Altoona Smiles stands out as a premier dental care provider in Altoona, where a warm welcome and exceptional patient care are the norms. Their team, including the highly praised Dr. Jenny, Dr. Daniel, and Dr. Natalie, ensures every visit is comfortable, informative, and tailored to individual needs. Patients consistently laud the staff's gentle touch, clear communication, and personalized treatment plans. From the moment one walks in, the atmosphere is calming, with a focus on easing any dental anxieties. The practice's commitment to transparency in billing and insurance options further enhances the patient experience. Altoona Smiles is the go-to destination for those seeking a dental team that truly listens and delivers top-notch care with a personal touch.
Google Review
5 stars
Called tidy tank for a cleaning. Was lucky enough to be able to get them out right away. Friendly, fast and left the area clean
- Jamie K - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Hannah Koch - Jan 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I wanted to take a moment to express my immense satisfaction with the care I have received at your office. From the very first visit, I was impressed by the level of detail and attention to my dental health.

Your team goes above and beyond, providing me with all the necessary information and tools to bring my mouth back to life. I have never experienced such comprehensive care before, and the results speak for themselves.

Not only is your staff highly skilled and knowledgeable, but they also create a warm and welcoming atmosphere that instantly puts me at ease. The dental procedures are done with great care, and I appreciate how the team takes the time to explain everything they're doing and answer any questions I have.

Thanks to your exceptional care, my oral health has significantly improved, and I have regained confidence in my smile. I can't thank you enough for the exceptional service and personalized attention I have received.

I wholeheartedly recommend Altoona Smiles to anyone seeking top-notch dental care. They truly go above and beyond to ensure their patients receive the best treatment and achieve optimal oral health. Amanda has been such a god send staying on me to quit putting myself on the back burner and getting the care I need.

Thank you once again for everything you do!
- Lodi Larson - Nov 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Lisa Selover - Nov 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Going to the dentist is one of my least favorite things to do, but I was very impressed with Dr Jenni and the entire staff at Altoona Smiles! They were very welcoming and made me feel comfortable! They showed me around and, after my exam, Dr Jenni explained what was needed to fix my dental problem. She was very kind and patient as she explained what needed to be done. If you don't like going to the dentist or the pain and anxiety that may have been common from past dental appointments, give Altoona Smiles a chance. You will not regret it!
- Dennis Stanton - Oct 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Carly Ehret - Oct 25, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- Tricia Johnson - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kindness, Empathy, Professionalism. My granddaughter loves Altoona Smiles, even after having 4 teeth pulled.
- Jackie Hamel - Sep 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It was awesome! In and out and comfortable the entire time
- Abigail Boston - Aug 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Altoona Smiles is the BEST dentist I have ever been to. The family friendly facility is not only appealing from the outside but is open and bright on the inside with a view from every chair. All of the staff are friendly and ready to help with a smile, from the front desk to the billing department. Each staff member has a name tag, so you never have to guess whom you're speaking with. Dr. Mary was able to get me in right away for an emergency appointment when work from another provider in the area failed, and made me feel at ease. She and her staff are such a pleasure to visit with. I would give Altoona Smiles 10 stars if I could!
- Jasmine Jackson - Aug 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Best dentist office experience I’ve ever had. Super knowledgeable and friendly staff!
- Baylee Wieslander - Aug 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I deal with a great deal of dental anxiety. The staff were extremely compassionate and responsive towards this. I’m so grateful I found this practice! I’m especially grateful for Dr. Natalie and Krissy. I couldn’t have made it through the appointment without them!
- Samantha Bean - Jul 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I took my mother here for a terrible toothache. They diagnosed her and referred her same day for tooth extraction and bone grafting, they arranged the appointment and everything for us.
The referred oral surgeon didn’t work out for us but he did determine that bone grafting must be deferred. So I ended up getting her tooth extracted at Altoona Smiles. Dr Daniel performed the extraction. Amber was our care coordinator. We visited two consecutive days. They offered a discount for no insurance and presented prior estimates every time.
We found the staff very well trained, and most importantly they made us feel good. It’s true what they say “no one remembers what you said or did to them but they always remember how you made them feel”
Thank you Altoona Smiles for fostering a great culture of respect and genuine care among your staff.
- Supriya Jha - Jul 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Always great attention towards the patient @ Altoona Smiles!!
- Shawn Wallace - Jun 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My son watched my exam with curiosity and questions. All questions were answered with patience and an explanation. When it was time for my 5yr old's exam he was amped up about the no cavity club and excited and genuinely interested in his teeth health. Shout out to my girl !!! Oh my goodness... the last dentist (not smiles in altoona) struggled the last 3 visits to take X-Rays. My little man had gone into overtime without a nap and Lady "A" waltz him through the exam like a dance. Beautiful *successful *X-rays~ His little mouth is so tiny and he happily complied with anything she asked him to do. Amber is a V.I.P, and a social butterfly with kiddos. The whole experience changed the game. We are doing so good at home with the tips and tricks she provided. Amber is well informed and her kindness and passion for her work shows! We love Smiles in Altoona for the great people and the values this team stands behind. It's more than a dentist , it is a community of smart snd talented people with big hearts working together to make the world a better place once tooth at a time.
- Jennie Lisk - May 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- MA H - May 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- NayChure Crawley - May 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Danielle Frazier - May 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
A+ on the soft skills at Altoona Smiles! I had an outstanding experience as a new paitent. The staff listened to my goals and concerns, answered questions, discussed treatment options. Clean, super organized and total care plan! Highly reccomended! My hygienist Sabrina was absolutely outstanding!!!
- sarah russell - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The people in this office set them apart from other businesses. Had the pleasure of being treated by Amber and she makes a visit to the dentist almost fun. She does an excellent job of explaining everything that is going on and puts your mind at ease. She is definitely one of the best! Thank you Amber!
- Matt Weber - Apr 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I recently had an appointment at Altoona smiles for the first time, and I must say it was the best experience I have ever had in all my years of going to the dentist.The person who checked me in immediately offered me a drink. I almost forgot I was at the dentist . lol I have had a lot of dental work done through the years but the team at altoona smiles, went above, and beyond to make my experience a pleasant one. I really enjoyed Kaylor the hygienist. She asked a lot of good questions and put me at ease from the minute she called me back.Dr. Natalie Brown was very professional. and gave me several options as I move forward . It was very non pressured & I liked that.The last person that I saw was Kelly who was the care coordinator and she went above and beyond explaining my dental plan. I will definitely be recommending this team to my family and friends.P.S. I recieved some amazing welcoming gifts. I won’t ruin the surprise by telling you what I got. If you’ve been putting off going to the dentist call today❤️
- Colleen Beck - Apr 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Altoona Smiles has the best staff a patient can ask for! I have been several times and nothing but the best care. Dr. Daniel and his assistants are not only great at their job but personal people and keep you engaged in the conversation throughout the process the entire time!
- Kaylee Klostermann - Apr 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
All the staff has been excellent, kind, and efficient across the board. Thanks so much for attention to detail and comfort for the patient!
- J Banks - Apr 13, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
I am only giving 4 stars at this time because I had to be referred to a surgeon. I normally don't see dentist. I don't go to them because I've never felt like anything but a number and had a couple of bad experiences in the past with other dentists. Recently I had a tooth go bad. I was able to get the same day and when walking in there wasn't the anxiety I normally have. I was able to see Dr. Natalie and she was the first dentist that I will go back to. She had a calm presence and talked to me like I was a person. The care coordinator Korin and lead coordinator Brittney were awesome. Korin hung out with me while Brittney scheduled a appointment with surgeon. The whole atmosphere was calm and welcoming.
- jeff maples - Apr 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The whole experience was great.
- Weston Worley - Apr 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It's always an amazing time and great work at Altoona Smiles. My teeth are shining like diamonds 😀
- Phil Wasson - Apr 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Best experience I’ve ever had
- Patrice Herrera - Mar 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Altoona Smiles is Amazing!! The dentist, Natalie I believe, was awesome!!!!!!! She pulled two of my teeth, and there was literally no pain! None. No stitches, no excessive bleeding, nothing. I will recommend everyone to come here and I will continue to come here for years to come!
- Stephanie Landgrebe - Mar 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Chad Moldovan - Mar 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Brenna Bush - Mar 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Always a welcoming atmosphere upon arriving. Upfront quotes are always very accurate. Very high communication between staff and patient and always for the benefit of the patient. Wouldn’t go anywhere else
- Brandon Leo - Mar 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
First time coming to the dentist in years. The staff are very upbeat, professional, and pleasant to talk to. I am highly impressed at how much they have exceeded customer service expectations. 10/10 highly recommend! :)
- Kim Calles - Mar 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Always great attention towards the patient @ Altoona Smiles!!
- Shawn Wallace - Feb 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Good all around care.
- Michael Hon - Dec 31, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very good amazing costumer service
- Eli Munch - Dec 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Jenny and Amber are amazing to work with. They are gentle, caring and explain what they will do in detail. No questions are left unanswered.
- Darci Rankin - Dec 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Jana G - Dec 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent experience
Tiffany recommended Altoona Smiles to me and i had my first appointment today.
Ali was AMAZING and walked me through every step and explained my options with the upmost professionalism.
Dr Daniel explained the procedures and took the time to answer my questions and helped me decide which option will work best.
Alyssa then explained the insurance options and billing options so I will know exactly what the costs are.

Again thank you Tiffany for recommending Altoona Smiles and for the Team that helped me today ,
I'll gladly refer everyone I know.
Thank you
- Ray Carroll - Aug 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Brooke Vonehwegen - Aug 02, 2022



Altoona Smiles | 2575 1st Ave S, Altoona IA , United States