Advanced Appliance Service Inc. is a trusted provider of top-notch appliance repair and maintenance services in Winston-Salem. With glowing reviews, customers praise their professionalism, efficiency, and the quality of their work. Whether it's a heater repair by the courteous Bryan Edwards or solving plumbing issues with James' expertise, satisfaction is a consistent theme. Their commitment to prompt service, even during the holiday season, ensures that no customer is left in the cold. The team's dedication to thorough explanations and follow-ups is especially appreciated by their loyal clientele. Advanced Appliance Service Inc. is highly recommended for anyone seeking reliable and customer-focused appliance service solutions.
Google Review
5 stars
- Michael Allen - Jul 11, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Great customer service
- Anita Bacon - Jul 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Craig was on time, friendly and knowledgeable.
- Bill Howard - Jul 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great work done.
- jose ascencio - Jul 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The gentleman was on time, very knowledgable and friendly. Fixed our main problem right away. Discovered another problem with our plumbing and referred us to someone else with advanced. Very pleased
- Kathy Castellani - Jul 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and on time! David was great! A++
- Dave Maxey - Jul 05, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- james davis - Jul 05, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- james davis - Jul 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- namrata sangha - Jul 04, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- james davis - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Mike came and helped us fix our problem with our AC not kicking on in a efficient way. Friendly service. Easy to schedule and complete what we needed done. Very satisfied! Will be a return customer for future service needs.
- Christine Ridley - Jul 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Deborah Davis - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
As you can call in up to 4 appliances with AHS at once, I had a service call yesterday from Advanced. Got 3 appliances taken care of. Prompt, courteous, efficient, knowledgeable. I always request them.
- KATHY GRAVITT - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Prompt, honest service that did what they promised and more.
- Hayes BBQ - Jul 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The technician was knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. Did a thorough job.
- Ben Brown - Jun 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This is the first time I have used this company. They were dispatched from a home warranty company that I have. This is the second time I have had to call for service on my HVAC. I was nervous since the first time I was dispatched a different worthless company, they told me it was going to take 3 weeks for someone to come out and look at it. Advanced appliance service was there the next day (me requesting service on a sunday and they were here the next morning) and luckily they had the part on their truck. We were back getting cool air within 30 minutes. To say I am happy is an understatement! Keep up the good work!
- Clark Schlinsog - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly service. Explained unit and thermostat at new home. Helped me find a manual online to operate thermostat. Recommend
- mason gg - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
On time. Efficient service. Thanks Craig!
- M George - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They are very professional, and explains what they are doing as they work, and is very knowledgeable. I would definitely reccomend them!😊
- Pamela Jackson - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Technician (Bryan) was very professional. The HVAC tune up was efficient. Everything is running perfectly.
- Gail Dempsey - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I am pleased with Advanced Appliance Service in Greensboro/Winston-Salem, NC. I was able to get a service visit two days after calling. Bryan, the service man, checked my a/c for a possible leak. His service was fast and friendly!
- Richard Parker - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Sara Marquez - Jun 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were on time, and got out to us quickly. Didn't try to scare sell anything and explained the issue/fix throughly
- Marcie Pack - Jun 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The technician that came was very knowledgeable, and efficient. He had the problem resolved in an hour, even though my older system gave him some trouble.
- Scott Meade - Jun 24, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
Great fast reliable service. Problem was resolved quickly after service request was put in
- Eric R - Jun 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- BigShoeDrop - Jun 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Did a very good job
- Wilhelmena Crump - Jun 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We had our ac go on the fritz. We set an appointment with Advanced Air. The tech, Brian, came out and figured out what was going on in a short amount of time and had our ac up and running smoothly again.
- Don Emmons - Jun 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional guys, would certainly recommend 👍
- susyb99 - Jun 14, 2024
Yelp Review
4 stars
Technician was prompt, diagnosed the problem & explained the service. Part had to be ordered and it arrived quickly. Problem diagnosed on Tuesday and part ordered. Part arrived on Wednesday & installed on Thursday.
- Roberta U. - Jun 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Replacement of heat pump system.
- Lee Troop - Jun 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Austin Skorstad - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service
- JAMES BURNS - Jun 12, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
We have used Advanced Appliances before, & we have always been satisfied with them. Im sure we will use them in the future.Thank you guys, from the girls in the office to the guys in the field.
- Kim O - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The technician clearly diagnosed the problem and fixed the air conditioner in an efficient manner.
- Ronald Murphy - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The tech was very nice. He explained in good detail what was wrong and how he fixed the issue with our refrigerator.
- Cathy Ernst - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Technician Seth completed and excellent outstanding job including professional service. He reminded me or the technicians that prepared our aircraft for round trip flights to combat zones while I was serving 38 years in the US Army. No worries 😉 Thank you.
- Allen Rose - Jun 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service and on time.
- Terri Triplett - Jun 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Timely and efficient! The two gentlemen that came out were friendly, courteous, and they did a great job!
- Kimikakes - Jun 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Philippa Taylor - Jun 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- pete Beeler - Jun 10, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Advanced Appliance Service did a great job on the repairs needed for my AC.
- Mike Raiden - Jun 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Advanced Appliance were quick to fix our problem and were professional. Highly recommend!
- Miranda Lobs - Jun 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Brian is an excellent technician, very polite , knowledgeable and respectful. He was on time and performed a complete review of my a/c system; I am very satisfied with his professionalism.
- Amelia Castillero - Jun 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Sandy Thomerson - Jun 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Their reaction to my order was very quick!! The technician did a great job! He was prompt, very knowledgeable regarding the issue and quick to get me up and going again. However, sending technicians out to Madison only on Tuesday’s can be a severe customer inconvenience.
- William Sanders - Jun 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Always great customer service at reasonable prices. We have used Advanced appliances for years and will continue for any service needs.
- dana raynor - Jun 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Thankful for the repair work. David and Advanced Appliance did a great job!
- Stephen Ball - Jun 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Dawn Rhodes - Jun 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Always professional and courteous, always takes care of the problem, and always with no surprises of hidden or extra charges. Honest and efficient. Have never had to ask to return to redo work.
- Debi Hays - Jun 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They responded, diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly!
- Felicia Stewart Hoyle - Jun 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Annette Clodfelter - Jun 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and solved the issue
- Christy Harbison - Jun 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Hi my número is Carlos and im very happy with advance servicio tankyou advance for help me with my problem.
- Carlos Morejon - Jun 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Balaga Solange - Jun 03, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
The technician was early, nice and knew exactly what the problem was and fix it in 10 minutes.
- APRIL LEE - Jun 03, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
very prompt very business like nice guy gave information up front what to expect next Will call again
- JoAnn W - Jun 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Amanda Progo - May 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Advanced Appliance did an excellent job at a rental property I have. I will use them again and also highly recommend them.
- Rebekah Arnold - May 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service from Wayne on 5/24/24. He quickly diagnosed the problem with our AC unit and provided the estimated cost for repair. He also took the time to answer other questions we had about our unit without any pressure for extra services. Wayne was very knowledgeable and very helpful to us.
- Rick Eacho - May 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly, knowledgeable service at a very reasonable price.
- Kathy Thompson - May 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I couldn't ask for a better experience. Tech was courteous, efficient, and knowledgeable.
- mark lindsay - May 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Stephen King - May 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Came out next business day, quickly identified the problem and fixed it. Had my A/C operational in about an hour. Very satisfied.
- Robert Browning - May 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The tech called me to inform me he was in his way. While working he explained how things worked, costs, options and answered my questions. Took his time looking for any leaks in the system and his thoughts. Once again before the repair he explained the options, costs and made it possible for me to make an informed decision based on my circumstances
- Giraldo Canales - May 29, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Friendly. Looks like he knew what to do. Itsve
- tyrena smith - May 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was very pleased with Jasper's response time and in-depth knowledge of the job
- Aaron Davis - May 28, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Craig, did a wonderful job, very happy with his work. have a blessed day. much appreciation Roosevelt
- Roosevelt N. - May 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The response to our call for “help” was answered promptly and courteously. Patrick, the technician was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Unfortunately our washing machine was on its best behavior while he was here. He gave us some good general tips though. He is returning after the weekend to check the washing machine . No service charge this time. I sternly told my machine to stop playing games!!!
- Doreen Sorensen - May 24, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
These folks always do good work for us.
We have used them for several different repair projects and a few plumbing issues. I like that they are our approved American Home Shield techs.
- Kerry G. - May 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Karen Harris - May 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- RD V - May 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Kind staff and were in and out quickly. Installed a device I didn’t even know I needed to help with allergies. Highly recommend them!
- Anna Patterson - May 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Had a service man (Wayne) come to fix my unit on my home warranty through the Cinch Home Services program. He replaced a pair of capacitors and a bad relay and added a pound of freon and got it working. He discovered a lot of mold and mildew in the air handler and installed a UV light to help eliminate that after treating what he could get to . Overall I was extremely pleased with his work. We now have a very efficient AC in the house.
- David Hardin - May 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Ken is outstanding!

Thanks to all.
- John Lewis - May 21, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
Excellent professional HVAC service!Arrived on time and diagnosed the problem.
- Andrea M - May 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jeremy did a wonderful job explaining his findings ans repairs. He's a great employee to have. Sincerely Robin Rominger
- Robin Rominger - May 20, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- patel jit - May 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service professional and friendly
- Eric Lupton - May 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience!
Service Technician was fantastic.
- Tim Williams - May 16, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
Fast, efficient and professional service. I would suggest them to all my friends.
- fromRobin T - May 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very satisfied with the polite, knowledgeable technician. Work was completed in a timely manner. Will use Advanced again.
- Bonnie Karriker - May 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The team from scheduling to the repair man, Jeremy were courteous and kept in communication. Jeremy was on time and communicated what the issues were with my HVAC and fixed it in a timely manner. Any questions I had, he answered.
- glennett54 - May 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great job done!
- William Ijames - May 13, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
Great service. Technician diagnosed problem, researched parts and recommended solutions based upon the age of the appliance
- JOHN BOYST - May 13, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
From our experience, heating and air companies are like snake oil salesmen. They try to sell you something you dont need or they lie about repairs that are needed. Advance Appliance didnt do this, repaired our air conditioner and gave us suggestions on a couple of others things that needed to be done without any hard sales pitch. We will use them on a future repairs.
- JOHN GREEN - May 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and exceptional service.
- Tyler Bolling - May 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Prompt and knowledgeable. Great customer experience.
- Tracie Sommerville - May 10, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
Excellent representative came, explained problem , repaired. Explained where we could understand and explained repairs.
- Barbara S - May 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The repair was done quickly and efficiently
- Helen-Marie Newton - May 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Corliss young - May 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve had service appointments with Advanced Appliance Service booked through my home warranty and they have been exceptional every time. In 2018 they serviced and repaired my HVAC unit over Labor Day weekend when it stopped working and I was exceptionally anxious having a newborn at home who had just come home from NICU. It was almost 5 years until I needed the unit serviced again and, unfortunately, a different service provider was sent by my warranty company. The other service provider recommended a total replacement of the unit, which wasn’t covered by my warranty, and what little maintenance they provided barely helped it limp along for the rest of the season. I was very suspicious of them recommending such an expensive solution and it cost me months of worry and dread. When the weather got warm recently, I noticed my system was working too hard, not performing well at all and definitely not cooling properly. I was glad when AAS was assigned as the service provider through my warranty and, once again, they’ve done an outstanding job. The fan blows as it should, the air is noticeably cooler, and my house is far more comfortable than it was at the end of last summer. It’s very clear now the other company was interested in an expensive total system replacement for their benefit rather than addressing the issues at hand. Advanced Appliance completed the work asked of them and has brought me a lot of comfort, both physically and financially. It means a lot.
- Sarah Williams - May 03, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
Very efficient appliance repair business. The staff and technicians are prompt, courteous, and professional. They diagnosed my issue and ordered the parts. Once the parts were received they scheduled an appointment to see install them quickly. The techs call when they were on route and completed the repairs. Im very pleased with the service I received.
- NELSON H - May 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Craig was a reminder that good character and values are still around. My kids were there, he greeted them, and was kind and willing to help. It did not seem as if he was even there to work, almost like inviting a friend in that just so happened to know how to resolve my issue, lol!! I cleared out his work area, and within 20 or so mins, he was finished. A true stand up guy 💪🏿 We can’t make good people but only find them, Advanced Appliance you have found a good one!
- Jeremiah Spooner - May 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We always receive great service with Advance from the customer service to the technician completing the job. Advance has become our go to for any necessary repairs.
- Olinthia Fielding - May 03, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Tech was polite and very helpful. Answered all quotations that I had. Showed me what things I needed to consider.
- Candice L. - May 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The technician called me 30 minutes before he arrived to my home. This gave me plenty of time to leave work and meet him at my home. He was very pleasant and ask me what was the problem with my washer. I explained the problem and he proceeded to check the washer for initial repairs. He did discover the problem and replaced the drain pump. He was able to install the drain pump in a matter of minutes and allowed me to get back to work. I’m very pleased with the service the technician provided with a reasonable repair amount on the bill.
- Michael Cook - May 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Do good work
- Larry Harris - May 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
A good job done at a reasonable price.
- Jim Freeman - May 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Timely and professional repair.
- Robin Linville - May 01, 2024

123>


Advanced Appliance Service Inc | 3907 Reynolda Rd, Winston-Ssalem NC 27106, United States