AJ Locksmith Dallas stands out as a trusted provider of professional locksmith services in Dallas. With a reputation for punctuality, professionalism, and exceptional value, their team, led by the highly praised Joey, delivers swift and efficient solutions to lock-related issues. Whether it's a simple repair to save clients from purchasing new locks or a complex job requiring prompt and courteous attention, AJ Locksmith is dedicated to customer satisfaction. Their ability to respond quickly, even on weekends, and handle emergencies with ease makes them a top recommendation for anyone in need of reliable locksmith services. Their commitment to quality and friendly service ensures that every interaction is not just a transaction, but a positive experience worth sharing.
Google Review
5 stars
I got lucky and picked AJ Locksmith to help me with an older storm door lock and latch that went bad. Joey arrived to help out and he would not quit until he found replacements that would work in my door. Boy, that type of service is not the norm and the door works like a champ now. Thanks Joey!
- Thomas Brown - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very happy with the service. Price was acceptable the tech was very professional and was quick. Would highly recommend AJ locksmith
- Bruce Moffitt - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Robert was here in 15 minutes! He did an excellent job and was very knowledgeable. I will definitely use them for future needs. Thank you for your professionalism
- Della Reeves - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Hannah Bond - Jan 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Robert is good and very knowledgeable. Appreciated the fast and efficient service
- John Robinson Jr - Jan 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very fast response, very efficient and professional.
- Christi Lane - Jan 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Phillip Dillard - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Shamita Trivedi - Jan 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service. Attention to detail was outstanding.
- Kermit Veazey Jr - Dec 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent response. Fixed the deadbolt replacement problem. Helpful , friendly service at late afternoon after holiday. Recommend to anyone
- RJ Daum RPLS - Dec 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Doyle Mitchell - Dec 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jane Bouldin - Dec 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service, quick turnaround and resolved our issue in less than an hour!
- Macy Moore - Dec 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had a great experience with AJ Locksmith.
Robert showed up on time and was professional and easy to work with. He got the job done quickly and efficiently.
I would highly recommend this company and Robert.
- Elaine Sherp ABR, GRI, AHWD, CLHMS - Dec 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The locksmith was very kind and worked quickly. I don’t remember his name but I would highly recommend him.
- Robyn Richardson - Dec 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Good service
- William Kinney - Dec 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We called AJ locksmith and was able to get someone out pretty quickly. Our technician was Robert. He was very thorough in figuring out what was wrong with our lock and properly rekeying the locks we had. Great communication with what he was doing and why. We will definitely use this company again.
- Frida McKenzie - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I called 3 other places and they all said they couldn’t come. AJ Locksmith quickly sent someone out and helped me get back inside my house. Thank you!
- Irene Palacios - Nov 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It was very good.
- Suite View Condos - Nov 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional. The locksmith talked through a couple of options and priced it out. I thought their cost was reasonable and the repair was timely. We will use them again.
- Martha Bell - Nov 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jesse came and did a full replacement of our front door handle and dead bolt. He was on time, worked hard and did a fantastic job. He even made some adjustments to our frame so that the door would close perfectly. He was also well versed on the smart technology (Schlage keypad install) to help me set it up. Great guy, would highly recommend.
- Michael Kastner - Nov 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was in a panic not being able to get into a house where I was suppose to be feeding some cats while owner was out of town. My key would not work. I had trouble with the lock on a previous visit. I had to get in to take care of these cats. First locksmith was not going to be able to come for 2 days. These wonderful people understanding my problem were there within the hour and I so appreciate it. The office manager and technician that came out were so nice and saved the day for me. I am very grateful.
- Mary Rainey - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was fortunate and grateful for same day service in replacing and rekeying door locks. Robert was wonderful and friendly. We are new to the area and he gave some must see and taste Texas experiences. I shall be on the lookout for a Buc-ee’s. :)
- Michelle - Oct 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Tech was great. Thanks so very much.
- Harry Bennett - Oct 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you for your prompt response to my needs. I even got new keys made which is really convenient.
- Joy Jones - Oct 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Robert was a wonderful young man. He was very courteous and very fast on unlocking my shed and installing a new lock. I would highly recommend this company. Thanks for great service.
- JEANNETTE WEBER - Sep 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Robert provided excellent, professional locksmith service. He arrived on time w/texts beforehand. Extremely knowledgable & very friendly. Great job on a vintage, brass door handle set & strike plate! I highly recommend AJ Locksmith.
- Tristan Schroeder - Sep 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Vicki Barr - Sep 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Robert was very nice and did a great job. Very focused on doing the job right. I am satisfied .
- felicia strother - Aug 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fast, Communicative, kind and respectful. Let’s face it, it sucks when it happens, but I appreciated them being kind and giving good customer service.
- Lance Watt - Aug 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Robert was very professional and accommodating. He did a great job and was most helpful! If I need help again, I hope he comes!
- Linda McGuirk - Aug 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Beth Salazar - Aug 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The service was excellent. The technician was timely, personable and knowledgeable. He changed the lock and handle on my front door and worked hard to prevent drilling extra holes and maintaining a clean look on the door. I would use AJ Locksmith again!!
- Nanalie Andress - Aug 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My Tech Kaden was Prompt Friendly and efficient. I will definitely use them again if needed!!! He saved my day🦋
- Malkia Berkins - Aug 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very good customer Service. Explained in detail what he was as doing every step of the way. Pleased with his work. Would definitely recommend and use this lock smith again.
- Frances Freeman - Aug 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
GREAT service. On time, reliable, called when they were on their way so I didn't have to leave work too early. Very reasonable prices. Jacob was my technician and he was absolutely wonderful. Knowledgeable, professional and very kind. I'm so glad I called AJ Locksmith.
- N Villarreal - Aug 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Valerie LeBlanc - Aug 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Scott Gudgel - Aug 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Super responsive, was able to provide quick and very thorough service.
- Eliot Robinson - Aug 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome locksmith service and Joey did a great job!
- Gary Petty - Jul 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The best answered perfectly and very knowledgeable and u set stood my needs helped me right away
- Zeenat Jeewani - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I locked my keys in car at medical building in Ft Worth. Robert called to let me know when he would arrive. Then called when arrived. Several parking lots I was in one Robert in another. He found me. Assured me many people lock keys in vehicle. Fast, friendly, efficient service.
- Connie Perkins - Jul 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fast friendly service. Good communication, and excellent results! Thanks!
- Gary Davis - Jul 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Marlén Ortiz - Jul 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joey was absolutely amazing! He was training a guy and still managed to get my door opened in enough time to keep my groceries cool. He answered all my question and more. I wasn’t exactly sure where to get a copy of my key made because Walmart and ace couldn’t make a copy and he pointed me in the right direction.
- Alicia Taylor - Jun 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service by Kaden
- Tim Stewart - Jun 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kaden is the man. He saved the day for me and my family . Thanks !
- Quenton Basss - Jun 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very clutch. Had locked myself out the house but bro came in an unlocked it in no time. W guy would recommend
- Joshua Omotoso - Jun 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Ayana - Jun 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great Services , technician was extremely superb in all aspects of service call . Five Stars*****. TY.
- George Bryant - May 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Norma Turner - May 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
super helpful and honestly one of the most kind and understanding people i have interacted with in a long time. Great guy
- Paige Marie - May 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fast service. Knowledgeable.
- Rossana Atienzo Allen - May 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
He was very nice!! Thank you for helping me!
- eileen cheslock - Apr 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Quick, simple, and great customer service!
- Joy Ogu - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fast n Kaden was very nice. I would give 10 but i can't. Great service
- Shannon Armstrong - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
AJ was great! We had tumblers changed and new locks installed. AJ was very efficient! I would hire him again.
- Burrell Electric - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Prompt response and friendly service!!! Saved the day!
- Cyndi Williams - Apr 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Stacie Sisco - Apr 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jason Aylesworth - Apr 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Prompt response and friendly service!!! Saved the day!
- Cyndi Williams - Mar 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional, clean, organized, friendly even the person who took the appointment was very kind and friendly explained how they did things and what to expect thank you will use again and will let my friends know also
- Missy Brown - Mar 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I called for a locksmith to rekey some locks and was able to get service the same day. Jacob gave a courtesy call and showed up on time. He was very friendly and professional.
- Dondra Burton - Mar 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jessie was outstanding. He was expedient & efficient, very neat and respectful of my home. He went out of his way to modify the strike plate to ensure the smooth operation of the replacement lock he installed. I highly recommend his service.
- Carol Morrow - Mar 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very responsive customer service, and a quick turnaround from reaching out to completing the job. Overall a very pleasant and professional experience.
- Michael Craft - Mar 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jacob was excellent! Explained all of our re-keying options and the job went great.
- Jeff Jonas - Mar 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
He was incredible!! Great job!!
- Ada Rosa McNeff - Mar 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My experience was great! FIRST - My Staff Called 24/7 locksmith, they said 19.99 for service call. When they arrive and could not access into my company, they said we have to drill and replace. Oh and it’s $250 to access/drill and $150.00 extra for new lock….

My jaw dropped…. 19.99 to $250 and then an additional $150 because they couldn’t do there job? So, anyone would hopefully think to themselves “this does sound or feel right” so I called these guys AJ locksmith…. Upfront service call, and a minimum charge of access….

I HATE companies that take advantage, call AJ they are strictly ethical and professional. Call or come by to confirm my story at Tropical Smoothie Cafe, 901 west 15th Street in Plano, TX

Thanks for reading, hopefully this SAVES you $300.00.

WOW!
- reallifejesse - Mar 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Pam Seeger - Mar 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I enjoyed the time that Jacob was here re-keying our locks. He was thorough and got eight done in good time, including getting needed parts. Thank you for making my to do list shorter.
- Pamela Seeger - Mar 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We've used this company multiple times (door hardware repair, locked out of house, etc.). They are prompt in coming out, know their stuff, do great work, are professional, and friendly. Will definitely keep using them.
- Teal Carlock - Feb 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dealing with an eviction is hard enough. I talked to Joey on Yelp and he was super responsive and helpful. He sent Jacob out to my property less than 24 hours later and had all locks rekeyed and smart locks reset within hours at an amazingly low price. I would definitely use them again in the future
- Neil Seip - Feb 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jennifer Brown - Feb 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jacob did a fantastic job today. Due to emergencies he ran a little late, but he stayed in touch and came to do the job even though he was later than expected. Great professional!
- Donna Clavijo - Feb 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The service is 5 star rating the response with the solution was absolutely fast as lighting. With an awesome price! Josh was there quicker then I could blink under 15-20 min. #TEAM-AJ Locksmith
They’re awesome….. I repeat this is are the company to go to Joshua gave me awesome customer service I felt like he was family 2 thumbs up to AJ Locksmith!!!
- Juan Johnson - Jan 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great and fast service. David was very friendly and did a thorough job. Highly recommend this company.
- Kathi Badgett - Jan 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joey was fast, efficient, and friendly. Highly recommended!
- Patrick Faver - Jan 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jacob was very helpful and did a great job! Very happy with the service.
- Priyal Patel - Jan 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
AJ locksmith saved the day. I called they came with in minutes of the call. They said thirty it was way faster than that. Joe showed up and not only got the key out but helped me get my keyless car started. Great service good people to deal with!
- Barbie Kohl - Jan 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
AJ Locksmith seems to be a great company. This is why…the gentleman that they sent out today was absolutely phenomenal! Listen, he keyed 5 cylinders at my house, 1 of which had a 4 month old 1st grandchild lying in it’s slumber. I told him to be very cautious with that lock, and he did just that! He was in and out like a ninja, and never disrupted my grand baby’s sleep. My timing was terrible, but he literally rose to the occasion above and beyond my expectations!!! This guy was Super Locksmith!!!

Please AJ attach his name to this review, PLEASE!!!

Thank you guys, so much for meeting in exceeding all of my expectations, and then some!!!
- Chris Nix - Jan 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jacob was extremely professional, courteous and caring. We have a difficult thick door but through his persistence he made sure the smart lock was installed and works. He also touched up all scratches. I highly recommend AJ and loved my experience. Make sure to ask for Jacob.
- Nada Shabout - Jan 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Will was very knowledgeable and fast. He replaced my lock within 5 mins. I would use this service anytime I need help!
- Johnny Hickman-Darrington - Nov 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I called this company because I was looking for a locksmith to replace the lock on my mailbox for a lost key my locksmith William showed up on time and provided exceptional customer service going above and beyond I also spoke to Joey at their corporate office who also provided excellent service with extreme professionalism I would highly recommend this company for any locksmith or security jobs that are needed
- Marc Margiotta - Nov 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
William did what most locksmiths couldn't do. UNLOCK A CHEVY CORVETTE
- Joe Fayo - Nov 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Jordan Lee - Oct 31, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Jacob was a very polite and quick to open my car
- sue lynn - Oct 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We just moved into a new house and needed to change the locks. We reached out to AJ Locksmith and set up an appointment for a Sunday which was very convenient for us. Jacob arrived at the house on time and he was very pleasant. He went over pricing before he started and changed our locks in no time. I highly recommend AJ Locksmith and Jacob. Job well done!
- Kenneth Munkelt - Sep 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Joey was amazing! He was very fast and efficient. I was very concerned bc I locked my phone, keys, eye glasses and purse in the car so I was in a panic but he showed up within 20 minutes and immediately unlocked my car.
- Liz Phillips - Sep 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
this lock Smith showed incredible professionalism and amazing efficiency while unlocking my car and he was very time prompt and orderly. I cannot stress how friendly William was I would recommend this to anybody if life occurs and you find your keys somewhere you can’t obtain
- Abdallah “Dooly” Ismail - Sep 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Prompt, efficient and courteous service. Highly recommend.
- Carolyn Watkins - Sep 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent always there when you need them and in my case, it's always an emergency. I can always count on the team to sort me out !!! 6 stars if I could give it ;)
- Jesse Jacobs - Aug 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I was very pleased with the work Joey did. He informed me he would be delayed due to the weather, and set another time. He was prompt, courteous, and very professional. I will definitely use this service again.
- Tuell Ann Hall - Aug 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
My son locked his keys in his truck while we were at Walmart. I had called 3 other locksmiths before this one and all were no shows. We were there for 2 hours when I finally called AJ Locksmith. The technician arrived quickly and we were in the truck within minutes. I wish I would have called them first.
- Jennifer Tolley - Aug 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Words can’t express how thoughtful and efficient Jacob has been. The times I called for service, the company was most gracious and prompt in responding. If I need further lock service, this is definitely the company I will call.
- Marian Cross - Aug 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
AJ Locksmith is excellent. I got a prompt response and my car door was unlocked quickly. Will recommend the service if you are in need. Great job!
- bb dwells - Aug 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great service by Will!
- Matteo Puccioni - Aug 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Matthew.h - Aug 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
David did a great job. He was punctual, quick, polite, and with great results! Also, the service was reasonably priced.
- Pete Foskett - Aug 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience, helped me learn and understand my smart lock!
- Matt Ingram - Jul 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
William was a all star, he was able to unlock my RV door! Great service and on time!
- Michael Kim - Jul 25, 2022

123>


AJ Locksmith Dallas | 12880 Hillcrest Road Ste J230, Dallas TX 75230, United States