911 Locksmith and Security in Dallas is renowned for its exceptional service, punctuality, and professionalism. Praised for their quick and efficient re-keying, customers appreciate the same-day service and the convenience of flexible scheduling. Whether it's a rental property owner in need of urgent access or a homeowner dealing with a lockout, 911 Locksmith delivers reliable solutions. Technicians like Michael and Raymond are celebrated for their friendly demeanor and expertise, even in complex situations. With a commitment to quality and value, 911 Locksmith and Security has earned a reputation for standing behind their work, leaving a lasting impression of trust and satisfaction among Dallas residents.
Facebook Review
5 stars
I had a fantastic experience with 911 Locksmith! Their service was incredibly helpful - they arrived right on time, unlocking the door and installing a new lock within just half an hour. Prompt and efficient, I highly recommend their services.
- Pranit Reddy - Feb 02, 2024
Facebook Review
5 stars
Duane was great, flexible, and punctual.
- Jacob Elwell - Jan 31, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Duane provided excellent timely service! Quickly re-keyed two locks with existing keys and three locks without keys. Highly recommend!
- Una M. - Jan 17, 2024
Facebook Review
5 stars
Prompt response, on time, professional, and personable. Would use again if we need a locksmith.
- Darren Harvey - Jan 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Raymond was cordial and very efficient. He arrived on time and rekeyed all my locks as requested. A very pleasant experience.
- Peggie Carter - Jan 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
He was quick and efficient and did an excellent job.
- Michael Sims - Jan 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Duane came out and rekeyed the locks ! He was timely and quick!
- Howard Durham IV - Jan 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We had a timing issue, but it was corrected.
Once Raymond arrived he was very professional and quickly preformed the re-keying 8 locks. It was a nice touch that a text showing a company ID with a picture of Raymond. This was a good security measure. It was appreciated.
- Frank Reid - Dec 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Showed up according to schedule. Did a great job with rekey job.
- Robert Tirloni - Dec 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Harris Block - Dec 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great job
- Joyas Sanfeliu - Dec 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We received excellent service on our first service call. We needed two car keys made and our technician was prompt, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. He went above and beyond. The charges were reasonable and I would definitely use them again without hesitation. Thanks guys!
- mary m. garcia - Dec 04, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
The tech was super nice, informative, and extremely fast! I'd highly recommend using them!

- Kristin B. - Nov 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Raymond did a great job changing the locks on our new home and giving us advice on other ways we can protect it. We look forward to working with 911 again!
- Bridget Briley - Nov 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Alan Kelly - Oct 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Quick and amazing service
Very professional and knowledgeable
- Jeanne Giles - Oct 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
911 LOCKSMITH IS QUICK, FAST, AND PROFESSIONAL. THEY ANSWERED THE PHONE RIGHT AWAY AND ABLE TO HELP QUICKLY. CALL THEM!
- JEWELS ROYAL - Oct 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and accommodating to my request. I strongly recommend their service.
- Chiachih Wang - Oct 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The locksmith was highly professional and polite. He got the job done in an efficient manner and he was great to work with.
- Inyang Ebong-Harstrup - Sep 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fast, thorough, and polite.
- Gary Laben - Sep 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent work Raymond, incredible.
- Dean Magee - Sep 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very quickly was able to open the garage
- Rupa Schomaker - Sep 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing, Fast Service! Best Lock-Smith in Dallas by a long shot !
- Krillin Drake - Sep 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Showed up in 5 mins!
- Dana Becker - Sep 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and knowledgeable of his craft!
- Marcus Belton - Sep 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very fast, and easy to book online! They came in and installed my smart lock, plus rekeyed the whole place in under half an hour.
- Jonathan Harvey - Sep 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have used 911 lock smith many times for my clients, they provide great service!
- Joanne Zhang - Sep 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service! Fast and polite! 5 star quality for sure!
- Alicia Miller - Aug 30, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Duane was very efficient, helpful, and courteous. His customer service skills are excellent. He fixed my lock issues timely. Due to his superb customer experience I will be using 911 services again. He deserves a big raise. Excellent job Duane keep up the good work!
- A S. - Aug 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Duane was very informative, knowledgeable, and thorough in rekeying our locks of our new home. Appreciate the service!
- Suhit Patel - Aug 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The center manager qualified the job as outstanding…and said, “ I would use them anytime”.
- Dyan Myles - Jul 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Duane the technician was fast and efficient opening my door. He got timely at the time he said, and was very professional performing his job.
- Armando Garcia-Sanchez - Jun 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Duane did an amazing job rekeying our new home quickly and efficiently. He had awesome customer service and was able to help minimize the number of keys required. Would definitely reccomend for any locksmith needs!
- Chris Sly - Jun 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had Duane help me out today. He was very kind and a great help. Worked hard and helped me gain entry to my storage unit
- andrew kleypas - Jun 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Claire Kevorkian - Jun 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
911 has been reliably servicing my buildings for two years. They are quick to dispatch and always provide excellent customer service. They sell high-security locks with non-duplicatable keys that every business should use and are always quick to make us extra keys as needed.
- Brian Amira - Jun 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Did a great timely job. Replacing locks and making necessary suggestions on non functioning items. Really appreciated the professionalism. 👍
- Ed Craver - Jun 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Ahsan Khan - Jun 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Quick and easy. Everything was rekeyed and they even helped with a latch issue on my sliding door.
- JT Caudill - Jun 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Good and timely service
- Isaac Adewale - May 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
quick and easy. I did everything through the phone.
- Pete Beltran - May 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Duane was great! Professional, personable, courteous, and quick.
- Calin Scoggins - May 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Dontae Slay - May 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Duane Gallaher, has done a lot of work for our house. When the door knobs were falling off in my hand he came over and completely replaced all knobs interior and exterior. Staying past work hours to make sure it was all perfect. He was very kind during the whole procedure that took hours. Below is a picture of the front door, that Duane did perfectly and helped code.
- Corbin Currie - May 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Duane with 911 Locksmith was phenomenal. Top notch customer service. Arrived early. Got a 30min notification of arrival. Got right to work. Very personable. Even offered me a water! Would highly recommend Duane and 911 Locksmith!
- Mike Newby - May 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome job by duane
- Aseer Hamim - May 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Wanted to take a moment to shout out 911 Locksmith & Security, who helped us get a malfunctioning keypad issue taken care of without any trouble today.

From start to finish, our experience with this company was seamless. The response time was quick. The customer service provided at every step was exceptional. And our tech, Duane Gallaher, could not have been more professional, or pleasant. Will absolutely be using them again.
- Kaitlyn Kasperski - May 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Quick and respectful service.
- Sabena miller - May 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mark Jones - May 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our locksmith technician Duane Gallaher was very professional. He was courteous and pleasant throughout this process. Thanks Duane.
- Gerry Carr - May 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service. The locksmith technician Duane Gallaher was kind friendly quick and efficient. I'd recommend them
- tiffany thomas - May 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Always such fast and friendly service! My go-to for emergencies and for my customers for my business!
- Patrick Murphy - Apr 24, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Excellent Service!! Raymond was wonderful and would use again
He was on time, very knowledgeable about my keyless lock and took time to show me how to set up my new lock!
- Ione S. - Apr 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Duane was very professional, quick & very helpful!
- Robert Smith - Apr 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience!! Duane provided quick, easy, and friendly service rekeying our mailbox after previous owners had lost the key. I loved how easy it was to schedule an appointment online and will definitely use again when we need a locksmith in the future!
- Erin Endres - Apr 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The service was quick and professional.
- Slayde Ortiz - Mar 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Thomas Roy - Feb 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing locksmith! Timely, efficient and went above and beyond the n all my old locks to get them re-keyed and functional. Highly recommend!
- Lindsay Laxton - Feb 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
He cam really fast and work was perfect
- Kevin Kim - Feb 17, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very dependable and arrived on time. I was very pleased with how professional Duane did his work! I highly recommend 911 Locksmith!!
- S G. - Feb 12, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Duane was great. Fast and efficient.
- Marketa W. - Feb 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommended, Duane is very professional, very courteous and helpful.
Thanks for a great service.
- Ahmed Cherif - Feb 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Raymond arrived within 20 minutes of my call, got me back in the house, and then stayed on to re-key all eleven (yes, 11 !!) doors in my new house to a single key with four copies, so I won't be locked out again.
- Todd Sifert - Jan 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
911 Locksmith & Security is awesome! Their technician Duane went above and beyond to provide quick and efficient service! Definitely will use them again!
- Christine McGinnis - Jan 13, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
10 of 10 would hire Duane again. Called ahead, showed up on time and knocked out the rekey in no time. Great guy, very courteous, loves being out working with people. Keys work smooth and consistent.
- Charles H. - Jan 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great Service from Duan Gallaher. He was professional and prompt. Highly recommended.
- Chriselda Aiyeojenku - Dec 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Raymond was outstanding. Very professional, friendly, and quick. The entire experience with 911 Locksmith was friendly, smooth, and easy. This is the best service provider experience I have had in a long time, across any industry. Keep it up!
- James Madden - Dec 14, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
This is late but Duane Gallaher was great! Professional and made sure my locks were changed / installed in a timely manner. Would definitely ask for him.

- Patricia Y. - Dec 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Efficient and helpful
- Stephen Weil - Dec 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Good work good attitude
- Ric Hodgin - Nov 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Duane was quick, professional and friendly. He rekeyed our front and back door within thirty minutes and gave us some extra keys for our new house as well. Would use him again!
- Emily Cho - Nov 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Raymond was able to quickly and successfully resolve a botched deadbolt installation that I had from a previous locksmith. Thank you!
- Jessica Salle - Nov 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Came same day; rekeyed the lock fast.
- Brian Low - Nov 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Raymond was our tech and he was amazing very kind and fast. If I ever need locks change in the future I want Raymon to be our tech again.
- Christina Shasha - Oct 25, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Thank you for the help today. Locksmith was friendly and explained everything and resolved the issue
- Manas M. - Oct 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Duane is awesome! He fixed my lock so quickly and was great to work with. I highly recommend Duane for sure.😊
- Kristi McNatt - Oct 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Duane Gallaher was very professional and fast service thank you so much for your professionalism and fast service Great Job
- Ana Angel - Oct 13, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Duane and only (Duane Gallaher) was super friendly and very helpful. He helped us in literally 10 minutes. Expert at his job. I can't recommend him enough.
- Levi B. - Oct 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Fast, friendly and efficient. Wish I could give more than 5 stars
- Dion - Oct 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Liz Westerdale - Sep 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Duane was an amazing professional through the entire process: we had a number of different doors on our house, all needing different kinds of locks, and he came through on every one. Including the one where we told him wrong and he had to change it out by going to get the different one from the warehouse. Patient and kind, rare traits in today's business. I can't recommend him enough.
- Commodore Chandler - Sep 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing job, very nice and very kind. Highly recommend.
- rob petitti - Sep 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Duane was extremely professional and nice overall. Got the job done quick when we most needed it and showed up in less than an hour!
- DROPE - Aug 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Duane Gallagher was awesome! Did a great job re-keying my home
Did a great service and I'm very grateful for his help. Thanks again Duane
- Kudirat Okuwobi - Aug 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I was truly impressed with the care, concern and service that my locksmith Duane Gallaher gave me. He was right on time, very efficient and did his job at a professional level. If I ever need service again I would definitely request him.
- Vannessa Sanders - Aug 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Responsive and unlocked my vehicle without any problem
- Connor Galloway - Aug 20, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Duane was prompt, professional, and provided service with a smile. Hopefully, we don't get locked out again but if ever do we would call Duane.
- Matilda D. - Aug 13, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Can't say enough about Duane. I don't ever leave reviews but his level of customer service was outstanding. There needs to be more people like Duane in all fields of service.
- Jessey N. - Aug 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Called and they had someone out same day. Duane G. Was able to unlock my bed room and change 2 locks for me. Amazing job all around, very happy with the service!
- ivan villa - Aug 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Duane was on time and even with the complications incurred he was professional and got the doors locks changed out quickly. Highly recommend 911 Locksmith and Security.
- Lezlee Burt - Aug 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Duane was a gentleman, arrived right on time and was courteous. The service was very economical and is s local business, so please support them!!
- Muhammad Ali Umer - Jul 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great service great personality
- P J - Jul 21, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
We'd requested re-key services through our home warranty company. The initial company was less than responsive, si I asked them to find me another company.

We were reassigned to 911 Locksmith & Security, and I am happy they did.

The technician, Duane, was phenomenal. He did a great job. What impressed me the most was the service aspect of how Duane navigated the transaction.

Duane and 911 Locksmith & Security are now my go-to vendor. I very highly recommend them.
- sokudo n. - Jul 12, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
The locksmith was responsive, kind and went far above and beyond in his effort to help us get back into our home. Recommend them highly!
- Regina N. - Jun 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Y M - Jun 22, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
911 Locksmith was prompt and professional on a late Saturday afternoon. Raymond is great at his craft and loved fixing my lock. Raymond also didn't try to upsell me on anything though I was exploring a potentially expensive install. Highly recommend.
- Drew S. - Jun 06, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Robbie was fast, reliable and friendly. He quickly opened our locked door and gave us tips to avoid it in the future
- Cole B. - May 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Cristal Rivera - May 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Professional, knowledgeable and efficient, I would call again when in need of their services!
- Andrea Guay - May 13, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Helped me rekey and repair the doorknob and did a great job. Forgot his name but highly recommend this locksmith!
- Melvin David - May 10, 2022

123


911 Locksmith and Security | 3839 Mckinney Ave, Dallas TX 75204, United States