Advanced Appliance Service Inc. is a trusted provider of top-notch appliance repair and maintenance services in Winston-Salem. With glowing reviews, customers praise their professionalism, efficiency, and the quality of their work. Whether it's a heater repair by the courteous Bryan Edwards or solving plumbing issues with James' expertise, satisfaction is a consistent theme. Their commitment to prompt service, even during the holiday season, ensures that no customer is left in the cold. The team's dedication to thorough explanations and follow-ups is especially appreciated by their loyal clientele. Advanced Appliance Service Inc. is highly recommended for anyone seeking reliable and customer-focused appliance service solutions.
Google Review
5 stars
The techs were thorough and fast and great customer service. Thank you!
- Phebe White - Jan 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Daniel Diehl - Jan 25, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
Technicians are great & listen to concerns or questions. We have been dealing with Advanced Appliance for 40 years at three different residences in Winston-Salem area. They have always valued our longevity as a customer and I trust there advice and solutions to our needs.
- Rob H - Jan 18, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Used them for three years now... good company and service.
- Aja Lee - Jan 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Advanced Appliance was wonderful! The appointment was the next day. The technician was on time and fixed my dryer in a timely manner. I would highly recommend them.
- Anne Scott - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and knowledgeable!
- Lisa Walson - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service. Arrived on schedule and very professional
- Larry Griffith - Jan 16, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I received great service from Advanced Appliance Service. The appointment was scheduled promptly, the tech arrived on time and my cooktop repair was fully corrected. I recommend using this company for appliance servicing.
- WAYNE PROCTOR - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
prompt and friendly service. I'm happy. Just wish the appointment wasnt set for a 4-5 hour window
- Tom W - Jan 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Checked the batteries in both my carbon monoxide detectors and smoke detectors just to be safe.
- Phyllis Grassman - Jan 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
While technician was not able to repair our frig that day, he did provide good reason why and best options for us proceed. Appreciate his assistance.
- Linda Chapman - Jan 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Always very professional and courteous.
- Samantha Jones - Jan 10, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
We have used Advanced Appliance even when they were Priority One, over 28 years. We have always had great service! The guys have always been professional and courteous. Thank you for helping us fix things!!!! ??
- Susan H - Jan 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Dillion professional and thorough with the maintenance on our 3 units.
- Kristi Chilton-Paige (Christmaschick365) - Jan 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Service was excellent.
- Cephas Naanwaab - Jan 04, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Quick appointment. Office was helpful is getting work done a head of schedule. Service man was knowledgeable and polite
- Sharon G. - Jan 03, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
We have used Advanced Appliance even when they were Priority One, over 28 years. We have always had great service! The guys have always been professional and courteous. Thank you for helping us fix things!!!! ??
- Susan H - Jan 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My Mothers washer had a leak. Advance Appliance Service, sent a tech out. The guy was done in about 20-25 minutes. He let us know, the cold water hose had shaken loose. He reconnected it, and tightened both, the hot and cold water hoses. We are happy with the work that was done!
- Melliemell - Jan 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was very satisfied with the technician who came out to address an issue with our HVAC unit at a rental. The technician was professional, showed up on time and resolved the problem. He clearly explained the what and why and then handled it. The tenant is happy and that makes me happy. I highly recommend them for your HVAC maintenance and repair needs. Keep up the good work!
- Denise “BossLady56” Brown-Puryear - Jan 01, 2024
BBB Review
5 stars
I have used Advanced for many years, the office staff are very friendly helpful! The technicians are all very respectful and professional, I have actually gotten to know a few of them thru the years and they are kind of like family! They have always wentvthe extra mile to make sure my service is top notch! A+
- Kimberly S - Dec 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Advanced installed a Moen automatic water shutoff system for whole house protection. Pablo Cruz and his coworker were professional and on time for making the estimate and completing the installation. They were very helpful in explaining installation options and overall the experience was excellent. The cost was reasonable and there were no surprises. I highly recommend Advanced Appliance Service for plumbing work.
- Brad Kent - Dec 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Called one of Advanced Appliance Service after waking up to a cold bedroom. Technician came the same day and fixed the problem. Very professional, personable, and determined to give exceptional service, which they did. This can also be said of every Advanced Appliance Service technician we have ever had to service our account. They are the best!
- Dave Combs - Dec 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service clear communication and professionalism.
- matthew carver - Dec 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Prompt, professional and reasonably priced. And, best of all, my dryer is working! Definitely recommend Advanced Appliance Service.
- veronica cline - Dec 20, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Excellent repair service. Great information. Knowledgeable tech! He took the time to explain what we could expect in the future if another repair is needed. Thanks.
- Ed C. - Dec 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Genevieve Condon - Dec 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have used Advanced before in my other home did not think twice about having them look at my gas logs, which turned out to be non repairable. We purchased a new set of gas logs called them Monday they came out 2 days later to complete installation, we are very happy with the service. We will continue to call Advanced for all our home repairs.
- Duan Boyd - Dec 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleased with the timely and efficient service I received from Advance Appliance. Would highly recommend them.
- VCN Veteran Care Network - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service of our HVAC and good advice on maintenance.
- dave robson - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
On time, efficient, professional, competent … couldn’t ask for more!
- Ed Hartgrove - Dec 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Gina Davenport - Dec 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Elizabeth Cooke - Dec 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Thelma Thompson - Dec 07, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Great service tech Ordered and installed the necessary parts with no issues
- Jo H - Dec 07, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
The office staff is very friendly. Our technician missed our first appointment due to another job overrun but the one that came on the second appointment was polite and knowledgeable.
- Tammy Reid - Dec 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Martha Brown - Dec 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Gene Thiebaud - Dec 06, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
They had A+ service and professionalism in their call center and repair at my house.
- Angela B. - Dec 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent! Very courteous And professional.From the moment I met the repair man I felt he knew exactly what he was doing, and had full knowledge of the repairs.
He did and did an excellent job. Great doing business with them all the way around for sure. From the person I spoke with on the phone to the repair man at the house. If the rest of the people who work, there are as good as the two I dealt with then it’s a great company for sure . 100 percent Satisfied
- jim9783 - Dec 04, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
the response to inquiry was timely. the technician was professional and knowledgeable.
- Nancy H. - Dec 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly, prompt, and professional.
- Jennifer Mebane - Dec 01, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Allan, the technician performing the work on our heating and air conditioning system, was very professional. I would employ him again should there be any need for service.
- Dan S - Nov 30, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
The technicians have all been so helpful and professional. We have been with them for several years and have had good experiences with all of their staff.
- Rob C - Nov 30, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
When we submitted our service request, I heard back from them within 30 min. (The day before Thanksgiving.) The gave me an appt and showed up on time, very professional, and fixed my problem (Central Heat) within 20 min. Tested and confirmed the fix worked, and have checked in since to make sure we are okay. I love this company. Used them in the past for fixing my Washer, setting up my new Dishwasher, etc. I have never been disappointed in them. Now the most important note - They could have charged and recommended a new system, as the current one is about 20 years old, but they didn't. They cleaned and tweaked the furnace to make sure it was working and would take care of us ongoing. I trust them, which is unusual in our current day. You would be pleased tool.
- Gina B - Nov 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service was great, technician was very polite and helpful! He changed my filters
- Nora Norred - Nov 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Ms.CK1 - Nov 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Harry put up our new light fixture. He was fast and efficient and very polite. No longer in the dark 🤗🤗
- Ellen Tucker - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Technician was very knowledgeable and professional
- craig griffin - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Used for the 1st time via Home Warranty. They performed the Furnace Check-up for us. Brian was professional, friendly, and efficient. He also took the time to answer some related questions and to acquaint us with the company's service agreement, after we inquired about it. There was no upsell and pushy 3-tiered sales pitch on things that should be done. Recommend based on this initial visit and the conversation with Brian.
- Andy Spencer - Nov 27, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Advance installed my two heat pumps last spring. They were efficient and job was well done. They came to do a scheduled maintenance appointment. They were on time, and friendly.
- Noella R. - Nov 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The guy quickly found the problem and fixed it. He was very professional and made recommendations about proper use of our electrical outlets.
- Valerie Carter - Nov 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We have used Advanced several times to service our HVAC through our home warranty. Always pleased with their service!
- Ashley Madden - Nov 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jose Jimenez - Nov 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My repair was handled promptly and professionally.
- Kimberly Hooker - Nov 20, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Technician was courteous and professional. I was having a heating tune up/ check up performed. He was timely in my arrival. He even came back in to answer an additional concern that my wife had. Everything was fine. No problems or concerns.
- Rodney McCormick - Nov 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Theresa Duncan - Nov 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Lisa Gifford - Nov 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Keavie Chapman Jr - Nov 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- lily todino - Nov 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The technician, Brian, was prompt and very professional. He took the time to make us comfortable with what was happening and completely resolved our issue. We will be transferring our maintenance to this group in the near future.
- Vicky DeBol - Nov 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fast and right.
- Mark Powell - Nov 18, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Tech. Arrive on time and corrected the dishwasher trouble
- Robert Davis - Nov 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Brian found a problem and fixed it, saving us a future service call. THANKS BRIAN.
- Larry Chafin - Nov 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Staff and technician were extremely prompt in responding to my home needs giving me professional and courtesy work and explaining the problem and fixing it. Have been a loyal customer with them for 6 years and highly recommend this company!!
- Patricia Doyle - Nov 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Advance Appliance Repair set up an appointment much quicker than I expected and Zack, their tech, was more than knowledgeable. He gave me options and advice about how best to deal with my range. I would recommend them to anyone.
- Noreen Birney - Nov 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Advanced folks came out promptly when our heat wouldn't work. The problem was quickly diagnosed, and a part had to be ordered. Fortunately, the weather turned warm so we didn't need the heat. They got the part quickly and were back today to install it. WE HAVE HEAT! Everyone on the phone and the two techs that came out were very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this company!
- Steve Ritter - Nov 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- vianesa antomarchi - Nov 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Marcia A - Nov 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great business. They keep my HVAC system running!
- Melissa Foushee - Nov 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The service men were able to fix the problem and offer suggestions for future service. The office personnel went out of their way to work us in for faster service.
- April Baucom - Nov 08, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Your Tech David M***** did a thorough check up of the older dishwasher and concluded that over time the lines had gotten smaller because of debris buildup..he suggested that we purchase a cleaning tablet which we have and will start using today. We were impressed with his thoroughness and dogged quest to really find out what was wrong. Thanks again ***** *** ***** ******
- Alice D - Nov 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service and Awesome professional technicians. My oven is fixed and I'm very appreciative.
- Melvernia Holly - Nov 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had a pipe leak at my well pump that I noticed on a Saturday morning. Fortunately we have a home warranty. Since it occurred on a Saturday, I was hopeful of getting quick service but wasnt really expecting it on short notice. Advanced Appliance Service handled the call and while they were not able to come out until Tuesday, their representative Pablo was able to make the repairs. It took a bit of ingenuity due to the location of the leak, the age of the well and not so great weather but he worked it out and got us back up and running. I can't speak to the value since the home warranty covered the cost after the deductible but was very happy with the service.
- Tom Setliff - Nov 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic service! Fixed my vintage refrigerator quickly and cost effective!
- Everything Euro - Nov 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Technician was on time, polite, and very knowledgeable. He was friendly and was caring about the customer. I will definitely do business again with Advanced Appliance. Their office staff was also friendly and helpful. Overall excellent experience. Thank you!!
- Jessie Lynn Wood-Powell - Nov 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They were very honest in their assessment of the issue with my refrigerator. I will definitely use them again in the future.
- Derrick Worthington - Oct 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great guy.
- John Fisher - Oct 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jeremy was great! Answered my concerns, estimated what we could do remedy some issues, and was extremely professional. I've used AA since 1997, and have always been pleased with their knowledge, professionalism, and expertise.
- Robert Martin - Oct 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Good job as always.
- Lance Morgan - Oct 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Never had a problem with their service techs or the work performed. Put in and serviced my heat pump. Easy to call the office and relay my problems. Can actually speak to a person the same day I call. Customer service on all fronts is great. Would recommend them to all my friends.
- Barbara Lineback - Oct 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The service tech was Very Courteous in explaining different things about my dishwasher. What works best and what doesn't. He tested his repair and stayed there to make sure it was working right. Oh!..he arrived when he said he would and everything seemed to be working properly. "Thank You" Advanced Appliance Service.
- Marshall Spencer - Oct 22, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Professional in service and attitude. Showed knowledge and experience in fixing our fridge.
- Josephine G - Oct 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They were good
- Susan Iannarone - Oct 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional
- Vanessa Hairston - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- A C - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The 2 men your very helpful and professional.
- Karl Florian - Oct 18, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Jeremy was professional and knowledgeable about the issues we were experiencing. Would highly recommend.
- Aaron A - Oct 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The electrician came out to my home was very professional. He and his apprentice diagnosed the issue, showed me the actual problem, explained the resolution, then proceeded to fix the issue once received the ok from me.I give this company 5 stars. I know this seems what everyone should do but somewhere this professionalism was lost over the years.
- Carter Jones - Oct 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
A great job was done. Great experience
- Anthony McCoy - Oct 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very knowledgeable and professional technician
- Anthony Donnell - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Linda Hart - Oct 12, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- LaDell Gray - Oct 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We were informed about the arrival time. Very professional approach Responsible and friendly
- 46magars - Oct 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The loss of a refrigerator is never timely.. But the timely response of the service man and parts to repair/replace the broken one was great.
- John Ketner - Oct 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Rinnah Parah - Oct 09, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
The technician was very knowledgeable and knew the issue with my microwave within a second of hearing it. He was also very punctual and respectful of my space taking extra precautions as to not damage anything while he did repairs. Their communication was very clear and I had no issues with them whatsoever. I highly recommend them.
- Claude-Reynald L - Oct 09, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Always excellent service. Only trust my A/C and heating services with Advanced Appliance. Have been a loyal customer since 1981.
- James V - Oct 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was very impressed with the professionalism and knowledge that Ken displayed. He took time to explain things to us that will help us keep our appliances running well. I also appreciated the promptness and updates provided as we waited for parts. Hope not to need further service, but should I, I definitely want Advanced and absolutely want Ken to be the technician.
- Susan Brady - Oct 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
appliance services were called and a appointment was quickly made. They showed up exactly when i was told when they would here. Our technician Jeremy was fantastic. He was a very personable and professional at his job. He answered every question that i ask him in detail. Appliance services is quite lucky to have him on the team. I will definitely be calling them in the future. Great company with great employees. 5 Star
- Roger Mitchell - Oct 02, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Water working properly However, the cover for water filter was left off and I can’t get bac ob
- Luke Medlin - Oct 02, 2023

123>


Advanced Appliance Service Inc | 3907 Reynolda Rd, Winston-Ssalem NC 27106, United States