American Air Heating & Cooling, located in Walla Walla, is renowned for its exceptional HVAC services. Praised for their professionalism, punctuality, and quality workmanship, they have earned a stellar reputation among residents. Whether it's a minor repair or a complete system overhaul, their friendly technicians are known for their efficiency and responsiveness. Customers appreciate the value they receive, often noting significant savings on their electric bills following installations. With a commitment to excellence and a knack for prompt, cost-effective solutions, American Air Heating & Cooling is the go-to choice for anyone looking to ensure their comfort at home, all year round.
Google Review
5 stars
Very responsive and honest. Have fixed things other companies didn't catch.
- Joel Roberts - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They came out quick and fixed the problem at a reasonable price.
- jason vicari - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The American Air crew does excellent work. There attention to detail is awesome. If your in the market for HVAC work. Give them a call, you will not be disappointed with these guys.
- Trevor Gaines - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Employee was friendly and quickly fixed the issue. He discussed options and costs to ensure I knew the risks/benefits of each option before proceeding. We were given a text shortly before the employee got to our home and he showed between the original time frame given.
- Brigitte A Richter - Feb 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Always provide excellent service. I appreciate this company and everyone I deal with.
- Linda Sherman - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service! Seth was highly professional and extremely knowledgeable. Thanks again.
- Beth Peta - Jan 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The service was detailed and Chance did a good job explaining the potential problem of why the heat pump had gotten out of sequence and he also changed one of the factory settings on our thermostat.
- Michael Breier - Jan 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Dan, the owner of the store actually took my after hours called to give me peace of mind they could get a tech out the next day. Hayden, the tech that came out for repair was wonderful competent and efficiently. Got my heat back on. And the price was great. Highly highly recommend!
- Sarah Ricks - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Leslie Collins (the vampire diaries) - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- BG Seaton - Jan 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Fast efficient. Great customer service.
Exceeded our expectations. So happy
- Bonnie Abbott - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Gina Ruvalcaba - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great people to work with; very transparent and trustworthy
- Lia Prins - Jan 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very fast responder. Friendly , good price. Friendly secretary ... thanks Natalia and technician.
- Judy Swartzentruber - Jan 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The techs were amazing, I feel bad for not remembering their names. They were respectful and prompt to our appointment.
- Tricia Mason - Jan 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- sergio moreno - Jan 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jim Johnson - Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Rich Podolski - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Chance was super helpful. Fixed our heat in 20 minutes and was very professional. Wore booties in the apartment and made sure to accommodate for my 5 month old by not ringing the bell. Thank you!
- Tyler Charlo - Dec 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They are honest, kind and always willing to help. They are the very best in our valley!
- Matty Babs - Dec 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hayden and Seth were friendly, polite and efficient!
- Jay G - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service was prompt and it fixed the problem with our gas fireplace. Technician new right away what the issue was and offered different good solutions at minimal cost.
- Bob Lee - Nov 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Another HVAC company had told us it would be $600 to repair our gas fireplace. American Air let us know the diagnostic fee at $95. Our total was under $110.00. He was honest that no parts needed only screws needed tightened in crawl space.
- Connie Lewellyn - Nov 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Lisa Ladd - Nov 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hayden did a great job diagnosing our issues.
- Pam Floch - Nov 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Got my heater working, gave recommendations/ options without pushing towards the option of buying a whole new system. Provided quotes, information and answered questions. Provided direct contact information in case I need further assistance.
- Cindy Ramirez - Nov 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Coco Bunbun - Nov 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jerardo Gomez - Oct 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
On Time, Professional & Quick!
- Trevor Chinn - Oct 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jess Portas - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleased. The tech, Mr. Allen, was knowledgeable and professional.👍👍 Highly recommended.
- Kevin Ott - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
On time and the technician, Ramon, took the time to explain what he was doing and provide instruction going forward. Highly recommend.
- Therese Madrigal - Oct 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ramon did a great job cleaning our fireplace insert. Very professional and courteous. I highly recommend this company.😊
- K Elsee - Sep 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Bruce Hines - Sep 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ramon was courteous, friendly, informative, knowledgeable and very professional. He went above and beyond what he had to do and did it all with a smile. It was a great experience and I would call American Air heating and cooling for any future needs. What a good representation for your company.
- Sue Smith - Sep 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Bruce Hines - Sep 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My furnace was diagnosed, fixed and running all within an hour of arriving to my residence. Very polite, professional, knowledgeable and answered all concerns. I highly recommend them I am so happy I called them such a relief.
- Sophia Najera - Sep 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They were able to come out the same day I called. Chad and Tim were very professional and had my best interests in mind. Talked to me so I understood everything that did or didn't need to be done.
- Vicki Heisey - Sep 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Always so nice and helpful.
- Cynthia Passalacqua - Sep 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It was an amazing experience working with them. Everything was done quickly and professionally and it was done in the time frame they quoted!
- William Hubbard - Aug 31, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- John Schermerhorn - Aug 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The techs that came out were polite and well trained. They brought an electric heater to keep us warm.
- Steve Rusch - Aug 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
On time, great work ethic, friendly and knowledgeable tech.
- dewayne allen - Aug 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ramon was excellent - friendly, professional and shared information readily. American Air has earned our business through honesty alone, Ramon's customer service delivery has solidified our advocacy for your company.
- Lisa Mathias - Aug 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They arrived as planned, and did a great job of communicating the problem with my A/C. I will use them again if I need further assistance. I recommend them to anyone needing HVAC services.
- Ted Johnson - Aug 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our contractor suggested we get a second opinion from American Air after another local HVAC company quoted us what we felt was an unusually high price for repairing a gas fireplace insert that was not working. This firm was the same firm who had installed and serviced the gas insert. They were recommending that we replace the gas valve, the most expensive component of the insert. Additionally, my family had noticed an unusual smell whenever we used the fireplace. We had mentioned this on multiple occasions to the original firm’s service team, but they had been unable to resolve the issue.

American Air did some impressive troubleshooting and quickly determined that there were spiderwebs blocking the gas orifice, preventing the free flow of gas. They also noticed that the exhaust line was not properly seated and clamped, allowing exhaust gases to leak into our home, a serious safety issue. In a very short period of time, the American Air team resolved all our problems for less than half the cost we had been quoted by the other firm. They were polite, punctual, and they left everything better than they found it.

Dan and his top-notch team will be the first call we make when we have any HVAC-related issue in the future.
- Daniel Adams - Aug 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
Explained the difference in upgrades. Very professional and cordial!
Service: A/C system maintenance
- michael Reece - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service: A/C system maintenance
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Elise Adams - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Thank you so much for fixing our AC!!!
- ropngirl04 - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Responsiveness
I was in need of help with my central air. They are professional, responsive and great quality work. Will call and hire again in the future.
Service: A/C system maintenance
- Jenise Fry - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
I called at 7:00am and the person answering was very friendly, she had a technician out by 8:00am same day and out AC was up and going again about 30 minutes later. I was very happy with the service!!
Service: A/C system repair
- Rachel Warren - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Lulu Morano - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Timely replacement and got me in as soon as they could. I appreciate all the efforts. Field team to support staff thank you.
- seth nicholson - Aug 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- linda luisi - Aug 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Estimate and installation in 7 days! Highly recommended.
- Anthony Marrero - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
A great company to work with, they were very responsive and knowledgeable taking the time to explain the work that needed to be done while keeping cost in mind. We would work with them again without hesitation.
- Erik Mora - Aug 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
American Air’s service, employees, and mini split brand was EXCELLENT! We’ve already recommended WWAA to several
people and hope they choose them and are as happy as we are!
- Christeena Sherman - Aug 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very responsive and professional.
- Angel Camacho - Aug 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our AC went out so we called first thing in the morning and had Hayden out fixing things by 1pm the same day!!
- Travis Stinebaugh - Aug 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very Professional and friendly service!
- Phil Oberg - Aug 04, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
They were very professional and listened to when I said please take not to get the floors dirty. And was very informative.
- Talking with Clyde - Aug 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ramon’s knowledge and professionalism really shine. Very nice and thorough. I received a call telling me he would be a little late and another text letting me know he was on his way. I really appreciate it. Thanks!
- David Zahl - Aug 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
As a small business owner myself, I was highly impressed by the customer service I experienced with multiple technicians and administrator... amazing communication. So helpful. I will be using them for any future repairs needed.
- jelise Nicholson - Jul 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hayden did an absolutely wonderful job and was so kind. He gave us a few pointers and did his best to ensure we knew how to upkeep our furnace in the future. Super satisfied!
- Samantha - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Brian Schnick - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent and timely service!
- Mika Mitchell - Jul 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Norbitron - Jul 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and knowledgeable staff. American Air heating and cooling systems have been great.
- Deni Mc - Jul 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They came and fixed the problem quickly
- Sue Strickland - Jul 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Dawn Carrara - Jul 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They found the problem quickly and did over Exaggerate the problem. It was a simple fix and that's all I payed for. No unnecessary charges
- Larry Damm - Jul 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
These guys were super helpful when checking out my furnace to make sure all was good to go!
- Sara Pinkerton - Jul 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
You guys are great! Truly appreciate quick response and knowledgeable technicians.
- CAROLYN S - Jul 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The boys were very knowledgeable and professional.
- Vicky Pearce - Jul 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The service was good and the new heat pump/air conditioner is working well. However, we ask that the older heat pump coil not to be taken, as we had plans for it. Unfortunately, the coil was taken.
- Bonnie Krause - Jul 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The business owner fit me in the day after I called, when all his techs were busy. Not only that, he helped make sure my new appliance could be successfully installed later, which included cutting a bigger hole in the back of some cabinetry. Helpful, prompt, friendly, and trustworthy. 10/10!
- Jacqueline Erwin - Jun 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The technician arrived on time, was very professional, and answered all our questions. The work was done in a timely manner, the workspace was left clean, and everything is working beautifully. Thank you American Air!
- Josh Griffin - Jun 29, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- Karina Williams - Jun 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Did a thorough job inspecting and cleaning out system.
- Steve Greentree - Jun 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They do a fantastic job! Super friendly and have always treated me well!
- A Bar - Jun 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Project 235 - Jun 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
These guys were very professional, showed up on time and did a great job explaining all the options up front. Highly recommend using them.
- Don Redman - Jun 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hayden fixed a problem created by another local HVAC "service tech". The other tech said he couldn't fix, but happily sent the owners son to quote a new system. When I'm able to upgrade I will be calling American Air. Honest and knowledgeable!
- D S - Jun 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jesse Torres - Jun 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Always great service by American Air. Hayden is punctual, professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Best of all, I can always depend on my HVAC system to run like a charm!
- Dan Reid - May 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Timely, respectful, professional.
- Sharon Ricks - May 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mark Calhoun - May 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Michelle Payne - May 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Respectful, professional, and a great value
- Rickey Moody - May 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fastt efficient. Great customer service.
- Bonnie Abbott - May 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Dena Schueler - Apr 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Nancy Driver - Apr 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Quick response to my request for help. Technician was on time per shops note to me. He also took the time to complete extra work that I wanted done that wasn’t on his work order. Really appreciated his communication skills and professionalism that isn’t the standard these days!
- Mike Reinland - Apr 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had a great experience with American Air, very professional, thorough, efficient and knowledgeable. Highly recomd them
- Nicolette De Reuck - Apr 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Beth Powers - Apr 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service: HVAC system maintenance
- The Rusted Roof - Mar 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I could not be happier! Amazing service.
Services: A/C system maintenance, Heating system maintenance
- kyle mattson - Mar 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Heating system repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- Chris Shepley - Mar 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
- Jake Engelbert - Mar 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They responded and were at my home within 2 hours and were able to get us going! So helpful and friendly!
- Monica Boyle - Mar 03, 2023

123>


American Air Heating & Cooling | 2929 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla WA 99362, United States