original time frame given.
- Brigitte A Richter - Feb 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Always provide excellent service. I appreciate this company and everyone I deal with.
- Linda Sherman - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service! Seth was highly professional and extremely knowledgeable. Thanks again.
- Beth Peta - Jan 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The service was detailed and Chance did a good job explaining the potential problem of why the heat pump had gotten out of sequence and he also changed one of the factory settings on our thermostat.
- Michael Breier - Jan 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Dan, the owner of the store actually took my after hours called to give me peace of mind they could get a tech out the next day. Hayden, the tech that came out for repair was wonderful competent and efficiently. Got my heat back on. And the price was great. Highly highly recommend!
- Sarah Ricks - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Leslie Collins (the vampire diaries) - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- BG Seaton - Jan 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Fast efficient. Great customer service.
Exceeded our expectations. So happy
- Bonnie Abbott - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Gina Ruvalcaba - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great people to work with; very transparent and trustworthy
- Lia Prins - Jan 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very fast responder. Friendly , good price. Friendly secretary ... thanks Natalia and technician.
- Judy Swartzentruber - Jan 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The techs were amazing, I feel bad for not remembering their names. They were respectful and prompt to our appointment.
- Tricia Mason - Jan 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- sergio moreno - Jan 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jim Johnson - Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Rich Podolski - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Chance was super helpful. Fixed our heat in 20 minutes and was very professional. Wore booties in the apartment and made sure to accommodate for my 5 month old by not ringing the bell. Thank you!
- Tyler Charlo - Dec 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They are honest, kind and always willing to help. They are the very best in our valley!
- Matty Babs - Dec 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hayden and Seth were friendly, polite and efficient!
- Jay G - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service was prompt and it fixed the problem with our gas fireplace. Technician new right away what the issue was and offered different good solutions at minimal cost.
- Bob Lee - Nov 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Another HVAC company had told us it would be $600 to repair our gas fireplace. American Air let us know the diagnostic fee at $95. Our total was under $110.00. He was honest that no parts needed only screws needed tightened in crawl space.
- Connie Lewellyn - Nov 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Lisa Ladd - Nov 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hayden did a great job diagnosing our issues.
- Pam Floch - Nov 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Got my heater working, gave recommendations/ options without pushing towards the option of buying a whole new system. Provided quotes, information and answered questions. Provided direct contact information in case I need further assistance.
- Cindy Ramirez - Nov 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Coco Bunbun - Nov 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jerardo Gomez - Oct 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
On Time, Professional & Quick!
- Trevor Chinn - Oct 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jess Portas - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleased. The tech, Mr. Allen, was knowledgeable and professional.👍👍 Highly recommended.
- Kevin Ott - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
On time and the technician, Ramon, took the time to explain what he was doing and provide instruction going forward. Highly recommend.
- Therese Madrigal - Oct 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ramon did a great job cleaning our fireplace insert. Very professional and courteous. I highly recommend this company.😊
- K Elsee - Sep 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Bruce Hines - Sep 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ramon was courteous, friendly, informative, knowledgeable and very professional. He went above and beyond what he had to do and did it all with a smile. It was a great experience and I would call American Air heating and cooling for any future needs. What a good representation for your company.
- Sue Smith - Sep 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Bruce Hines - Sep 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My furnace was diagnosed, fixed and running all within an hour of arriving to my residence. Very polite, professional, knowledgeable and answered all concerns. I highly recommend them I am so happy I called them such a relief.
- Sophia Najera - Sep 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They were able to come out the same day I called. Chad and Tim were very professional and had my best interests in mind. Talked to me so I understood everything that did or didn't need to be done.
- Vicki Heisey - Sep 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Always so nice and helpful.
- Cynthia Passalacqua - Sep 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It was an amazing experience working with them. Everything was done quickly and professionally and it was done in the time frame they quoted!
- William Hubbard - Aug 31, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- John Schermerhorn - Aug 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The techs that came out were polite and well trained. They brought an electric heater to keep us warm.
- Steve Rusch - Aug 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
On time, great work ethic, friendly and knowledgeable tech.
- dewayne allen - Aug 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ramon was excellent - friendly, professional and shared information readily. American Air has earned our business through honesty alone, Ramon's customer service delivery has solidified our advocacy for your company.
- Lisa Mathias - Aug 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They arrived as planned, and did a great job of communicating the problem with my A/C. I will use them again if I need further assistance. I recommend them to anyone needing HVAC services.
- Ted Johnson - Aug 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our contractor suggested we get a second opinion from American Air after another local HVAC company quoted us what we felt was an unusually high price for repairing a gas fireplace insert that was not working. This firm was the same firm who had installed and serviced the gas insert. They were recommending that we replace the gas valve, the most expensive component of the insert. Additionally, my family had noticed an unusual smell whenever we used the fireplace. We had mentioned this on multiple occasions to the original firm’s service team, but they had been unable to resolve the issue.

American Air did some impressive troubleshooting and quickly determined that there were spiderwebs blocking the gas orifice, preventing the free flow of gas. They also noticed that the exhaust line was not properly seated and clamped, allowing exhaust gases to leak into our home, a serious safety issue. In a very short period of time, the American Air team resolved all our problems for less than half the cost we had been quoted by the other firm. They were polite, punctual, and they left everything better than they found it.

Dan and his top-notch team will be the first call we make when we have any HVAC-related issue in the future.
- Daniel Adams - Aug 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
Explained the difference in upgrades. Very professional and cordial!
Service: A/C system maintenance
- michael Reece - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service: A/C system maintenance
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Elise Adams - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Thank you so much for fixing our AC!!!
- ropngirl04 - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Responsiveness
I was in need of help with my central air. They are professional, responsive and great quality work. Will call and hire again in the future.
Service: A/C system maintenance
- Jenise Fry - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
I called at 7:00am and the person answering was very friendly, she had a technician out by 8:00am same day and out AC was up and going again about 30 minutes later. I was very happy with the service!!
Service: A/C system repair
- Rachel Warren - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Lulu Morano - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Timely replacement and got me in as soon as they could. I appreciate all the efforts. Field team to support staff thank you.
- seth nicholson - Aug 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- linda luisi - Aug 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Estimate and installation in 7 days! Highly recommended.
- Anthony Marrero - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
A great company to work with, they were very responsive and knowledgeable taking the time to explain the work that needed to be done while keeping cost in mind. We would work with them again without hesitation.
- Erik Mora - Aug 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
American Air’s service, employees, and mini split brand was EXCELLENT! We’ve already recommended WWAA to several
people and hope they choose them and are as happy as we are!
- Christeena Sherman - Aug 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very responsive and professional.
- Angel Camacho - Aug 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our AC went out so we called first thing in the morning and had Hayden out fixing things by 1pm the same day!!
- Travis Stinebaugh - Aug 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very Professional and friendly service!
- Phil Oberg - Aug 04, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
They were very professional and listened to when I said please take not to get the floors dirty. And was very informative.
- Talking with Clyde - Aug 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ramon’s knowledge and professionalism really shine. Very nice and thorough. I received a call telling me he would be a little late and another text letting me know he was on his way. I really appreciate it. Thanks!
- David Zahl - Aug 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
As a small business owner myself, I was highly impressed by the customer service I experienced with multiple technicians and administrator... amazing communication. So helpful. I will be using them for any future repairs needed.
- jelise Nicholson - Jul 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hayden did an absolutely wonderful job and was so kind. He gave us a few pointers and did his best to ensure we knew how to upkeep our furnace in the future. Super satisfied!
- Samantha - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Brian Schnick - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent and timely service!
- Mika Mitchell - Jul 20, 2023

123>


American Air Heating & Cooling | 2929 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla WA 99362, United States